Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Emisand's Gunz Admin Panel v3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 28, 2007
Messages
46
Reaction score
10
Hello,

After a lot of work, I am releasing my new admin panel.

Features:

  • New skin, that makes the panel more comfortable
  • Updated Notepad, for communicating between Admins/Mods
  • New search Engine, With more search options
  • Fixed and New Account and Character management functions
  • Added Clan management functions
  • Added Country restriction functions
Installation:
First download the panel from the attachment
Then create a folder at your gunz website for the panel, named like panel or admin, w/e
Unpack all the files of the panel inside that folder, password for unpacking: emisandrz08
Open the config.php file.

There you have to set the SQL connection options.
At $_MSSQL[Host] you have to set the SQL server address, like MYCOMP\SQLEXPRESS or 127.0.0.1\SQLEXPRESS
Then, at $_MSSQL[User] you have to set the MSSQL User, at $_MSSQL[Pass] the MSSQL Password and at $_MSSQL[DBNa] the Gunz Database

Then you can select the Panel's Language, if you want it in english, just leave $_CONFIG[Language] = "english"; and if you want it in spanish, set it to $_CONFIG[Language] = "espanol";
You can create a new language pack, you have to go to the lang folder and traslate one of the language packs there to your language and then save it with the language name, that name will be set at $_CONFIG[Language]

Then if you never changed you GunzDB table names, don't touch the table configurations, if you changed them, there you can set the new names.

Finally, If you use my Country Restriction System for Gunz (http://forum.ragezone.com/f245/release-country-ip-blocking-system-gunz-445764/)
You can enable the country restriction functions by setting $_CONFIG[CountryBlock] = 1;
That will allow you to allow or block the countries you want easily.

After that, all is set and you can save the config.php
The panel is ready to use.

Information:
Logs are saved at logs folder, there you can check your admin's and mod's activity

The UgradeIDs that are allowed to log in into the panel are: 255, 254 and 252, if you want to change that go to functions.php and edit function login() and function check_ugradeid()

Screenshots:



Credits:
Panel fully coded by me.
Skin designed by Lambda

I hope you enjoy it.
If you have any problem, ask at this thread.


:thumbup:muito bueno xD
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 16, 2006
Messages
238
Reaction score
112
Thanx its awsome release..
Btw i am getting fatal error can u tell me y? And i configured the config.xml as told
and its right..
May it need to forward sm port if yes plz tell which 1 and how 2 forward it.
I don't have a crystal ball to know what error you have if you don't tell it.

What is the username and pass on admin?
Are you joking?
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2006
Messages
1,358
Reaction score
15
Thank you dude, great work on this!
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
514
Reaction score
1
Then create a folder at your gunz website for the panel, named like panel or admin, w/e Unpack all the files of the panel inside that folder.

Can u explain this more? What if I dont have a website/website domain? I have Wamp, but idk what wamp is and how to use it...lol

EDIT
sorry for double post...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
nice but pretty lame coding, so many undefined stuff...
 
Praise the Sun!
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2007
Messages
2,502
Reaction score
986
There's a htdocs folder or something like that. That's your root.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 16, 2006
Messages
238
Reaction score
112
nice but pretty lame coding, so many undefined stuff...

There is nothing undefined.
I suppose that you have warnings enabled and you get a warning when the $_SESSION vars are empty.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
228
Reaction score
17
i added a Account List and Character list in it. Great Release [ said it again ]
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
There is nothing undefined.
I suppose that you have warnings enabled and you get a warning when the $_SESSION vars are empty.
do you know what constants is ? i bet you don't.
turn notices in your php and see yourself :wink:
here's just a small part of what i see:
PHP:
    $loginquery = odbc_exec($connection, "
                    SELECT a.AID, a.UserID, a.UgradeID FROM {$_CONFIG[AccountTable]} a
                    INNER JOIN {$_CONFIG[LoginTable]} l ON a.AID = l.AID
                    WHERE l.UserID = '$userid' AND l.Password = '$password'
      ");
if( num_rows($loginquery) == 1 )
what the hell is that ? you chekin for double result ? why ?
you can just add limit 1
you chekin success of your result ? ^read upper post

ok. forget about lame coding and stuff, you're pro.
but there's one last thing...
i can steal admin PHPSESSID and login to admin page from anywhere in the world ! there's no any checks, even ip, even browser !
good work anyway
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 16, 2006
Messages
238
Reaction score
112
do you know what constants is ? i bet you don't.
turn notices in your php and see yourself :wink:
PHP:
    $loginquery = odbc_exec($connection, "
                    SELECT a.AID, a.UserID, a.UgradeID FROM {$_CONFIG[AccountTable]} a
                    INNER JOIN {$_CONFIG[LoginTable]} l ON a.AID = l.AID
                    WHERE l.UserID = '$userid' AND l.Password = '$password'
      ");
if( num_rows($loginquery) == 1 )
what the hell is that ? you chekin for double result ? why ?
you can just add limit 1
you chekin success of your result ? ^read upper post

I am checking if there is only one row, if there are 0 rows it means that the userid or password are incorrect, if there are more than 1 rows it's because there is something wrong in the db, like duplicate accounts.
Using LIMIT 1 is a security risk.

About the undefined constants, that is because of setting arrays like $_STR[something] and not $_STR['something'].
I did it without the ' ' because is the same than not using them and I don't have to concatenate strings that include those constants
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top