Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Complete guide for setting up a Subserver/VIP - by Servers

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 24, 2009
Messages
32
Reaction score
20
I found a similar thread, teaching how to setup a VIP Subserver, and I find it a bit lacking from info, so I thought I'd make a new one with a lil bit more info in it.
And MOD's, if you find it unnecessary, you may delete it. :closedeyes:

Step 1.
Create a folder in your Server files, and name it Subserver.
Copy your Data folder and Gameserver folder into it.(If you're using SCFMuTeam files, you may also want to copy ScfData into it)
So, it would look something like that:

Servers - Complete guide for setting up a Subserver/VIP - by Servers - RaGEZONE Forums


Step2.
Now we need to configure some server files, and we're half way there :):
First, go to CS(ConnectServer) folder-Data-ServerList.dat
It might look something like that:
Code:
//Sv Code  Number		Ip	      	Port 	SHOW/HIDE 
  0 	   "Chaotic" 		"56.158.11.85" 55901 	"SHOW"
Now, we need to add another server under the existing one.
I will make an example, to show you how:
Code:
//Sv Code  Number		Ip	      	Port 	SHOW/HIDE 
  0 	   "Chaotic" 		"56.158.11.85" 55901 	"SHOW"
  1 	   "Chaotic_SUB" 		"56.158.11.85" 55905 	"SHOW"
Compare these 2 servers, and you will see, that I changed the Chaotic_SUB's SV Code from 0 to 1 , changed from Chaotic to Chaotic_SUB, and from Port 55901 to 55905.
Save it.

Now, go back to server files, and open Data folder, and find Mapserverinfo.dat
Code:
//Code	MapServerGroup	InitSetting	Ip			Port
0
0		0		1		"s56.158.11.85"	55901
Here we will also make another server, so follow my example, and you will understand how:
Code:
//Code	MapServerGroup	InitSetting	Ip			Port
0
0		0		1		"s56.158.11.85"	55901
1		1		1               "s56.158.11.85"	55905
Again, change the 0's to 1's, and change port from 55901 , to 55905
If you have mapserverinfo_CS.dat, change that also.

Next, go back to server files, and go to Subserver - Gameserver - Data folder.
Open ServerInfo.dat and you will find something like this:
Code:
[GameServerInfo]
ServerName 		= Chaotic
ServerCode 		= 0
ConnectMemberLoad 	= 0
NonPK 			= 0
PkLimitFree 		= 0
Change ServerCode to 1, and ServerName like this:
Code:
[GameServerInfo]
ServerName 		= Chaotic_SUB
ServerCode 		= 1
ConnectMemberLoad 	= 0
NonPK 			= 0
PkLimitFree 		= 0

Go back to Subserver - Data folder, and change Mapserverinfo.dat just like we did before.

Finally, create a shortcut of Subserver - Gameserver - Gameserver.exe, or create a shortcut of any other links, that run Gameserver.exe.
Right click on it, and change Target's info. It might look something like that:
C:\Repack\GameServer\RunServer.exe 127.0.0.1 55970 127.0.0.1 55960 55901
Change it to:
C:\Repack\GameServer\RunServer.exe 127.0.0.1 55970 127.0.0.1 55960 55905


How to make a VIP Server?


It's really simple, just go to Subserver - Gameserver - Data and open ServerList.dat, and change ConnectMemberLoad = 0 to 1,just like that:
Code:
[GameServerInfo]
ServerName 		= Chaotic_SUB
ServerCode 		= 1
ConnectMemberLoad 	= 1
NonPK 			= 0
PkLimitFree 		= 0

And then go to Subserver - Data and open ConnectMember.txt
You might find something like this:
Code:
// Connect Member List
// Only Current GameServer.
Now, you will have to test in many ways ,how it works for your server files.
For example:
Code:
// Connect Member List
// Only Current GameServer.

"Account1"
"Account2"

Credits:
Servers(me)

If you're having problems , you may contact me through msn chaoticdespair@hotmail.com
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
May 9, 2011
Messages
251
Reaction score
34
MMT 2.0.0.5 season 2 files cant make subserver :S Tried many combination but no way.

I use 1.01.07 MMT files+2.0.0.5 GS+GS_CS+Data+MMT Data.

I open new folder and copy Data, GameServer and MMTData folders here and edit as you tell in guides. But cant see server.

Original CS>Serverlist:
// Server list
0 "GameServer" "192.168.2.22" 55901 "SHOW"
1 "GameServer_CS" "192.168.2.22" 55919 "HIDE"

I add this:
// Server list
0 "GameServer" "192.168.2.22" 55901 "SHOW"
1 "GameServerVIP" "192.168.2.22" 55920 "SHOW"
1 "GameServer_CS" "192.168.2.22" 55919 "HIDE"

MapServerinfo in Main Data folder and VIP folder>Data:
//==================================================================================================================
// ServerCode MapServerGroup InitSetting IpAddress PortNum
//==================================================================================================================
0
0 0 1 S192.168.2.22 55901
1 1 1 S192.168.2.22 55920
19 0 0 S192.168.2.22 55919
end

//==================================================================================================================
// ServerCode MoveAbleOption Map DestServerCode
//==================================================================================================================
1

0 0 30 19
0 0 31 19
0 0 34 19

1 0 30 19
1 0 31 19
1 0 34 19

19 1 30 -1
19 1 31 -1
19 1 34 -1
end


Also edited Server Code=1 in GamserverVIP>Gameserver>Serverinfo.dat

But i can't see vip server WHY ? :S:S
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 3, 2014
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
i got an error ... bind error (Server can be launched Twice. Please Terminate GameServer and Restart.)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 1, 2013
Messages
122
Reaction score
30
i have problem when add subserver
I follow the steps and add a subserver all working cool but
When change ConnectMemberLoad = 0 to 1 i connect to server and gives me dc like switch server 5 4 3 2 1 and dc.
I write my acc to ConnectMember txt.
Thanks if anyone helps me
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Not using yet, but I’m planing for premium files
I have another question about monster hp
what is the max hp for all monsters? if all different then what max hp for
dark elf??
thanks
 
Joined
May 26, 2009
Messages
17,308
Reaction score
3,219
again depends on what files my friend..
mostly = original configs depends on ur premium files, so when u get files u will understand..
and it depends on ur server style... if its low exp and no reset then surely HP is normal and not 10000000 like reset servers, so yeah it depends what u want the server to be.
 
Back
Top