Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered karlcool is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2013 Join Date
    10Posts

    information Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    I want to use other GAME files to enter the game, but I can't enter. Who can tell me how to modify the connection protocol?


  2. #2
    KilroyPT Head + Dev Phatkone is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2007 Join Date
    SydneyLocation
    782Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    theres a lot of different things to consider.
    its not the protocol for one, its the port, you need to know what port its on and find that in hex within the exe and adjust, but not all instances are the same and some of the versions are not as simple that.

    secondly. if the files dont line up they won't work correctly. they will get errors like features not working or features triggering errors/alerts.

    the server and client need to match. i.e. 2707 server and 2707 client together.

  3. #3
    Registered karlcool is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2013 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    Yes, I found the port of server and modified it to the port of GAME file, but I still couldn't connect. Why is this?

    - - - Updated - - -

    [QUOTE = Phatkone; 8875944]这里有很多不同的事情要考虑。
    它不是一个协议,它的端口,你需要知道它的端口是什么,在exe中找到十六进制并进行调整,但并非所有实例都是相同的,有些版本并不那么简单。

    其次。如果文件不排队,他们将无法正常工作。他们将会遇到诸如功能无法正常工作或功能触发错误/警报等错误。

    服务器和客户端需要匹配。即2707服务器和2707客户端在一起。[/ QUOTE]

    Yes, I found the port of server and modified it to the port of GAME file, but I still couldn't connect. Why is this?

  4. #4
    KilroyPT Head + Dev Phatkone is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2007 Join Date
    SydneyLocation
    782Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    what game version are you trying to use?

  5. #5
    Registered karlcool is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2013 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	QQ图片20180516012401.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	83.1 KB 
ID:	163046
    In this version, the login error can be displayed on the server. Where did it go wrong?

  6. #6
    Registered vipe is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2008 Join Date
    14Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    Where are the server and client downloaded?

  7. #7
    KilroyPT Head + Dev Phatkone is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2007 Join Date
    SydneyLocation
    782Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    again, what version is it karlcool?

  8. #8
    Registered karlcool is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2013 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    It's a T5 version of the GAME file

  9. #9
    KilroyPT Head + Dev Phatkone is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2007 Join Date
    SydneyLocation
    782Posts

    Re: Can anyone tell me how to modify the connection protocol?

    that still doesnt help.
    which VERSION.
    is it the 3.19.8? etc etc from ept? kpt? bpt?

    Anyway, the long and the short, the game and server need to match and be compiled FROM THE SAME SOURCE CODE



Advertisement