Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Best MU gaming memories (nostalgia thread!)

Reaction score
Hi guys,
i was wondering what are your best memories in Mu Gaming?
Did you have some nice experiences in the game?

I've been an admin more than a player so i quite never had satisfactions gamewise...

When i played on global (wigle time, LT best map) drop rate was like 1% lol...
i remember that getting a chaos was already a big thing. Bless were extremely rare while souls were more common ( so 2s = 1b = 10c at the time!)
there were no events whatsoever so no devil square, no chaos castle, nothing.

Excellent items were so rare it was embarassing (as exc drop rate was painfully low). The best armor you could get dropping for a DK was dragon+2+12...

So my best memory of the time was obtaining my first bless farming poison bulls in the dungeon :D
Quite the achievement!
Then there was the big race to level 100 to start a guild. I was one of the first 20 who did and i was so proud of that! All my in game friends joined and we had a lot of fun..
The 3rd one was getting a chaos weapon! Can you imagine how hard it was back then? Got a CDA+3 (no skill lol!) but it was awesome :)

Share your stories!

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hi, nice to see you again here :)
I've been admin more than player too, but i remmember times when Muonline comes to a live, with first ver (i forgot a number of them) but there was no M key, max map was LT 7 and yes, Dragon was the best set and Helical Sword/CDA. Who had a wings first level or have a Dragon Pet than when i see guy with this than say only "WOW"...