Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Challenge (Crack IT)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
sry i forgot that the pro cracker can only do link re-direction
C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc -> hosts file - check how pro can be the ppls :O
added mega link

Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
This is a great challenge. I encourage anyone active in the section to have a go!
HINT: Notepad++ might help highlight some clues for you if you are unpacking the .exe correctly. :)

Banned
Banned
Reaction score
meh im no reverse engineer

just give me the sources and i WONT hurt you .....

Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
It certainly is a tough one. Packed plus multiple (hidden) threads which detect debuggers. I might work on that later just to get more into x86. I don't really care about the files.

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
I did tried for roughly an hour. I couldn't spare more time. I mainly did it just to get more into assembler. Iirc, I saw a clear interrupts instruction, which I would be odd. I'll look into it again some other time.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
@RevEngKal dont waste your time this crack me is boring, since it uses a commercial packer that runs the assembly inside a VM. One would need to find a unpacker for the packer that revo used and start from there, but no, real crack me challenges are small (<50kb) and dont use a packer VM thingy, they rely on smart self written anti debugger tricks, some puzzeling and data hiding, that are the funny ones. If you see any bigger executable just skip it.

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score