Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

A few questions from a past hit server owner...

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello Mu Community,

So I'm pretty new when it comes to MU online but I have played it before. I jumped on I think close to 6-7 years ago and tried to play the retail server and one private as well. I played for about 20 minutes in the retail server and found things were just to slow starting out and dropped it. A few months after that I tried a private server and got killed as soon as I moved to the next map. Causing me to again drop the game and move onto other MMORPGs as most of us have with one MMO at some point.

However I'm no beginner when it comes to running a private server and making it a hit. One very successful one was Ion Rohan which ran for about a year and had a 1,000+ player online ratio at all times. Having 1,487 being the most players online at one time in its lifespan. This server spawned other projects which had similar stats.But after having a child a few years ago I moved away from private servers to focus on my family. Having private servers which I had over 8 years of knowledge and veteran experience fade slowly.