Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Start a HIGH POPULATION Server

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hello I want to start a WoW server later this month or start june. I have resources to do something good i think and some knowledge whit WoW private servers , i hosted some when i was younger and active player.

I have this questions to help me understand beter what im getting into:

1) What is the current best emulator closest to blizzard latest version?
2) How hard is to fix bugs or release newest version as blizzard releases them also? I am not a coder or anything i will rely on 1 or more persons working.
3) What specifications for server will I need to host up to 1K or more persons without issues? Also can the emulator support this many people?
4) Best place to rent high end servers for gaming in Europe? Preferable France.
5) Best and fastest way to promote server? I have a budget for it so will try keep my announce on top of list.

That's all I can think of now thx for response, also if have good knowledge in developing wow servers PM would like to talk more maybe hire to work for my server. Thx :laugh:

Lord of the Legion
Reaction score
I wouldn't have high hopes of getting a high population server going on a public core unless you plan to do something really innovative. Also note that cores which support version beyond v4.x are not that good. They're highly buggy and incomplete. The latest and most developed these days is still v3.3.5a.

1. I'll give 2 suggestions here:
1a: If you want the latest, which is v6.2.4a 21463 then you want .
1b: If you want something that can be popular, then you want v3.3.5a, either or

2. Bit of a twofold question: