Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8)

Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

how to force run launcher using main.dll anyone?



Muahahahahaha i just found the freaking solution:

s5crpVE - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Don't be afraid to ask!
Loyal Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2012
Messages
1,454
Reaction score
252
Re: Source [MUEMU]

how to force run launcher using main.dll anyone?



Muahahahahaha i just found the freaking solution:

s5crpVE - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums

Its another way.. but its not 100% good. its just ask for mu.exe, but if you want to FORCE your users to update their client anytime, you need to make it good, and the good way is what I wrote.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 25, 2012
Messages
292
Reaction score
26
Re: Source [MUEMU]

how to force run launcher using main.dll anyone?



Muahahahahaha i just found the freaking solution:

s5crpVE - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums


This step dont gives me nothing, its same like enable it on MAIN_INFO function [MainInfo]
LauncherType = 0 ---->1

After this changes game stop opens from launcer to!

Who have solution to make work launcher like only way how enter in game? I mean when opening main.exe and request will redirect to Launcher, first will update game client , second game opens. How to fix this?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

This step dont gives me nothing, its same like enable it on MAIN_INFO function [MainInfo]
LauncherType = 0 ---->1

After this changes game stop opens from launcer to!

Who have solution to make work launcher like only way how enter in game? I mean when opening main.exe and request will redirect to Launcher, first will update game client , second game opens. How to fix this?

you should make LauncherType = 0 (not 1) in MainInfo.ini then //that string from main.dll

it works so fine look here:
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Stat Reset Fruit does not give 100 reset stats or 200. Its just zero xD.

ethondev - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums


oh lol, i think all stat reset fruits are mixed up, they are doing what they suppose to do but not what the value they should be deducting...

talking about s6.

uhm guys does anyone know how to fix this xD, i am playing with the source code but can't get it right



Ok just got some freaking workaround but i think this is not just it. It somehow works but not really the original:

Code:
bool CFruit::UseFruitResetPoint(LPOBJ lpObj,int type,int amountrf) // OK
{
    PMSG_FRUIT_RESULT_SEND pMsg;

    pMsg.header.set(0x2C,sizeof(pMsg));

    if(lpObj->Level < 10)
    {
        pMsg.result = 5;
        DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
        return 0;
    }

    if(type == 4 && lpObj->Class != CLASS_DL)
    {
        pMsg.result = 5;
        DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
        return 0;
    }

    for(int n=0;n < INVENTORY_WEAR_SIZE;n++)
    {
        if(lpObj->Inventory[n].IsItem() != 0)
        {
            pMsg.result = 16;
            DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
            return 0;
        }
    }

    int* stat;

    switch(type)
    {
        case 0:
            stat = &lpObj->Strength;
            break;
        case 1:
            stat = &lpObj->Dexterity;
            break;
        case 2:
            stat = &lpObj->Vitality;
            break;
        case 3:
            stat = &lpObj->Energy;
            break;
        case 4:
            stat = &lpObj->Leadership;
            break;
        default:
            pMsg.result = 38;
            DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
            return 0;
    }

    if((*stat) <= gDefaultClassInfo.GetCharacterDefaultStat(lpObj->Class,type))
    {
        pMsg.result = 38;
        DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
        return 0;
    }

    amountrf = (100);
        //[original code]((((*stat)-amount)<gDefaultClassInfo.GetCharacterDefaultStat(lpObj->Class,type))?((*stat)-gDefaultClassInfo.GetCharacterDefaultStat(lpObj->Class,type)):amount);
    if((*stat) <= gDefaultClassInfo.GetCharacterDefaultStat(lpObj->Class,type))
    {
        pMsg.result = 38;
        DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
        return 0;
    }

    (*stat) -= amountrf;

    if((*stat) <= gDefaultClassInfo.GetCharacterDefaultStat(lpObj->Class,type))
    {
        pMsg.result = 38;
        DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);
        return 0;
    }

    lpObj->LevelUpPoint += amountrf;

    pMsg.result = 6;

    pMsg.value = amountrf;

    pMsg.type = ((type<4)?(3-type):type);

    #if(GAMESERVER_EXTRA==1)
    pMsg.ViewValue = amountrf;
    pMsg.ViewPoint = lpObj->LevelUpPoint;
    pMsg.ViewStrength = lpObj->Strength;
    pMsg.ViewDexterity = lpObj->Dexterity;
    pMsg.ViewVitality = lpObj->Vitality;
    pMsg.ViewEnergy = lpObj->Energy;
    pMsg.ViewLeadership = lpObj->Leadership;
    #endif

    DataSend(lpObj->Index,(BYTE*)&pMsg,pMsg.header.size);

    gObjectManager.CharacterCalcAttribute(lpObj->Index);
    return 1;
}
hope someone cleans that up xD.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
9
Re: Source [MUEMU]

uhm guys does anyone know how to fix this xD, i am playing with the source code but can't get it right



Ok just got some freaking workaround but i think this is not just it. It somehow works but not really the original:



hope someone cleans that up xD.

Hmm, wouldn't have been much easier to change durability for the reset fruits in items.txt ?
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Hello FOlks!

Uhm how to configure maximum zen deposit on vault? I think its stucks around 90 million?

how to add minimap to s6 files? Where to look for "Offset.h"?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
9
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Hello FOlks!

Uhm how to configure maximum zen deposit on vault? I think its stucks around 90 million?

how to add minimap to s6 files? Where to look for "Offset.h"?

