Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Black Desert Online (Java, Emulator, MongoDB)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Banned
Banned
Reaction score
Re: Black Desert Online

Fu all and happy new year from hungary (currently) with palinka <3

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score

This is my first time using mongodb, can someone give me a tutorial on how to add the databases? I tried to create a database, but it seems that I only get the option to create new ones completely from scratch but no options to import existing ones. i tried googling but i can't figure out how to connect the database with the BDO server files. Help would be greatly appreciated!
in the rar you have 3 folders, move the data folder to the folder where gameserver.bat is

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score

When I tried to run login.bat/gameserver.bat CMD pops up for a split second, however nothing happens after that.
Also I'm confused with one part in your tutorial, at step 6) "folder data transferring in folder gameserver", can you explain what that step is and how to do it please?

Thank you for your help.

Edit: thanks to nazgul111 I understand what step 6 means, but same thing happens, upon starting the .bat files, nothing happens besides the CMD popping up for a second.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score

When I tried to run login.bat/gameserver.bat CMD pops up for a split second, however nothing happens after that.
Also I'm confused with one part in your tutorial, at step 6) "folder data transferring in folder gameserver", can you explain what that step is and how to do it please?

Thank you for your help.