Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Kal inspiration

Status
Not open for further replies.
the Insane
Reaction score
Hey guys.

Just finished a year at college (at 33 years old lol). I studied for a Diploma in computer science, including games development and programming. Finished with a Distinction* grade. :)
I will be going back for 2 more years, in September.
Since it was kalonline that prompted me to begin developing things for games, I thought I would pop in and see how the kal scene is doing... seems all but dead here now.
It is good to see that people started to use 3DS-Max rather than blender. Also good to see that people got the particle effects working correctly with models, I had to innovate a way to use the guild-flags crossed with the fishing-stone effect, to bring BoF effect into Coolkal if I remember right, (some years ago now).
Did anybody actually finalise a working emulator for engine or server? I could never understand why the kal guys could not just make a server emulator - which would keep up-to-date with the latest game engine from inix. The guys in the WoW section managed to do this sort of thing.
Are there any remaining active servers?
Anyway, just wanted to say thanks to the old-school RZ kal guys n girls, for being a little part of the inspiration that has driven me to achieve, and to take on a new career path. I hope to be making some good games of my own in the near future.
Thanks,
Adam.

Doh! I thought I posted to the main section,
NM maybe a mod will move the thread.

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
I would rather say that Justei inspired him to do that :D