Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Highly improve the performance of you Mu Online (DLL)

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
154
Reaction score
126
fantoma - [Release] Highly improve the performance of you Mu Online (DLL) - RaGEZONE Forums


MSVCR110.dll not found error with windows 8.1

In windows 7 also crashes

Just put this file in the game folder
 
Novice C++
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
576
Reaction score
230
fantoma - [Release] Highly improve the performance of you Mu Online (DLL) - RaGEZONE Forums


MSVCR110.dll not found error with windows 8.1

In windows 7 also crashes

this has nothing to do with thread subject, next time search it on google like i did:

"missing MSVCR110.dll"

and here is the solution:

 
Novice C++
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
576
Reaction score
230
I know, but do you think all users will do this to play? There are people who hopefully know how to turn on the computer...
Well yes i think that all users will do this if they want to play. As for people that "hopefully know how to turn on the computer..." than this game or other games is not for them i suppose, but if you are an Admin then is your duty to tell your users what are the requirements for this game to work. If is to hard to handle they could call an IT Specialist to fix their problems :w00t: this things is kind of basics if you want to play games, is like you want to watch a movie and you don`t have a player :sleep:.
 
Novice C++
Joined
Feb 14, 2011
Messages
576
Reaction score
230
Did someone make it work placing MSVCR110.dll in mu client folder? @Luis_br; i've already tried it with a .dll that i downloaded but happened the same. Perhaps i downloaded a wrong .dll. In windows xp it works perfect without MSVCR110.dll.

If you run a application and got the error message "The program can’t start because MSVCR110.dll is missing from your computer." then the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable is missing on the current computer.

This error appears when you wish to run a software which require the Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable 2012. The redistributable can easily be downloaded on the Microsoft website as x86 or x64 edition:
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
154
Reaction score
126
Did someone make it work placing MSVCR110.dll in mu client folder? Luis_br; i've already tried it with a .dll that i downloaded but happened the same. Perhaps i downloaded a wrong .dll. In windows xp it works perfect without MSVCR110.dll.

Do you try change the windows compatibility options?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 20, 2016
Messages
51
Reaction score
41
Working on Main 1.6.20.1 (SXI EP2 GMO)
G8RHAic - [Release] Highly improve the performance of you Mu Online (DLL) - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jan 8, 2012
Messages
332
Reaction score
150
This is not recommended, you should not use this for any games.

SetProcessWorkingSetSize(v1, 0xFFFFFFFF, 0xFFFFFFFF);


SetProcessWorkingSetSize() controls the amount of RAM that your process uses, it doesn't otherwise have any affect on the virtual memory size of your process. Windows is already quite good at dynamically controlling this, swapping memory pages out on demand when another process needs RAM. By doing this manually, you slow down your program a lot, causing a lot of page faults when Windows is forced to swap the memory pages back in.

SetProcessWorkingSetSize is typically used to increase the amount of RAM allocated for a process. Or to force a trim when the app knows that it is going to be idle for a long time. Also done automatically by old Windows versions when you minimize the main window of the app.

SetThreadPriority(v2, -2);

SetThreadPriority() This will have no effect here, because you are passing v2 = GetCurrentProcess(); which is not a thread, and it will not affect any threads in the current process.

So again, you will cause more problems to the game then do any good. Just think, WebZen would have use the same thing if it was good.
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2012
Messages
928
Reaction score
545
This is not recommended, you should not use this for any games.




SetProcessWorkingSetSize() controls the amount of RAM that your process uses, it doesn't otherwise have any affect on the virtual memory size of your process. Windows is already quite good at dynamically controlling this, swapping memory pages out on demand when another process needs RAM. By doing this manually, you slow down your program a lot, causing a lot of page faults when Windows is forced to swap the memory pages back in.

SetProcessWorkingSetSize is typically used to increase the amount of RAM allocated for a process. Or to force a trim when the app knows that it is going to be idle for a long time. Also done automatically by old Windows versions when you minimize the main window of the app.



SetThreadPriority() This will have no effect here, because you are passing v2 = GetCurrentProcess(); which is not a thread, and it will not affect any threads in the current process.

So again, you will cause more problems to the game then do any good. Just think, WebZen would have use the same thing if it was good.

Also the code is incomplete or poor coded.

Code:
#include <windows.h>

// Call This on APIENTRY (WINAPI)
// CreateThread(NULL,NULL,(LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)ThreadPrioritySet,NULL,NULL,NULL);

void ThreadPrioritySet(LPVOID lpThreadParameter)
{
	HANDLE hCurrentProcess = NULL;

	while(TRUE)
	{
		Sleep(5000); // Can be more or less, who know

		hCurrentProcess = GetCurrentProcess();

		SetProcessWorkingSetSize(hCurrentProcess,0xFFFFFFFF,0xFFFFFFFF);
		SetThreadPriority(hCurrentProcess,THREAD_PRIORITY_LOWEST); // Holly crap
	}
}

And Mecanik, post source of your comment when take it from other places, like here:
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jan 8, 2012
Messages
332
Reaction score
150
Also the code is incomplete or poor coded.

Code:
#include <windows.h>

// Call This on APIENTRY (WINAPI)
// CreateThread(NULL,NULL,(LPTHREAD_START_ROUTINE)ThreadPrioritySet,NULL,NULL,NULL);

void ThreadPrioritySet(LPVOID lpThreadParameter)
{
	HANDLE hCurrentProcess = NULL;

	while(TRUE)
	{
		Sleep(5000); // Can be more or less, who know

		hCurrentProcess = GetCurrentProcess();

		SetProcessWorkingSetSize(hCurrentProcess,0xFFFFFFFF,0xFFFFFFFF);
		SetThreadPriority(hCurrentProcess,THREAD_PRIORITY_LOWEST); // Holly crap
	}
}

And Mecanik, post source of your comment when take it from other places, like here:

And why should I do that ? Just because I was lazy and right ? :sleep:
 
Back
Top