[Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

Page 18 of 20 FirstFirst ... 81011121314151617181920 LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 289
  1. #256
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Quote Originally Posted by Iluminatos View Post
    Sounds good. Thanks for this. Just installed the CMS on my Linux server! .
    Had all my old files in /resources in Windows. I put these in public/swf right? :)
    Your SWF files can be placed on /public/swf/

    Remember: Update your Issue on GitHub, we need to know what you did.

  2. #257
    Ultimate Member Iluminatos is online now
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    154Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Quote Originally Posted by saamus View Post
    Your SWF files can be placed on /public/swf/

    Remember: Update your Issue on GitHub, we need to know what you did.
    Hi, i did succesfully update my CMS to Chocolatey on Linux. But.. where do i change the texts of /me etc?

    So.. all of my old data (inside gamedata goes into /swf now? :)

    Oh thanks, will update it later!

  3. #258
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Quote Originally Posted by Iluminatos View Post
    Hi, i did succesfully update my CMS to Chocolatey on Linux. But.. where do i change the texts of /me etc?

    So.. all of my old data (inside gamedata goes into /swf now? :)

    Oh thanks, will update it later!
    If you have any questions please create an Issue. This is important since people can read old issues to get feedback if they have same questions.

    All texts are editable... Create an Issue of what exactly you need and we will help you.

  4. #259
    Ultimate Member Iluminatos is online now
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    154Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    I dont have pre-paid site & earn credits
    Do i need to activate this or some sort of configuration?

  5. #260
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Quote Originally Posted by Iluminatos View Post
    I dont have pre-paid site & earn credits
    Do i need to activate this or some sort of configuration?
    We removed it since it's useless on a Retr├┤.

  6. #261
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Updated Chocolatey! Version 3.000D, now bundled with Dutch language. (We need code French language also)
    Available on.: https://github.com/sant0ro/chocolate...ses/tag/3.000D

  7. #262
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    I'm asking to thread close.

    I'm pausing the development.


    Really busy IRL. But the CMS already is usable. What really need to be done:

    * Plugin System (w/ staff page)
    * Other Languages
    * Better Documentation (phpDocs)
    * Complete Test Cases (phpUnit/TravisCI)
    * Housekeeping (Espreso HK)
    * Finish HabboPages Language System)
    * Espreso Integration Mechanism
    * Improve Facebook Auth
    * Improve Language System w/ Habbo Images

    Anyways. I'm really thankful of all help that the community given me. And the amount of Issues are really great.
    @The General if you want you actually can use Chocolatey as an official CMS. Is stable, fast and good coded. But the major thing to be done is the Housekeeping.

    In some weeks (maybe 2 months) I'll be back. Thanks for all!!

  8. #263
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    @Quackster ??

  9. #264
    C# - Java - Notepad Ben is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Jul 2013 Join Date
    BelguimLocation
    1,227Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Closed on OP request.

  10. #265
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Hey folks. Development it's active again.

    Now I'm doing the Housekeeping. Will update the CMS when the basic HK functions be done.

    Since in terms of functionality the Chocolatey CMS it's pretty done.

    - - - Updated - - -

    I'm also fixing some little things on Database migrations of Chocolatey. Like as an example, I dunno why mail field from users it's a varchar of length 25. My academic e-mail, has more than 25 characters... So gives bugs.

    Fixed this by updating the max character set to 255. (I know, huge, but f*ck), when you do migrations.

    Also updated dependencies to latest. And also made the Migrations be compatible with MySQL 5.5 or higher. (Was compatible only with MySQL 5.4 or lower, since the thing of a table can only have one timestamp with default value CURRENT_TIMESTAMP (why? idunno);

    Posting the new Release soon as possible.

    I will officially start to code Espreso on next Weekend, but I'm actually researching over the code what already done, and what not.

    Especially the Espreso Installation system seems to not work on Windows, because of the File Permissions. (Espreso couldn't created the .env file) with the Data typed on the Setup (weird). I should fix it later.

    I'm also thinking on before start Espreso, code the Management API Routes on Chocolatey, those Routes that Espreso will use to communicate within Chocolatey and say that he is the "Management System of that Instance of Chocolatey".

    Yeah, that's some business REST api, if you see.

    And nope, I'm not going to put BI (Busines Intelligence) on Chocolatey, on the max I would create some Metrics and Analytics and maybe some Alarms (Example.: Number of users suddently came 0 or decrease...).

    I really would enjoy suggestions for this phase of the development.

    Sadly I wouldn't not optimize at all Chocolatey, since I reallt think there isn't nothing more that I can improve without changing many things.

    Obviously the code can be improved infinitely (that's how software development works). But no ideas cam upon my head.

    But any suggestion would be awesome.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Pre-Release of Chocolatey it's here!

    Check it out.: https://github.com/sant0ro/chocolate...ses/tag/3.000F

  11. #266
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Quote Originally Posted by nether494 View Post
    Hello,

    Possible to add a installation by FTP ?

    Just upload all files in my FTP, configure chocolatey.php + database.php and it's done ? Or make a install.php file ?
    I don't know what you mean with Installation by php.

    You need configure the things on your pc.

    Maybe on the future will create this "install.php", but you can just install on your pc and migrate the things to FTP and also copy the Database to your host.

  12. #267
    Registered nether494 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2015 Join Date
    7Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Quote Originally Posted by saamus View Post
    I don't know what you mean with Installation by php.

    You need configure the things on your pc.

    Maybe on the future will create this "install.php", but you can just install on your pc and migrate the things to FTP and also copy the Database to your host.
    I succeeded ! :D

    There's no housekeeping ? This is for when please ?

    I love this project, thanks man
    Last edited by nether494; 10-06-17 at 07:34 PM.

  13. #268
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    If you see the Housekeeping it's being developed.

    Updates for him will commence on this month. I'm actually preparing some things.

  14. #269
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Working on Updates of Espreso and on Feature Requests and small bug fixes on Chocolatey.

    Going to commit on end this month finally a production release version of it with basic things on Espreso Housekeeping.

    Really basic things like edit users, ranks and articles.

  15. #270
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,208Posts

    Re: [Chocolatey | Espreso] Habbo.com Clone CMS & Housekeeping

    Planned Updates for First Production Release of Chocolatey: https://github.com/sant0ro/chocolatey/issues/258




Advertisement