Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

VPS or Dedicated server for hosting?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
First of all, I'm new to this so don't blame me if I say somthing wrong.

There are different dedicated servers each has his own specs.

What specs do I need atleast to run a server with around 300 ppl?

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
you can check ovh company all dedicated servers are ddos protected and can be used for kal and cheap

Last edited:
Upvote 0
off@kal. - on@gw2/d3 :)
Reaction score
ovh VPS is crap, and the gameserver with license cost to much, may works fine if u run with 20 - 50 Players (Even then u have laggs ingame some times), depending on the Time, it do lagg, or not, as you are not the onlyone who use the Server.

if you want and smoothly running Server, you should take an rootserver

Upvote 0
Unknown Place
Reaction score
You can always use the services from the forum sponsor they're high quality and works really nice.

Upvote 0
Banned
Banned
Reaction score
ovh VPS is crap, and the gameserver with license cost to much, may works fine if u run with 20 - 50 Players (Even then u have laggs ingame some times), depending on the Time, it do lagg, or not, as you are not the onlyone who use the Server.

if you want and smoothly running Server, you should take an rootserver

Not anymore.

The DEDICATED game servers are dirt cheap now and WITH windows server 2012 R2 operating system the MC-32 package = $104.00 per month

( includes unlimited DDOS protection )

$79.00 a month for the server

$25.00 a month for windows server 2012 r2

$0.00 a month for unlimited DDOS protection

Upvote 0
Unknown Place
Reaction score

Not anymore.