Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[LATEST] Icarus Emulator [Java, Netty, MySQL, Plugins, Camera]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Re: Icarus Server (Production) - [Python, Multi-DB/MySQL]

If I see a pointer being created in a class and not deleted in that same class, I dont trust your code unless I can make sure it isnt still floating around somewhere.

The fact that you even use pointers just useless.

Cygwin is different as it tries to provide the UNIX api for windows. You are better off just using different compile targets by crosscompiling.

For the record; I am studying embedded software engineering and have been working with C/C++ for almost 4 years.

Do whatever you want but I tell you, with this attitude of not willing to accept any comments you are not going to make it.

C++ is not a language that should be learned through trial and error, which is what you are doing (Dont try to prove me wrong, these mistakes you made is not something what would happen to someone that started C++ and properly did their research and learning)

I was willing to help you out for the good but you seem a bit stubborn.

Developer
Developer
Reaction score

If I see a pointer being created in a class and not deleted in that same class, I dont trust your code unless I can make sure it isnt still floating around somewhere.

All from one screenshot... ridiculous.

The fact that you even use pointers just useless.

What you just said is the most stupidest things I've ever read in my entire life, pointers are one of the very core features of C++

In certain cases, I want to control how objects get disposed of myself (such as connection instances).