Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

I guess it's about time.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Preface
So let me preface this little (or big, kind of depends on how much I end up typing) post by saying that this is not a rant.
This is not another butthurt post about another semi-known member of 3 years leaving.

This is my post, saying good bye to the people, game and section that literally changed the direction my life has taken. And saying a sentimental thank you.

Edit/Warning: It's long... Damn it!

Introduction
I guess I should introduce myself to the newer faces around here. Or the older faces that never got to know me. I'm a former noob that goes by the name "Justei". No I don't know how to pronounce my name either, it's really dumb. But it just kind of stuck.

I started working with kal and found RageZone around 2006-2007, at first lurking around the forum and once I realized I kept coming back pretty much every day, I decided to make an account.

That was almost 8 years ago. Holy poop time flies when you're having fun.

My journey
So everyone has a unique journey playing this game, some have a journey mostly related to playing Kal. Some mainly develop private servers. Some cheat, some play fairly.

Some fall in love with others, some hate each other with a burning passion. Some get addicted, and some just quit after 2 weeks and never come back.

Mine was a little of all of that, well except the falling in love part I guess, except maybe with the game as a whole.

My journey started with accidentaly stumbling upon a little Private Server named "NeoGenesisX" after playing int for a year or so. And I was hooked, and I mean really hooked.