Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to make a Habbo Retro R63 really easy and quick [first TUT]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
999
Reaction score
502
How to make a Habbo Retro R63

Hello Guys and welcome to my first tutorial...

Today i will teach you how to make a Habbo Retro using FrostCMS a very good CMS

Downloads


FrostCMS - azaidi

Xampp -

MySQL -

Phoenix Cracked -


Step One - Setting up xampp

Ok we will start of with setting up Xampp so install xampp and start xampp control panel and start apache and mySQL then go to C:\xampp\htdocs and delete everything in that folder. Then go to then go to security and change your password. Then click password changing.

Step two - Setting up Phoenix.

Ok now we will set up the server. So download Phoenix and extract it to your desktop or a place you can easily find it.

Then go to then log in. And then click on
necnx - How to make a Habbo Retro R63 really easy and quick [first TUT] - RaGEZONE Forums
And then
A7Nl9 - How to make a Habbo Retro R63 really easy and quick [first TUT] - RaGEZONE Forums
and then import a new database
aAIlZ - How to make a Habbo Retro R63 really easy and quick [first TUT] - RaGEZONE Forums


Then Click on choose file go to your phoenix folder and then click on db and then click on go at the bottom

Now you will want to configure your server so go to the config file in the phoenix folder and edit it like so

Code:
**************.username=[COLOR="#FF0000"]Your otaku Username[/COLOR]
**************.password=[COLOR="#FF0000"]your otaku password[/COLOR]

## MySQL Configuration
db.hostname=localhost
db.port=3306
db.username=root
db.password=[COLOR="#FF0000"]your xampp password[/COLOR]
db.name=[COLOR="#FF0000"]your database name[/COLOR]

## MySQL pooling setup (controls amount of connections)
db.pool.minsize=5
db.pool.maxsize=100

## Game TCP/IP Configuration
game.tcp.bindip=127.0.0.1
game.tcp.port=30000
game.tcp.conlimit=5000

## Client configuration
client.ping.enabled=1
client.ping.interval=30000

## MUS TCP/IP Configuration
mus.tcp.bindip=127.0.0.1
mus.tcp.port=30001
mus.tcp.allowedaddr=127.0.0.1

## Console Configuration
emu.messages.connections=1
emu.messages.roommgr=1

Now test your server out to see if it works it should look like this if you got everything right.

G30a2 - How to make a Habbo Retro R63 really easy and quick [first TUT] - RaGEZONE Forums



Step 3 - Setting up the CMS

Ok so now we can move on to the CMS. So download FrostCMS and extract it to C:\xampp\htdocs.

Now go to your htdocs and go to frost_global and then open config and edit it like so

Code:
<?php
##    FrostCMS 1.0    ##
##  Made by AmirZ   ##
## Thanks for using! ##


#error_reporting(0); //Remove the "#" for use in public

$dbhost = "localhost";
$dbuser = "root";
$dbpass = "[COLOR="#FF0000"]your xampp password[/COLOR]";
$database = "[COLOR="#FF0000"]Name of your database[/COLOR]";

$sitename = "Hablow";
$regmotto = "Whats up?";

$gameport = "30000";
$musport = "30001";

$swf_base = "SWF BASE";
$swf_vars = "SWF VARS";
?>

Ok now you have set up your Hotel. Now all you have to do is make your self and admin so go back to phpmyadmin and click on your databse. Search for users in the search bar at the top. Look for yourself and click edit then change your rank to 7.

I also discovered an error in the client foler when i started using FrostCMS so go to frost_root in your htdocs. Then go to client. Then search for
Code:
 "external.variables.txt" : "{swfbase}{swfvars}"

And remove the
Code:
{swfbase}

If you do not wish to host your own SWFS then use these.

Code:
$swf_vars="http://para-hotel.com/client/r63/external_variables.txt";


Code:
$swf_base = "http://para-hotel.com/client/r63/";

I hope it helped if you wish to make your hotel public you should consult google for another tuturial

Please give me some feedback on what you thought of my first TUT :thumbup1:



Client Fix

Ok because alot of people have been complaining about their client i have included this.

Replace client with this.

Go into your frost_root and replace the client with the following.

