Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

VPS or Dedicated server for hosting?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
First of all, I'm new to this so don't blame me if I say somthing wrong.

There are different dedicated servers each has his own specs.

What specs do I need atleast to run a server with around 300 ppl?

Unknown Place
Reaction score
sorry but I see no Problem here.

He can lower the running Costs and Investments with stuff like this ..

I see you are far away from beeing a Businessman.

Hyperfilter is fine, we did pay around 600/700 when Kal was running in the good days. but I know ppl who did take down Hyperfilter in Seconds when we had Enemys so it doesent matter what you use.
You didn't get it, their methodology of lowering costs is too extreme, they sacrifice every aspect of a business, hardware, infrastructure and work task force, and regarding the train wagons, while its nice, its funny because its just another yet step they've took in to reduce costs so works like a joke as well.

Also, taking down HyperFilter is not as easy as taking down a service, and this is something which you have in HyperFilter as well, a good support service you can ask "help" to solve your problems in a quick manner. And well, it also depends what kind of plan/package you had with them whether this could fit to your issues or not, and if you can go down in HyperFilter, you can be 100% sure, you'll get down in all other companies then, because their network in Europe, in terms of DDoS Mitigation, is Top #1, if it fails, everything else most likely will as well.

Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
sorry but I see no Problem here.