Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] zTeam Season 8 Episode 2 (Source)

Elite Diviner
Joined
Apr 4, 2011
Messages
464
Reaction score
69
Hi all please tell me how to make the greeting of the player as muemu that is, when you go into the game "Welcome player Name"

You already asked this question on the page before this... And you got an answer from RevolGaming

if ( (lpMsg->CtlCode & 0x20 ) == 0x20 )
{
lpObj->Authority = 0x20;
LogAddC(2, "(%s)(%s) Set Event GM", lpObj->AccountID, lpObj->Name);
cManager.ManagerAdd(lpObj->Name, lpObj->m_Index);

char Text[256];
ZeroMemory(Text, sizeof(Text));
sprintf(Text, "[GM] %s is online!", lpObj->Name);
AllSendServerMsg(Text);
}

If you don't know how to add it, then download EMU source and find it in there? If you really want everyone to do all the work for you, just download a repack. The sources are useless if you don't know how to use them
 
Don't be afraid to ask!
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
1,454
Reaction score
252
For notice only the player you need to
Code:
GCServerMsgStringSend("Welcome on my fcking server %s",lpObj->Name, 0);

Use this

for example
Code:
if ( (lpMsg->CtlCode & 0x20 ) == 0x20 )
{
lpObj->Authority = 0x20;
LogAddC(2, "(%s)(%s) Set Event GM", lpObj->AccountID, lpObj->Name);
cManager.ManagerAdd(lpObj->Name, lpObj->m_Index); 

char Text[256];
ZeroMemory(Text, sizeof(Text));
sprintf(Text, "[GM] %s is online!", lpObj->Name);
AllSendServerMsg(Text);
}else{
GCServerMsgStringSend("Welcome on my fcking server %s",lpObj->Name, 0);
}
I am not sure you need to add here, but you can test it, I am not sure because this part for set event gm but in else maybe it will work, because your ctlcode will be 0 as a player, so it will type your name in the middle of the screen, but its totally useless feature... :D
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 19, 2006
Messages
215
Reaction score
28
-=DarkSim=- - [Release] zTeam Season 8 Episode 2 (Source) - RaGEZONE Forums


-=DarkSim=- - [Release] zTeam Season 8 Episode 2 (Source) - RaGEZONE Forums




Creditos:
Z-Team
Razzor
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 10, 2014
Messages
179
Reaction score
9
I found a code but it notifies all players

user.cpp
if ( lpObj->Name )
{
char szTemp[128];
sprintf_s(szTemp, lMsg.Get(MSGGET(13,205)), lpObj->Name);
AllSendServerMsg(szTemp);
}

Message.xml
<message index="205">[Character] %s: Entered Game !</message>

but it is unfortunately not.
 
Last edited:
Don't be afraid to ask!
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
1,454
Reaction score
252
I wrote a working code, you cant just copy into the source... and build it...?

If you have ZERO 0000000 skill for programming, please learn programming first, than start to make muserver from source..

Sources are not for random newbie guys who download visual studio, sources are for programmers or wannabe programmers. If you cant copy my code and put it into the right place, than please dont use sources and its not "Request" topic. You requested a feature in the thread, its some kind of SPAM here, because its totally useless for the source.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
206
I have small problem with one thing.

Why have I always button "GIFT" in CashShop disabled (after pressed "X" in client) ?

I modified all parameters in Product and Package (client and server side) and this fcking button is still and always disabled.
I think this is client problem (probably main.exe or dll) but can someone friendly help me to unlock this button ?
I just want to be able to click it. (client: MuOnly)

Thanks for help anyway.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2007
Messages
1,806
Reaction score
483
I have small problem with one thing.

Why have I always button "GIFT" in CashShop disabled (after pressed "X" in client) ?

I modified all parameters in Product and Package (client and server side) and this fcking button is still and always disabled.
I think this is client problem (probably main.exe or dll) but can someone friendly help me to unlock this button ?
I just want to be able to click it. (client: MuOnly)

Thanks for help anyway.
It was disabled because it didnt work last time I checked. Maybe someone fixed it. Not sure.

 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 2, 2016
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Hi mates, anyone knows how to enable muun system?


