Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[News] 5th graders plotted to kill girl

Reaction score
I have to disagree on the violent video games/movies/media... I myself played these "violent" games and was exposed to "violent media" at a pretty young age, yet I have never even thought of killing anyone let alone actually doing it. Though I am also no expert, so I cannot tell you what is or could be causing it either... Personally, I would first blame the parenting. Perhaps if a child wasn't ready to differentiate between reality and fantasy then you could keep this 'violent media' or whatever else deemed necessary until they were more mature, etc... Secondly I blame government/media ~ as someone else already mentioned, there's TONS of 'shootings' in the media now-a-days (at least in the USofA), and children may think it's "something cool to do". Furthermore I blame the government (for several reasons actually): First off, the light sentences - IDC if you're 5 or 55, you "plot a murder" to this type of extent, and you should be looking at a MUCH more severe sentence. IDK lets say 25 to life! Going beyond the government being a bunch of pussies (these kids probably wont face any 'stiff' penalties), I blame them for WHY the media is all of a sudden reporting on all of these shootings. For one to think shootings like these recent ones ("mass" or not) haven't happened in the past, you're wrong. Going off on a tangent here, I really think the reason the media is actually reporting on these "shootings" more frequently is because (well, we all know the media is controlled and fake as hell) the government is planning to disarm the U.S., and their going to try to get the U.S. citizens to basically voluntarily disarm by showing all