How to add new maps on 97d client side?

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Not in my headLocation
    16,008Posts

    How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    hey
    i am using 97d files gameserver and client side
    the GS side = fine terrains and all are added.
    now i wanna add for example Chaos Castle map and then add mobs in the map without issues.
    cuz i have issues on new maps when i hit Mobs 1 hit = DC and GameServer crushes!

    any help would be appreciated!

    @DragonSeth @RevolGaming @nevS @drakelv @Booms @Kiosani @bladeKnight19 @Pinkof @Gembrid @Matias65 @abysel @Dios @Th3AnG3L @Pinkof @myheart @Luis_br @martinx09 @NanoGuy @VeltonD @wolfulus @FrostCommunity @BladeKnight109 @cMu @Don Marco @[KeysS] @NSESystems
    Last edited by KarLi; 09-01-18 at 11:52 PM.


  2. #2
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! ponteleymon is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2013 Join Date
    274Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    hey
    i am using 97d files gameserver and client side
    the GS side = fine terrains and all are added.
    now i wanna add for example Chaos Castle map and then add mobs in the map without issues.
    cuz i have issues on new maps when i hit Mobs 1 hit = DC and GameServer crushes!

    any help would be appreciated!

    @DragonSeth @RevolGaming @nevS @drakelv @Booms @Kiosani @bladeKnight19 @Pinkof @Gembrid @Matias65 @abysel @Dios @Th3AnG3L @Pinkof @myheart @Luis_br @martinx09 @NanoGuy @VeltonD @wolfulus @FrostCommunity @BladeKnight109 @cMu @Don Marco @[KeysS] @NSESystems
    I added new maps to the .97 version all works fine with the mobs! but there is one character problem in some places teleports to the lorencia

  3. #3
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Not in my headLocation
    16,008Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by ponteleymon View Post
    I added new maps to the .97 version all works fine with the mobs! but there is one character problem in some places teleports to the lorencia
    i think thats just gate.txt / gate.bmd issue ?

    also when Enter map 24 = text on the left window:

    'Welcomet Attack speed %' or something like that^^

  4. #4
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! ponteleymon is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2013 Join Date
    274Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    i think thats just gate.txt / gate.bmd issue ?also when Enter map 24 = text on the left window:'Welcomet Attack speed %' or something like that^^
    it's unlikely to be a gate, but no messages. I enter the map through /move

  5. #5
    Hardcore Member 007jodex is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2008 Join Date
    VenezuelaLocation
    129Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    i think thats just gate.txt / gate.bmd issue ?

    also when Enter map 24 = text on the left window:

    'Welcomet Attack speed %' or something like that^^

    You need to rewrite Welcome Map Message on Main. Respawn problem, could be gate.bmd.

    Disconnect on New Maps... -> Could be anything. Since useless HackProtect system to Bugged Extended Map Code on GameServer.

  6. #6
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Not in my headLocation
    16,008Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by 007jodex View Post
    You need to rewrite Welcome Map Message on Main. Respawn problem, could be gate.bmd.

    Disconnect on New Maps... -> Could be anything. Since useless HackProtect system to Bugged Extended Map Code on GameServer.
    where exactly u have to rewrite that Welcome map message on main and with what tools ? if no source etc on hand.

  7. #7
    Hardcore Member 007jodex is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2008 Join Date
    VenezuelaLocation
    129Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    where exactly u have to rewrite that Welcome map message on main and with what tools ? if no source etc on hand.
    Is Necessary code it into main, there´ isnt any tools. 97D main have one simple function based on MapNumber, that just return map name text.

    Something like:

    int GetWelcomeMap()
    {
    switch(MapNumber)
    case 0:
    return (int*)"Lorencia";
    break;

    }
    Really easy to code ;)

  8. #8
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Not in my headLocation
    16,008Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by 007jodex View Post
    Is Necessary code it into main, there´ isnt any tools. 97D main have one simple function based on MapNumber, that just return map name text.

    Something like:



    Really easy to code ;)
    Thank you, would be awesome if i had a simple guide to that..
    cuz u know giving me the source doesnt mean anything to me lol :D

    i dont know where to start? hook this with ollydbg ? i dont get it :P
    Last edited by KarLi; 17-01-18 at 03:31 PM.

  9. #9
    Hardcore Member Wikko0 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2012 Join Date
    101Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Fix problem with Monsters?
    @KarLi

  10. #10
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Not in my headLocation
    16,008Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wikko0 View Post
    Fix problem with Monsters?
    @KarLi
    i changed client to 97n main and its fixed, just the welcome message is now left

  11. #11
    Darkness Member Kiosani is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2007 Join Date
    ArgentinaLocation
    1,189Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

     KarLi When I can I will help you bro. Nothing from another world...

  12. #12
    Registered mauri23 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    Thank you, would be awesome if i had a simple guide to that..
    cuz u know giving me the source doesnt mean anything to me lol :D

    i dont know where to start? hook this with ollydbg ? i dont get it :P
    You'll need main source files to modify some parts of the code to make it works as you want. And, of course, you must know C++ and/or Assembler to do that.

    Quote Originally Posted by 007jodex View Post
    Is Necessary code it into main, there´ isnt any tools. 97D main have one simple function based on MapNumber, that just return map name text.

    Something like:



    Really easy to code ;)
    I'm not sure if that is going to work. You know... there are such lines on Text.bmd that says "Lorencia", "Noria", "Davias", etc. and if you change them, welcome message will change too. Of course, map 24 will print an undesired line, because following lines contain another strings for another things, like that "Attack speed %". You just have to find which line of Text.bmd is Main.exe reading when it prints the welcome message for world 24, and change it to another line, one that is empty, and then fill it with BMDEditor or something. Easy job, but not that easier although.

  13. #13
    KarLi is offline
    ModeratorRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    Not in my headLocation
    16,008Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by mauri23 View Post
    You'll need main source files to modify some parts of the code to make it works as you want. And, of course, you must know C++ and/or Assembler to do that.



    I'm not sure if that is going to work. You know... there are such lines on Text.bmd that says "Lorencia", "Noria", "Davias", etc. and if you change them, welcome message will change too. Of course, map 24 will print an undesired line, because following lines contain another strings for another things, like that "Attack speed %". You just have to find which line of Text.bmd is Main.exe reading when it prints the welcome message for world 24, and change it to another line, one that is empty, and then fill it with BMDEditor or something. Easy job, but not that easier although.
    does main real source even exist? How to add new maps on 97d client side?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  14. #14
    Registered mauri23 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: How to add new maps on 97d client side?

    Quote Originally Posted by KarLi View Post
    does main real source even exist? How to add new maps on 97d client side?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    I'm pretty sure that it does exist. Or, at least, Dios made that thing. JamaikaMu has a lot of new maps, and I've noticed that in his client there are more Text.bmd files. Maybe he hooked up a dll into main to make it read a second Text.bmd file or something, but I really think he has got Main.exe source files.



Advertisement