Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

General questions

Now you can tag me!
Reaction score
Hello guys!

I've never been a moderator for this subsection alone, and so I don't know much about the development going on in this scene, especially now as I've been gone for so long. However, I have some additional time in my studies now, and as my boyfriend studying software engineering is looking for some project to learn and develop from I thought it would be a good idea to start a private server. I've had a lot of experience running flyff private servers, but I've never really been in the world of warcraft scene as mentioned before.

As I'm thinking of going through with this, I would like to ask some of you more experienced people for some questions and concerns I have before I'm investing heavily. So, I'll just go ahead and ask the questions, and hopefully some of you might have some answers for me. Also, being an ex-supervisor, I really hope I'm posting this in the correct section, haha. :w00t:

1. Player base & development activity

I bet this is one of the first questions most people considering to heavily invest in a game ask themselves. Is there still a good player base for private servers for this explicit game? Many private server communities for other games have taken a big hit the last years, and I'm hoping there's still a lot of activity for this game. Also, is there a lot of open development, or are mostly everything private?

2. State of current released files