Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Suggestions needed

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'd like to apologise if I've posted this in the wrong section. Moderators please move this thread if it's not the right section.

I would like to ask a few questions.
First, what other software do you use to do graphic designing, or in making templates(for example a magazine, where you're sorting information of individuals , you want to make the design of all the individuals to be the same) other than Adobe Photoshop?

Second, is there any tutorial on typography designing? I'm a graphic designer in the editorial board in my school and I'd like to learn more about typography designing to beautify my designs.

I guess that's all for now. Hoping to see replies asap. Thanks.

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
You can find tutorials in the "Tutorials and Resources" section, not sure if there are a lot of typography ones though. Also Photoshop is the best, and almost every tutorial is based on it, but you can try GIMP, I guess that's the most popular after Photoshop.

Thanks for your reply.
Ummmm, what type of software do they use to design magazines and books? (other than photoshop cs6?) thanks :)

Now you can tag me!
Loyal Member
Reaction score
For print materials I believe InDesign and Illustrator are quite popular. As for magazines, I'd probably go with Adobe InDesign.

Master Summoner
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I'd like to apologise if I've posted this in the wrong section. Moderators please move this thread if it's not the right section.

I would like to ask a few questions.