Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Registered silber112 is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2017 Join Date
    9Posts

    happy Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Hello to all,
    Thanks for taking time to read my post in the first place

    I am triying to set up Arcturus in local host and I am stuck. Its the first time I do something like this..

    1- I have instaled xampp and activated php and mysql.

    2 - I downloaded ArcturusEmulator_1.11.0.zip from this website Index of /mirrors/

    3- I installed the datatabase provided in the file 1.11.0.sql via phpmyadmin

    4- I executed the emulator and everithing seems to conect..

    What now? Wich swfs do i have to download and from where? once i download the swfs where do i have to put them in public html and how do i point the emulator to them? is it posible tu run it without a cms?

    I have tried to follow this tutorial but the links are broken and i would prefer to not use a cms:
    How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS
    why do I have to download 2 diferent swfs?
    could someone explane me the difference between - Arcturus SWFs - Arcturus HabboSWF and how to find the last versions?



    Another unrelated question.. Is it posible to run arcturus in linux? would everithing work as fine as in windows?

    Thanks in advance and sorry for my worse english!
    Last edited by silber112; 08-01-18 at 01:14 AM.


  2. #2
    Newbie Lyni is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2017 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    I have the same problem. Hope someone is willing to sacrifice some of their time and help us making a detailed noob friendly guide for setting up retro using arcturus.

    I have only once succesfully set up a running localhost retro with the help of this guide https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yCxz9Y6EAGY

    With Arcturus I don't even know where to begin. Like you said in that specific guide the download links are broken and it's just a complete mess to even begin understanding what files I need and where I can get them.

    Would also really appreciate and benefit from the help.

  3. #3
    Death from above! The General is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    9,190Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Use this SWF: http://arcturus.pw/mirrors/asmd_PROD...-338511768.swf

    The other one is not 'cracked'.
    @Lyni what specific guide? So I can update it.
    If you are using Arcturus, contact me
    Skype: wesley.jabbo
    Discord: TheGeneral#0063

  4. #4
    Registered silber112 is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2017 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Do I need just that swf? could you please make a noob friendly tutorial that explanes how to set up a Arctutus emu?
    Thanks in advance

  5. #5
    Newbie Lyni is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2017 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    I'm using this: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS tutorial. I thought I did everything right this time but when I run start.bat I get this in my command prompt looping for a while until it pauses.

    [[1m[32mLOADING[0m] Configuration Manager -> Loaded![main] INFO com.zaxxer.hikari.HikariDataSource - HikariPool-1 - Starting...[main] INFO com.zaxxer.hikari.HikariDataSource - HikariPool-1 - Start completed.[[1m[32mLOADING[0m] Database -> Connected! (300 MS)[[1m[32mLOADING[0m] Loading configuration from database...Exception in thread "main" java.lang.StackOverflowError
    at java.util.Hashtable.containsKey(Unknown Source)
    at com.eu.habbo.core.ConfigurationManager.getValue(ConfigurationManager.java:152)
    at com.eu.habbo.core.ConfigurationManager.getBoolean(ConfigurationManager.java:181) at com.eu.habbo.core.ConfigurationManager.getBoolean(ConfigurationManager.java:165) at com.eu.habbo.core.Logging.logErrorLine(Logging.java:269)

    Exception in thread "Thread-0" java.lang.StackOverflowErrorat java.util.Hashtable.containsKey(Unknown Source)
    at com.eu.habbo.core.ConfigurationManager.getValue(ConfigurationManager.java:152)
    at com.eu.habbo.core.ConfigurationManager.getBoolean(ConfigurationManager.java:181) at com.eu.habbo.core.ConfigurationManager.getBoolean(ConfigurationManager.java:165)
    at com.eu.habbo.core.Logging.logErrorLine(Logging.java:269)
    Last edited by Lyni; 08-01-18 at 09:36 PM.

  6. #6
    Newbie Lyni is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2017 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Ok so fortunately I was able to figure out what my previous problem was and actually got the emulator running but now when I type in localhost to my browser it just shows me directory listing.

    How do I access the habbo retro page? Thanks.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails arcturus.png  
    Last edited by Lyni; 09-01-18 at 10:05 PM.

  7. #7
    Newbie Lyni is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2017 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Is there an error in my braincms config? I'm feeling very unsure about the swfFolder and swfFolderSwf.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails config.png  

  8. #8
    Death from above! The General is offline
    DeveloperRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    9,190Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Noob Friendly Tutorial:

    - Download and install Java 8
    - Download Arcturus Emulator zip file: Index of /mirrors/
    - Install MySQL and import the database from the emulator zip.
    - Edit config.ini to use the correct database, 99% of the time just leave game host and port as is.
    - Download and install CMS on a webserver of your choice.
    - Download any SWF pack (>2013).
    - Download the Habbo.swf I provided here: http://arcturus.pw/mirrors/asmd_PROD...-338511768.swf
    - Configure your CMS correctly to use the Habbo.swf I provide.
    - Configure all your external_variables. Empty your override variables file.
    - To run the emulator on WINDOWS click start.bat or on LINUX java use java -jar /path/to/jar

    If the emulator starts, but the client doesn't load it is a CMS issue (as long as canyouseeme.org says the emulator can be reached).
    If the emulator throws errors you didn't import the database properly. NAVICAT won't work. Either use PHPMyAdmin or use the MySQL Command Line Interface (CLI)
    If the client stays white you didn't configure the CMS properly. Most common errors are; SWF missing / incorrect path, javascript and / or CSS files missing, typo in the clientvariables
    If the client loads but stays on 76% there is an issue with connection to the emulator. Either the SSO ticket isn't set properly by the CMS or see point 1.

    If it doesn't work, you're doing something wrong.
    If you are using Arcturus, contact me
    Skype: wesley.jabbo
    Discord: TheGeneral#0063

  9. #9
    Registered silber112 is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2017 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: Questions about setting up Arcturus Emulator 1.11.0

    Awesome!! works

    Thanks The General



Advertisement