#define MAX_WAREHOUSE_MONEY 100000000
Go to Warehouse.h and on line 11 you should have this, change the value of the numbers to what ever you like.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Go to Warehouse.h and on line 11 you should have this, change the value of the numbers to what ever you like.
How about in Season 6 how to edit maximum zen? in vault and inventory?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
9
Re: Source [MUEMU]

How about in Season 6 how to edit maximum zen? in vault and inventory?

Without open source not sure you can do much :) but for vault, read the comment above :) and for inventory open User.h and modify this ammount

#define MAX_MONEY 2000000000

You can also change ammount of zen in trade, open Trade.h and look for that below.

#define MAX_TRADE_MONEY 1000000000

p.s. you using these source files? dont want to look stupid :$:
 
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Without open source not sure you can do much :) but for vault, read the comment above :) and for inventory open User.h and modify this ammount



You can also change ammount of zen in trade, open Trade.h and look for that below.



p.s. you using these source files? dont want to look stupid :$:

i forgot to edit my post sorry, i already solved this one... but regarding the minimap thing for season 6? Do you know how? and also do you know how to bypass 5 party limit and create more than 5 players in party?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
9
Re: Source [MUEMU]

i forgot to edit my post sorry, i already solved this one... but regarding the minimap thing for season 6? Do you know how? and also do you know how to bypass 5 party limit and create more than 5 players in party?

Party.h

#define MAX_PARTY_USER 5

Then in Party.cpp add new m_PartyInfo with ascending index number, you can find that in bool CParty::Create in line 119

gObj[aIndex].PartyNumber = count;
this->m_PartyInfo[count].Count = 1;
this->m_PartyInfo[count].Index[0] = aIndex;
this->m_PartyInfo[count].Index[1] = -1;
this->m_PartyInfo[count].Index[2] = -1;
this->m_PartyInfo[count].Index[3] = -1;
this->m_PartyInfo[count].Index[4] = -1;



Question: Why all get likes and me not? :(:
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
9
Re: Source [MUEMU]

i forgot to edit my post sorry, i already solved this one... but regarding the minimap thing for season 6? Do you know how? and also do you know how to bypass 5 party limit and create more than 5 players in party?

For minimap check in client_EX401 for Minimap.cpp and Minimap.h you should have all there.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Party.h



Then in Party.cpp add new m_PartyInfo with ascending index number, you can find that in bool CParty::Create in line 119







Answered to you in page 128 regarding max money :):

Question: Why all get likes and me not? :(:

Added your deserving like thumb ^_^.

The party leader get kick out when adding the 6th character.

This is what i did within the source:

YJiSuGQ - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums


JWcpMYd - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 2, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
9
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Added your deserving like thumb ^_^.

The party leader get kick out when adding the 6th character.

This is what i did within the source:

YJiSuGQ - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums


JWcpMYd - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums

Party.cpp change this->GCPartyResultSend(aIndex,4);

if(this->IsParty(lpTarget->PartyNumber) != 0)
{
this->GCPartyResultSend(aIndex,4);
return;
}

With this

if(this->IsParty(lpTarget->PartyNumber) != 0)
{
this->GCPartyResultSend(aIndex,9);
return;
}

Q: Do you have any error logs in GS when adding 6th member to the party? did you checked server CFG files for any party settings?

Q: Did you try changing MAX_PARTY_DISTANCE ?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Joined
Nov 29, 2009
Messages
506
Reaction score
92
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Party.cpp change this->GCPartyResultSend(aIndex,4);



With this



Q: Do you have any error logs in GS when adding 6th member to the party? did you checked server CFG files for any party settings?

Q: Did you try changing MAX_PARTY_DISTANCE ?

i gave up with the party thing, besides its not suppose to be more than 5. hahahaha

okay uhm this one is kinda important.. Minimap? How to you enable the minimap to work with season 6 client and server? I added the minimap.h and minimap.cpp from x403 on client.dll x603 but nothing happens. Any enlightenment?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Thanks for the help guys.
I've read lots of post here that it was pointing to the MAIN_INFO -> main.exe file. But it was wrong.
if you are looking for unpacked S6 main.exe:

Thanks to:
nofeara, seedmaker, kod-the-one
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 4, 2014
Messages
59
Reaction score
1
Re: Source [MUEMU]

How can I enable helper it for all maps with the source?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 9, 2017
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
Re: Source [MUEMU]

How can we remove the "WEBZEN PASSWORD"

Warehouse lock is useless if you can put any password in "WEBZEN PASSWORD".

is there any other way to remove the "WEBZEN PASSWORD" or use the account password instead?
sno_numb in MEMB_INFO?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 7, 2018
Messages
45
Reaction score
0
Re: Source [MUEMU]

Omg, compiling fine with VS 2012 with update 5.

N9iGGh4 - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums

duyliOs - [Release] X-Team Sources (S4, S6, S8) - RaGEZONE Forums

Some "Coders" need to learn a bit more about visual studio and their tools.

Hi SmileYzn,

It's me, I have problem when compiling source SS6

I'm using VS2017, VS2015 with Flatform Toolset = VS2017 (v141) and windows SDK version = 10.0.16299.9
It's successful for me to compile source for client, joinserver. However, when I complied the source code for GAMESERVER, I get error, the compiling process is unsuccesful.

'generate': is not a member of std::random_device'

I didn't now why I get the error, even though I tried to compiled with VS2010(v100), more errrors showed.

Can you give me some solution :((

Thanks for help,
Regards,
--Taly
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Back
Top