Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] Skipping login screen?

Reaction score
Hello,

does anyone know if or how it's possible to skip the login screen when starting the game (season 6e3 gmo client)? Sending anything as login credentials would be okay, too...
Easiest for me would be to send some packets to the client as I'm not an expert in binary (exe) editing xD

Why do I need this? I would like to build something like "MU Offline" but with a very simple setup (no database etc.), based on my OpenMU project :w00t:

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
i think you can do that on server side, check something like ServerListSend,... and change it = LoginSuccessSend packet

Last edited:
Upvote 0
Reaction score
@cMu: The "Ultimate Launcher" doesn't seem to work with GMO Main.exe. It does start it with parameters "connect User Password", but the Login Dialog still shows up.
The original gmo client is a bit different I guess... it was started by a Browser Plugin which set the account id and disabled the textbox, BTW ;)
myheart: This doesn't work I guess... the packet which shows the login dialog contains the own player id which the client needs.

Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
the client doesn't required login box,
like reconnect system.
i think you can send packet ("login successful" = characters list send) to client .
and remove username and password recv in server.
and define one user and pass by default.

Upvote 0
Reaction score
well, you can’t compare reconnect system with the normal login screen... Even if you reconnect, the code walked through the login screen before. This sets some stuff (player id, game state) which might be required for the game to work correctly afterwards.