Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

AMD Sempron 3400+ Problems

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
Ok, well really long back ago in a game called Maple Story I hacked in it with a simple cheat engine called Moonlight engine my computer kept crashing and a tutorial came out on how to stop that. At the time I was a noob at computers, hacking, etc. So I did not know what it would do. So I followed the guide which brought me to make my dual core into a single core...I run a Windows XP Media Center Edition Acer Aspire 3100, AMD Sempron processor 3400 1.8GHz, 256KB, L2 cache, ATI Radeon Xpress 1100,came with 512 ram I overclocked it to 3 Gigs, but that's the thing my processor is only running at HALF of that GHz it's running at 789MHz exactly and that happened to me right after I uninstalled my dual core. Anyways I need help on how to reinstall it I tried reinstalling the other one but then they just switch and I can't use both at the sametime for some reason. Anyways thanks.

,Alan

PS: I have posted this in like 3 different sites and so far no body has answered me.
gigorga - AMD Sempron 3400+ Problems - RaGEZONE Forums

Also heres a picture of my computers properties as you see 789 MHz and in the other window 1.8GHz

Also if you think that is vista, it is not. It is only a Theme.

Also my laptops disc drive isn't reading DVD-R but the other day it was doing it just fine? I'm trying to burn GTA 3 San Andreas for my friend but it doesn't seem to read Verbatim DVD+R. Can anybody help me with that too?
I have this program called DVDinfoPRO and it shows that my both E and F disc drives can read DVD+R but yet I put it in only to burn a game and it doesn't? Also my laptop can read CD+R just fine...