Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
71
Reaction score
2
How to change exe name?
My server is x-team and the exe name is "game.exe"
Hex Edit sreach Main.exe
M.a.i.n...e.x.e Change to g.a.m.e...e.x.e
don't not change g.a ( . )
myheart - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums



 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 10, 2005
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
It just update the root folder of the game, i'm trying to upload files in Data\Local\Eng and it don't update.

allowed read access ok
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 5, 2007
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
hi again!
i make it as last morning but i stoped working for now because i think c# isn't good.

New Link 1.2:
.Net 4.0 version:

- autoupdate with crc32
- use Generator.exe follow step 1, 2 and copy update folder to your website folder.

Last update.
Code:
[COLOR=#ff0000]- removed test progress bar
- added Season 12 support ( LauncherOption.if). (mu.ini: S12 = 1)
- Added mutex: "#32770" without quote. [/COLOR]used for check launcher running or not.
change weburl and update url in mu.ini
Code:
[LAUNCHER]
S12 = 0
updateurl = http://127.0.0.1/update/

uRb04lx - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums



Please share the launcher with the multilanguage option, English, Spanish and Portuguese.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 9, 2016
Messages
12
Reaction score
1
Laucher is good, setup very easy.... but cant bypass main.exe call mu.exe.. need arguments 'connect' function, I think
I have tried but cant run into game....
thanks bro...
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jun 22, 2017
Messages
363
Reaction score
561
@myheart can you share how to force run launcher using exile.dll for igcn s9?
use this:

Code:
void CheckLauncher()
{
	HANDLE hMutex = CreateMutex(NULL, FALSE, "#32770");
	
	if (GetLastError() != ERROR_ALREADY_EXISTS)
	{
  WinExec("launcher.exe", 0);

  ExitProcess(0);
	}
	
	//CloseHandle(hMutex);
}
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
505
Reaction score
92
use this:

Code:
void CheckLauncher()
{
	HANDLE hMutex = CreateMutex(NULL, FALSE, "#32770");
	
	if (GetLastError() != ERROR_ALREADY_EXISTS)
	{
  WinExec("launcher.exe", 0);

  ExitProcess(0);
	}
	
	//CloseHandle(hMutex);
}

hi dude, i placed it in IGCdllmain.cpp? and i was able to compile it, place it in the client and run main.exe. It still run without prompting for the launcher. Did i miss something?

d6vQkZ9 - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums


o4CqRC1 - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums



myheart

i also tried using the Launchertype=1

4TWEkdV - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums


the main.exe checks for the launcher but when i run the launcher i think it just looped it:

7yJ5CUa - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums


do i need to modify something here ?:

eRw1R07 - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums



myheart

Thank You very much dude, i did not know i just need to put it there :D

AjFcJHV - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums


Now Worked!!!

saSCCOA - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
67
Reaction score
10
Thanks for the Release , it's working fine but , changing resolution , sound etc is not working .
I am using this server/client .
Can anyone help me ? Thank You.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 14, 2015
Messages
67
Reaction score
10
First post updated! added season 9 support

RfuuuiA - [Release] MU Launcher + Autoupdate + webzen template - RaGEZONE Forums

OK it works perfectly, except the account name , that will not save .What do you suggest?
Also i noticed that the links from launcher are opening in internet explorer, can this be changed?
PS : Do you think you can edit launcher notice ? The notice where it says "Another Autoupdate is running , do you want to continue ? ", It would be nice if it says "Another Launcher is running". Thank you :) .

Thanks again.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 11, 2005
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
You can put in options that also allow you to choose the Spanish language, Spn
 
Back
Top