Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

CloudScout Malware [HELP - Emergency]

Reaction score
Hey guys, well this is rather peculiar. I've been dealing with this problem for the past week now, and mind you, I've tried almost everything under the sun to try and get rid of this annoying mother fu**ing virus/malware, or whatever the bloody hell it is!

It all started when I was downloading programs VIA torrents, I am unaware as to what EXACTLY started this epidemic, but whatever it was, screw you! Now, mind you, I'm not a newbie or anything to computers; but this has me completely stunned.

When I first noticed it, I didn't think much of it, until it started running random pop-up ads here and there, and instead of going to a link I clicked, it would take me to a page full of advertisements.. Oh the pain :glare:

That's when I took action, I had searched online how to remove this pesky intruder, but to no avail. I have tried multiple anti-viruses, malware programs, you name it - it just doesn't get detected?

So heck, I go to the full length and start manually checking over my installed programs, even downloaded this task manager which showed me every running app, and what it does (what DLL files it uses, and all that technical mumbo-jumbo) - but still, I found nothing, at all!

It gets to the point where, I say fu*k all my storage, so I fully erase my SSD & Harddrive, and re-install Windows, clean.. That was until I downloaded Chrome, and logged into my Google account; some how, it was back again? How the absolute mother fu.... WOW. It was back, yet again.. It was like, immortal!