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2008
Messages
140
Reaction score
125
user.cpp(Crash on function) ->
function:
Code:
void gObjAddAttackProcMsgSendDelay(LPOBJ lpObj, int aMsgCode, int aIndex, int delay, int SubCode, int SubCode2)

Replace with(Fix):

Code:
void gObjAddAttackProcMsgSendDelay(LPOBJ lpObj, int aMsgCode, int aIndex, int delay, int SubCode, int SubCode2)
{
    __try
    {
    for ( int n=0;n<MAX_MONSTER_SEND_ATTACK_MSG;n++)
    {
        int iIndex = lpObj->m_Index - OBJ_STARTUSERINDEX;

        if ( gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgCode < 0 )
        {
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgCode = aMsgCode;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgTime = GetTickCount() + delay;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SendUser = aIndex;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SubCode = SubCode;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SubCode2 = SubCode2;

            return;
        }
    }
    }__except( EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION == GetExceptionCode() )
    {
    }
}
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
290
Reaction score
206
user.cpp(Crash on function) ->
function:
Code:
void gObjAddAttackProcMsgSendDelay(LPOBJ lpObj, int aMsgCode, int aIndex, int delay, int SubCode, int SubCode2)

Replace with(Fix):

Code:
void gObjAddAttackProcMsgSendDelay(LPOBJ lpObj, int aMsgCode, int aIndex, int delay, int SubCode, int SubCode2)
{
    __try
    {
    for ( int n=0;n<MAX_MONSTER_SEND_ATTACK_MSG;n++)
    {
        int iIndex = lpObj->m_Index - OBJ_STARTUSERINDEX;

        if ( gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgCode < 0 )
        {
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgCode = aMsgCode;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgTime = GetTickCount() + delay;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SendUser = aIndex;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SubCode = SubCode;
            gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SubCode2 = SubCode2;

            return;
        }
    }
    }__except( EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION == GetExceptionCode() )
    {
    }
}

Thanks Omaruu for fix.

Did You have some solution for game server crash if You press: "Load->Option Reload" (you have to do that many times)

If You press it all time (press, press, press...some pauses to,press press ...) game server will crash in random time.

I check used memory and anytime You pressing Load->Option Reload game server getting more memory (memory leak ? check in processes in Windows).

Is this normal ?
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 17, 2014
Messages
242
Reaction score
107
Code:
void gObjAddAttackProcMsgSendDelay(LPOBJ lpObj, int aMsgCode, int aIndex, int delay, int SubCode, int SubCode2)
{
    __try
    {
        for ( int n=0;n<MAX_MONSTER_SEND_ATTACK_MSG;n++)
        {
            int iIndex = lpObj->m_Index - OBJ_STARTUSERINDEX;


            if ( gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgCode < 0 [COLOR=#ff0000]&& iIndex >= 0[/COLOR] )
            {
                gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgCode = aMsgCode;
                gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].MsgTime = GetTickCount() + delay;
                gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SendUser = aIndex;
                gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SubCode = SubCode;
                gSMAttackProcMsg[iIndex][n].SubCode2 = SubCode2;
                return;
            }
        }
    }__except( EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION == GetExceptionCode() )
    {
    }
}

Thanks Omaruu for fix.

Did You have some solution for game server crash if You press: "Load->Option Reload" (you have to do that many times)

If You press it all time (press, press, press...some pauses to,press press ...) game server will crash in random time.

I check used memory and anytime You pressing Load->Option Reload game server getting more memory (memory leak ? check in processes in Windows).

Is this normal ?

Yes, have Memory Leak :), you can try Visual Leak Detector
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2008
Messages
140
Reaction score
125
Thanks Omaruu for fix.

Did You have some solution for game server crash if You press: "Load->Option Reload" (you have to do that many times)

If You press it all time (press, press, press...some pauses to,press press ...) game server will crash in random time.

I check used memory and anytime You pressing Load->Option Reload game server getting more memory (memory leak ? check in processes in Windows).

Is this normal ?

The problem is not only with Reload Options but also if you have kind of "high" online players something like 100-300 all time.
GameServer start's up with 450 mb memory used approximately after around 24 hours of use memory is up to 900 mb eventually after some hours GameServer crashes.
So yes memory leaks should be found and fixed.
 
Back
Top