How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Keep your head up. FlyHotel is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2011 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    621Posts

    How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Hi RageZone,

    This tutorial is meant for the ones who already knows how to setup their IIS/XAMPP or whatever.
    After this tutorial you will have a fully working hotel running Arcturus Emulator by The General and noobfriendly BrainCMS by Tom.

    Downloads:
    - BrainCMS 1.8.0
    - Arcturus SWFs
    - Arcturus HabboSWF
    - Arcturus 1.8.0 + database
    - Java

    Ok, lets begin with this small tutorial.

    To run Arcturus you will need to install Java on your server. Without Java Arcturus won't work.
    Once again, you can download Java right here: https://www.java.com/download/

    After you've installed Java follow these following steps:
    1. Create a new database and import the database which you could find in the Arcturus 1.8.0 folder.
    2. Place BrainCMS in your rootfolder. (wwwroot or htdocs or whatever)
    Now edit the configuration of the CMS, to do this go to: system > config > brain-config.php
    In the configuration set arcturus as your main emulator.
    3. After you have done this extract the Arcturus SWFs package in your rootfolder. Dont forget to place the HabboSWF in this same folder, you need to configure the url to the HabboSWF in brainpconfig.php
    When you did this edit the external variables. Replace http://IP with your ip or your domain.
    If you only edit the ip in the brain-config.php the links to the SWFs for de client should be ok.
    4. Place the Arcturus 1.8.0 somewhere on your server, never in your wwwroot folder. Edit the config file with your creds and after that run start.bat.

    Now you should have a fully working Arcturus Hotel. All the SWFs are ones that I'm using so I'm 100% sure that they work.

    Thanks to The General for Arcturus Emulator and thanks to Tom for noobfriendly BrainCMS.



    This isnt really an advanced tutorial, but it shouldnt be that hard to setup a hotel. If you do the same thing as described above it should all be working. :)
    @Luminia is bae.


  2. #2
    The G.O.A.T What Can I Say is offline
    True MemberRank
    May 2007 Join Date
    Luton, EnglandLocation
    1,043Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    Constructive critisism.

    Honestly this whole tutorial needs deleting and redoing.
    I followed it word for word and got nothing but errors.

    Sure I got the CMS and Emu working after a few minutes of looking around but if someone wasn't to know where to look, they'd have no hope.

    Good attempt but a shocking one at best.

  3. #3
    Keep your head up. FlyHotel is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2011 Join Date
    The NetherlandsLocation
    621Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by What Can I Say View Post
    Constructive critisism.

    Honestly this whole tutorial needs deleting and redoing.
    I followed it word for word and got nothing but errors.

    Sure I got the CMS and Emu working after a few minutes of looking around but if someone wasn't to know where to look, they'd have no hope.

    Good attempt but a shocking one at best.
    Maybe you should tell which errors u get because it's the same shit that I'm using and it works fine for me.
    @Luminia is bae.

  4. #4
    Newbie Kanly is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2017 Join Date
    2Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    I wish I could picture you, thank you

  5. #5
    Member Harleigh is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    36Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    BrainCMS mirror by any chance? I don't want to sign up for a german forum. das ist nacht so gut

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member FreddanQ is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2010 Join Date
    SwedenLocation
    171Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    I set up everything and configured the database correctly, but when I type in my IP in the browser I just get a blank page? I don't understand what can be wrong. I have tried with the default config.
    It's onli gem, wai yu heff to be mad?

  7. #7
    Death from above! The General is offline
    The OmegaRank
    Aug 2011 Join Date
    8,972Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by FreddanQ View Post
    I set up everything and configured the database correctly, but when I type in my IP in the browser I just get a blank page? I don't understand what can be wrong. I have tried with the default config.
    Sounds like there might be an issue in the CMS. Try enabling error reporting for PHP as described here: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ors-to-display

    If you run this on an VPS or other server, make sure you've portforwarded the webserver port (80).
    If you are using Arcturus, contact me
    Skype: wesley.jabbo
    Discord: TheGeneral#0063


  8. #8
    Ye boiii Oliveri is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    79Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    Great tutorial, thanks for making your time with it.

    However; BrainCMS is unsafe use for public unless you actually know PHP. So please keep that in mind.

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member FreddanQ is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2010 Join Date
    SwedenLocation
    171Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by The General View Post
    Sounds like there might be an issue in the CMS. Try enabling error reporting for PHP as described here: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...ors-to-display

    If you run this on an VPS or other server, make sure you've portforwarded the webserver port (80).
    Error Reporting is enabled, everything is portforwarded correctly as I can reach the page. It's just blank.

    I'll use the Chocolatey CMS instead.
    It's onli gem, wai yu heff to be mad?

  10. #10
    Ye boiii Oliveri is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    79Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    Quote Originally Posted by FreddanQ View Post
    Error Reporting is enabled, everything is portforwarded correctly as I can reach the page. It's just blank.

    I'll use the Chocolatey CMS instead.
    Chocolatey has 3 major problems:
    - When registering, some users can't register due to Choco saying their email is taken (it's not).
    - You can actually look up users emails through the domain.
    - There is an problem connecting to the emulator, it disconnects before actually connecting so it takes Choco 2 attempts to connect client.

    Don't know If sant0ro is aware of these.

    For now, I'd use RevCMS by Glee as it's the most stable one. Or HabboAPI.

  11. #11
    Member PH11 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2003 Join Date
    64Posts

    Re: How to make a hotel with Arcturus Emulator and BrainCMS

    It's a good tutorial but in the future work on the thread constructing.
    Last edited by PH11; 2 Days Ago at 08:57 AM.




Advertisement