Code:
<?php if(!isset($_SESSION['username'])){ header("Location: ../"); exit; }
setcookie("last_online", $user->me('last_online'), time() + 604800, "/"); //To make sure you can still logout because the emulator updated the last_online
?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
        "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en" xmlns:og="http://opengraphprotocol.org/schema/" xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml">
<head>
	<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
	<title>{sitename} Hotel: Client</title>

<script type="text/javascript">
var andSoItBegins = (new Date()).getTime();
</script>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{site}/web-gallery/static/styles/common.css" type="text/css" />

<script src="{site}/web-gallery/static/js/libs2.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="{site}/web-gallery/static/js/visual.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="{site}/web-gallery/static/js/libs.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="{site}/web-gallery/static/js/common.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

	<script type="text/javascript"> 
		document.habboLoggedIn = true;
		var habboName = "{username}";
		var habboReqPath = "{site}";
		var habboStaticFilePath = "{site}/web-gallery";
		var habboImagerUrl = "http://www.habbo.com/habbo-imaging/";
		var habboPartner = "";
		var habboDefaultClientPopupUrl = "{site}/client";
		window.name = "ClientWndw";
		if (typeof HabboClient != "undefined") { HabboClient.windowName = "ClientWndw"; }
	</script> 

<link rel="stylesheet" href="{site}/web-gallery/static/styles/habboflashclient.css" type="text/css" />
<script src="{site}/web-gallery/static/js/habboflashclient.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

<script type="text/javascript"> 
    FlashExternalInterface.loginLogEnabled = false;
    FlashExternalInterface.logLoginStep("web.view.start");
    
    if (top == self) {
        FlashHabboClient.cacheCheck();
    }
    var flashvars = {
            "client.allow.cross.domain" : "1", 
            "client.notify.cross.domain" : "1", 
            "connection.info.host" : "<?php echo $_SERVER['SERVER_NAME']; ?>",
            "connection.info.port" : "{gameport}", 
            "site.url" : "{swfsite}", 
            "url.prefix" : "{swfsite}", 
            "client.reload.url" : "{site}/client", 
            "client.fatal.error.url" : "{site}/client", 
            "client.connection.failed.url" : "{site}/client", 
            "external.variables.txt" : "{swfvars}", 
            "use.sso.ticket" : "1",
            "sso.ticket" : "<?php echo $user->sso(); ?><?php #echo md5($ticket); ?>", 
            "processlog.enabled" : "0", 
            "account_id" : "{id}", 
            "client.starting" : "{sitename} is loading, please wait.", 
            "flash.client.url" : "{swfbase}/", 
            "user.hash" : "31385693ae558a03d28fc720be6b41cb1ccfec02", 
            "has.identity" : "0", 
            "flash.client.origin" : "popup",
            "logout.disconnect.url" : "{site}/client", 
            "logout.url" : "{site}/account/logout?token={token}"
    };
    var params = {
        "base" : "{swfbase}/",
        "allowScriptAccess" : "always",
        "menu" : "false"                
    };
    
    if (!(HabbletLoader.needsFlashKbWorkaround())) {
    	params["wmode"] = "opaque";
    }

    FlashExternalInterface.signoutUrl = "{site}/account/logout?token={token}";
    
    var clientUrl = "{swfbase}/habbo.swf";

    swfobject.embedSWF(clientUrl, "flash-container", "100%", "100%", "10.0.0", "{site}/web-gallery/flash/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params);
 
    window.onbeforeunload = unloading;
    function unloading() {
        var clientObject;
        if (navigator.appName.indexOf("Microsoft") != -1) {
            clientObject = window["flash-container"];
        } else {
            clientObject = document["flash-container"];
        }
        try {
            clientObject.unloading();
        } catch (e) {}
    }
</script>

<!--[if IE 8]>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{site}/web-gallery/static/styles/ie8.css" type="text/css" />
<![endif]-->

<!--[if lt IE 8]>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{site}/web-gallery/static/styles/ie.css" type="text/css" />
<![endif]-->
<!--[if lt IE 7]>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{site}/web-gallery/static/styles/ie6.css" type="text/css" />
<script src="{site}/web-gallery/static/js/pngfix.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
try { document.execCommand('BackgroundImageCache', false, true); } catch(e) {}
</script>

<style type="text/css">
body { behavior: url(/js/csshover.htc); }
</style>
<![endif]-->

