Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

First ever attempt at Photoshop - An eye

Reaction score
Here's my first attempt at using Photoshop to sketch...

LYMXSGG - First ever attempt at Photoshop - An eye - RaGEZONE Forums

It took about 5 minutes and the idea was to get a feel for the Pen/tablet (Bamboo) and also a feel for Photoshop's brushes. It's concept only of course.

I am completely new to this and would like to learn more. I've done 3D art some years ago using Poser, Bryce and various CAD softwares, but I'm totally new to Photoshop.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Reaction score
@Wucas, you draw don't you? help a Kreeate out!

Im sure there are better programs than photoshop.

For a 5min draw, this is really nice. You should practice more.

Reaction score
You can use sumo-paint, firealpaca and manga studio. Deviantart Muro is pretty cool too, though it's browser based. Illustrator is fine too, hell it even auto corrects your hand shakes thus you can draw perfectly straight lines, so does Flash. Photoshop is for more advanced tablets with pressure support and advanced designers mostly. Don't start drawing with that. Hell even a pen and paper is better.

The eye looks alright(with the exception that instead of a circle it seems square, and you have practically just drag a line here and there until you thought it looks somewhat like an eye), but when it comes to drawing it requires more then 5 minutes even if you are a pro. First you do a sketch, then you improve it gradually, leaving the final product as perfect as possible.