I do not know what to do next

MemberRank
    Sep 2016 Join Date
    GermanyLocation
    3Posts

Hello, I am very frustrated.

Before I started programming, I always knew how things worked in theory, but very bad.
    I knew that there were if statements, loops, arrays, functions and classes, I knew that they where there, I knew how they worked but never did something on my own.

2 years ago I finally started to get into programming by coding by myself. I was already bored by all those Tutorials because I already knew the most stuff but just not the Syntax.
    In this two years I did not even learn anything. I know about if, else, while, for and arrays and I am able to do some simple stuff with them.

In 2019 I started to learn the basics of Python and after a long break I jumped over to Java in October 2020 for about 2 days.
    Then did some stuff with Arduino because of school and in December 2020 I started to learn some basics of HTML and CSS because I thought that could be helpful sometimes.
    Now I also picked up PHP in January 2021 and I am now able to Select and Insert Stuff with mysqli.

And I am not very happy with that progress.
    I have the same knowledge like 2 years ago but I know it in different Syntaxes.
    I finally want to stick with something and get deeper into it but I do not know what language I should choose and how I should proceed. I also never learned anything about frameworks, plugins, etc.
    I only know Arrays, Conditional Statements and Loops.

I have daily access to a computer since I am 6 years old (now I am 18), and I also used the computer almost daily.
    I am very interested and I really want to learn more but I just need something that will help me to get further.
    Now as I learned only a bit of PHP I planned to do a project but it would be nothing but just reading stuff out of a database and putting new stuff in.
    Its not what I want to do, because I do not feel like it will help me.