</head> 
 
<body id="client" class="flashclient"> 

<div id="overlay"></div>  
<div id="overlay"></div> 
<div id="client-ui" > 
    <div id="flash-wrapper"> 
    <div id="flash-container"> 
        <div id="content" style="width: 400px; margin: 20px auto 0 auto; display: none"> 
			<div class="cbb clearfix"> 
			    <h2 class="title">Please install Adobe Flash Player.</h2> 
			    <div class="box-content"> 
			            <p>You can install and download Adobe Flash Player here: <a href="http://get.adobe.com/flashplayer/">
						Install flash player</a>. More instructions for installation can be 
						found here: <a href="http://www.adobe.com/products/flashplayer/productinfo/instructions/">
						More information</a></p> 
			            <p><a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer"><img src="{site}/web-gallery/images/client/get_flash_player.gif" alt="Get Adobe Flash player" /></a></p> 
			    </div> 
			</div> 
        </div> 
        <script type="text/javascript"> 
            $('content').show();
        </script> 
        <noscript> 
            <div style="width: 400px; margin: 20px auto 0 auto; text-align: center">
                <p>If you are not automatically redirected, please <a href="/client/nojs">click here</a></p>
            </div>
        </noscript> 
    </div> 

    </div> 
	<div id="content" class="client-content"></div>
</div> 

</body> 
</html>

Config

And go into frost_global and replace config with the following.

Code:
<?php
##    FrostCMS 1.0    ##
##  Made by AmirZ   ##
## Thanks for using! ##


#error_reporting(0); //Remove the "#" for use in public

$dbhost = "localhost";
$dbuser = "root";
$dbpass = "your database password";
$database = "your databse name";

$sitename = "Hablow";
$regmotto = "Whats up?";

$gameport = "30000";
$musport = "30001";

$swf_base = "http://para-hotel.com/client/r63/";
$swf_vars = "http://para-hotel.com/client/r63/external_variables.txt";
?>

Dont forget to enter your databse name and password once you have replaced.
Dont forget ro rep me if i helped!

Help

Due to my inbox being overloaded with people asking for help, contact me via my site And i will help you. Thank you.

Hosting

I would recommend for hosting $20 a month 1$ for domain for a year and they accept retros to!

- Space-Bar
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
The client issnt Working. Great CMS. Very Awesome. Can you fix the Problem in the client.php ?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
144
Reaction score
24
Hotel working wen hotel did'nt work i got great help and the hotel was running it's an awesome cms en everything works perfect. Great guide en extra great service!
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jun 18, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Hey, I can't enter the hotel. It gaves me a "Page not found!" error.
Please, how to fix this?
Bye,
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 2, 2009
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I am going to give this a try now thanks, I need to get some people to help me perhaps, I have a decent VPS, PM ME...
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 23, 2010
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
brilliant tutorial, so easy to follow. thank you.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
15
Reaction score
3
Dude, This Tutorial Is Good and All But, I Would At Least Give these People a Licensed Phoenix Emulator, And A Free Domain Name. And Tutorials On Port forwarding. Thats What I Do In My Services But I Would Like Pay In Return :). And Its Dumb not using your own Swfs Man. You're giving these people Swfs from another hotel and when That Hotels down for maintenance then what? 10-15 People Hotel Client Will Be Fucked. Its Alright Though. 4/10
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
999
Reaction score
502
Dude, This Tutorial Is Good and All But, I Would At Least Give these People a Licensed Phoenix Emulator, And A Free Domain Name. And Tutorials On Port forwarding. Thats What I Do In My Services But I Would Like Pay In Return :). And Its Dumb not using your own Swfs Man. You're giving these people Swfs from another hotel and when That Hotels down for maintenance then what? 10-15 People Hotel Client Will Be Fucked. Its Alright Though. 4/10

It would cost me money for a phoenix licence i have just come out of school and its hard for young people like me to get a job here in the UK and as for the SWFS i know first starters dont like to host their own. This isnt really a service, im just giving beginners an idea just trying to contribute something to the comunity.

As much as i would like to give people a a fully licensed phoenix for free its not possible. For you maybe, but not for me. I dont agree on people trying to make money off Habbo Retros they were set up for a free purpose and it should stay that way. If you want to spend money on a Hotel go to .

And also I would like to thank people for the positive feedback i have been getting. I have helped 2 people via teamviewer and ill do the same thing for anyone else who is struggling. I also included a client fix... You get more positive feedback if you help your fellow human being for free and more people will like you. But you do what you got to do man, im not judging you.

And another thing..... You have to remember that most people who make retros can be up to 9 years old do you think they will be ably to pay for phoenix....?
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 22, 2012
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
help,when i register,my name comes up as:NameError1866 - help please!!!!!!!
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Why can't I choose username?

Cause when people register, I don't hope they will need to ask me to change their name
Their name is something random, or "NameError".

I mean when you register, you don't type in a username.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Really sweet CMS, love it..

I got everything to work on it. But is it possible to add like "cranavvo's badgeshop" or a full shop like this -
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top