Remove Time Limit From Items?

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Hardcore Member brumas is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2011 Join Date
    108Posts

    Remove Time Limit From Items?

    Is there a way to configure the cash items to be all permanent?

    Apparently i can extend it's time duration, but can't make them permanent...


  2. #2
    Libre Software Developer PyroSamurai is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Sep 2012 Join Date
    USALocation
    421Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    @brumas Can the time limit be set to zero? that would the "infinity" option on most things that require a countdown.
    Happy Hacking!
    Programming: the power of creation at your fingertips

    If you like my releases or think I post like a pro -> give me rep.
    If you want to thank me -> use the like button.
    Trickster Online Section Moderator


  3. #3
    Hardcore Member brumas is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2011 Join Date
    108Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    Quote Originally Posted by PyroSamurai View Post
    @brumas Can the time limit be set to zero? that would the "infinity" option on most things that require a countdown.
    I've tested that, but apparently it cant.

    It's based on the 'item type'. And also, it only happens to cash equip items, because normal shop/drop items doesn't come timed (tested with a tool someone released here in the forum). I don't know where or how to change that though.

    Edit: Also, don't know if it's a bug, but i also cannot recharge any timed item on Pia with recharge coupons.
    Last edited by brumas; 17-12-15 at 07:45 PM.

  4. #4
    i liek pie iceblade112 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    1,165Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    First of all, check the tbl_goods (limit) tables and set whatever you can to 0.

    Quote Originally Posted by brumas View Post
    Edit: Also, don't know if it's a bug, but i also cannot recharge any timed item on Pia with recharge coupons.
    As for this, I'm completely baffled. Before moving to a more eTO-like base, recharging was just fine. After, it doesn't. If I go back to a cTO base, it's fine again.
    BUUUUUUT, not on another server. It doesn't work with a cTO or eTO base.
    Quote Originally Posted by yolinlin View Post
    wocao,you are very diao!
    [5:11:41 PM] oxysoft: everyone thumb down iceblade112 [link to post removed by grate mod]

  5. #5
    Hardcore Member brumas is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2011 Join Date
    108Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    Quote Originally Posted by iceblade112 View Post
    First of all, check the tbl_goods (limit) tables and set whatever you can to 0.


    As for this, I'm completely baffled. Before moving to a more eTO-like base, recharging was just fine. After, it doesn't. If I go back to a cTO base, it's fine again.
    BUUUUUUT, not on another server. It doesn't work with a cTO or eTO base.
    I already did that, even tried changing the limits on the View, but it still doesn't work.

    The best i can do on this is extended the cash shop items duration to about 400 days (limited 'cause it's a smallint type). And that also does not work for items that comes out of those boxes on myshop.

  6. #6
    i liek pie iceblade112 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    1,165Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    Quote Originally Posted by brumas View Post
    I already did that, even tried changing the limits on the View, but it still doesn't work.

    The best i can do on this is extended the cash shop items duration to about 400 days (limited 'cause it's a smallint type). And that also does not work for items that comes out of those boxes on myshop.
    Check XML. I believe GeneralTimerItem or something.
    Quote Originally Posted by yolinlin View Post
    wocao,you are very diao!
    [5:11:41 PM] oxysoft: everyone thumb down iceblade112 [link to post removed by grate mod]

  7. #7
    Newbie rinrin is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    all ExistType change to 0

  8. #8
    Registered Timer is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2013 Join Date
    Louisiana, USALocation
    23Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    Quote Originally Posted by iceblade112 View Post
    Check XML. I believe GeneralTimerItem or something.
    That's a string there, but what does one edit?

  9. #9
    i liek pie iceblade112 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    1,165Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    Quote Originally Posted by Timer View Post
    That's a string there, but what does one edit?
    I don't remember, sorry :/
    Quote Originally Posted by yolinlin View Post
    wocao,you are very diao!
    [5:11:41 PM] oxysoft: everyone thumb down iceblade112 [link to post removed by grate mod]

  10. #10
    Registered zangref is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2018 Join Date
    7Posts

    Re: Remove Time Limit From Items?

    find this in the item you want to change inside libconfig
    <ExistType>1</ExistType>
    change that to 0 on the item you want to be timeless which works with quests, shops, and item boxes
    no idea if this works thru myshop buying though =[



Advertisement