[Guide] BDO setup local & online

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 71 of 71
  1. #61
    Member Marco Batalha is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2015 Join Date
    44Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    [Guide] BDO setup local & online
    Quote Originally Posted by dinhanhminh View Post
    Hi,
    Could you please help me with installing the server for local? I keep getting "Failed to connect" error when clicked on server name. Firewall disabled, local only

    My discord is: minhdinh#0046
    Use port 8888

  2. #62
    Registered Fongsaiyuk is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2020 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    when i try to change service.ini to my wan ip to connect to the server, i can't connect. but if i set everything to local then i can connect.
    Last edited by Fongsaiyuk; 20-04-20 at 10:13 AM.

  3. #63
    Registered amadeok is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2020 Join Date
    12Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    hello,
    the game server uses huge amounts of resources, cpu and ram, is this normal?

  4. #64
    Alpha Member john007 is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Dec 2005 Join Date
    In MarsLocation
    2,226Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    This servers only used 4.5GB ram which is v491.if you see CPU usage is too high that's not normal. Usually BDO servers only consume ton of RAM. Which depends how much it being done to the servers.

  5. #65
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Aznkidd235 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2007 Join Date
    518Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    Quote Originally Posted by chikinru View Post
    Hi,
    Could someone show me how to set up server with hamachi ?
    My discord: Chikinizme#3698
    Idk why ppl always ask how to setup w/ Hamachi it's a tunnel service, you treat Hamachi as if it's your IP and have Hamachi running on the server PC at all times if others want to connect to your server you just replace the IP in the client to your Hamachi IP thats all there is to it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Fongsaiyuk View Post
    when i try to change service.ini to my wan ip to connect to the server, i can't connect. but if i set everything to local then i can connect.
    This means there is 3 possible reasons as to why this is happening.

    1) your firewall is preventing incoming connections through the Port meaning u need to allow the ports via firewall your antivirus might have their own firewall too so check there too.

    2) you need to port-forward with your router by default if you don't port-forward your router won't know where to forward the incoming connection to your server pc

    3) your router might not be able to talk to itself, for example my router can't connect to itself using a WAN IP but others can so in this scenario you have to play on your LAN IP while others connect to you using WAN IP.

  6. #66
    Member mikaelas is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    64Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    How to add ID login Game ??

    Edit Account Admin for use command
    Last edited by mikaelas; 02-07-20 at 05:46 AM.

  7. #67
    Member SoulStar is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2020 Join Date
    RussiaLocation
    46Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    If you have difficulty configuring the server, use the odoRE Config Editor. Each configuration line is painted there.

  8. #68
    Registered littledemeo1 is online now
    MemberRank
    Oct 2019 Join Date
    18Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    Quote Originally Posted by chusski02 View Post
    Hello guys. thx for guide.

    Can one help my plz ? i can not connect to my server in local mode.
    When i click tp valencia show, cant connect.

    The same problem that cant connect.Anyone teach us how to fix it,plz...

  9. #69
    Member ucaff is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2012 Join Date
    Paraná, ArgentLocation
    40Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    Quote Originally Posted by littledemeo1 View Post
    The same problem that cant connect.Anyone teach us how to fix it,plz...
    put the same ip in login and server, ex: 192.168.0.16

  10. #70
    Registered littledemeo1 is online now
    MemberRank
    Oct 2019 Join Date
    18Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    Quote Originally Posted by ucaff View Post
    put the same ip in login and server, ex: 192.168.0.16
    Sir,still cant login in to creat cheather!

    What happened?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	notworking.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	325.9 KB 
ID:	168912

  11. #71
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Aznkidd235 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2007 Join Date
    518Posts

    Re: [Guide] BDO setup local & online

    Quote Originally Posted by littledemeo1 View Post
    Sir,still cant login in to creat cheather!

    What happened?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	notworking.jpg 
Views:	9 
Size:	325.9 KB 
ID:	168912

    your problem might be the same problem as the guy i responded too also

    1) your firewall is preventing incoming connections through the Port meaning u need to allow the ports via firewall your antivirus might have their own firewall too so check there too.

    2) you need to port-forward with your router by default if you don't port-forward your router won't know where to forward the incoming connection to your server pc

    3) your router might not be able to talk to itself, for example my router can't connect to itself using a WAN IP but others can so in this scenario you have to play on your LAN IP while others connect to you using WAN IP.

    the IP 192.168.1.103 is that the PC in your local network that is running the server? and are you running the client on the same pc? if you are try using 127.0.0.1 to connect. if you are using a different PC on your local network then make sure firewall, antivirus is not blocking your connection u may disable it for 10 mins to test that, that is the case

    also the last reason i explained your router might not be able to talk to itself so if this is the case then u have to port forward the ports of the server then replace the 192.168.1.103 with your WAN IP.

    also make sure the port on the client connecting to the server is the same.



Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Advertisement