Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Ive really missed Gunz...

Mocro.net
Reaction score
I dont know Why but ive really missed it...

But the community is dead and everyone is grown up and stuff...
What happend to Gunz... Good Times

Mocro - Ive really missed Gunz... - RaGEZONE Forums

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
After having the 1.5 Source i started Coding allot of stuff in the client and server... Problem is there is so much code if you wanna a add a small thing takes so much work.

To be honest I never liked the 1.5 version, we use a 2007 1.0 source code because the gameplay is far more smoother.

Upvote 0
Mocro.net
Reaction score
To be honest I never liked the 1.5 version, we use a 2007 1.0 source code because the gameplay is far more smoother.

I dont have the source and people like the 1.5 version because of avatars meds etc

Upvote 0
Reaction score
Hi, your name is familiar to me...

I share your opinion. I seriously dislike Gunz clients that eat up 1GB+ RAM because they're full of useless stuff that most players don't even use at all.

We've tried what you've mentioned on Daemons Ring back in 2012/2013 - it was mostly a project by Gunblade, known as 'GunZPLUS' - it was inspired by IGunz, and it was running on the 2007 1.0 source, it focused mostly on gameplay and balance, with a few perks from Gunz's 1.5 version.

We ended up closing it since no one seemed interested in this concept anymore...Nowadays players mostly go after the donator-based servers where they get special privileges and custom items.

GUNZPLUS was probably the one thing i was waiting for to see going live just like 2016 Hero GunZ,
It's sad that it still got closed as i really wanted to play it.