Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

catalog_items translator

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
76
Reaction score
32
A script that translates the catalog_items based on the content in the furnidata. Works with arcturus + plus emulator. Its meant to be used with my other script: http://forum.ragezone.com/f353/furnidata-translator-1134999/

How it works
It updates the catalog_name with the value from <name></name> inside the furnidata.
You should first translate the furnidata with the other script and then translate the catalog_items.

Setup
Extract the zip in your htdocs/wwwroot and replace the furnidata.xml with your own.
Then in translator.php edit the database settings and also the $table variable. If you use arcturus, put "items_base" otherwise put "furniture" for plus emulator. Finally open translator.php in your browser. Let the page load, its translating.

FAQ
Incorrect string value

In translator.php uncomment the line 17.

Data too long for column 'catalog_name'
Run this sql query:
Code:
[COLOR=#663821]ALTER [/COLOR][COLOR=#663821]TABLE[/COLOR][COLOR=#202020] catalog_items [/COLOR][COLOR=#663821]MODIFY [/COLOR][COLOR=#663821]COLUMN[/COLOR][COLOR=#202020] catalog_name [/COLOR][COLOR=#663821]varchar[/COLOR][COLOR=#202020]([/COLOR][COLOR=#1906FD]255[/COLOR][COLOR=#202020]) [/COLOR][COLOR=#663821]NOT [/COLOR][COLOR=#663821]NULL[/COLOR][COLOR=#202020];[/COLOR]

Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded
Add this code to translator.php:
Code:
ini_set('max_execution_time', 0);
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
288
Reaction score
27
Thanks for this, this can be very handy in the future
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 12, 2015
Messages
103
Reaction score
5
Thanks man, this is very useful like your other releases. Keep up the good work.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
7,401
Reaction score
3,299
You should not be using this as you will lose the descriptions. Use the productdata.txt to translate the itemname / description values for the shop.

If you are bored, write a script that updates the offerid catalogitems column correctly with the values in the furnidata so searching works for those with different furnidata files.
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
76
Reaction score
32
What do you mean by loosing descriptions?

And thanks for the idea gonna try that but what do you mean by "searching works for those with different furnidata files."
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
76
Reaction score
32
You should not be using this as you will lose the descriptions. Use the productdata.txt to translate the itemname / description values for the shop.

If you are bored, write a script that updates the offerid catalogitems column correctly with the values in the furnidata so searching works for those with different furnidata files.
You dont loose the descriptions
 

Lex

Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 3, 2016
Messages
26
Reaction score
3
This would be even better if it uses the classname instead of the name between the <name> tags, because in most cases habbo uses classnames as productdata if I'm correct.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 10, 2017
Messages
76
Reaction score
32
it works fine for me. did you replaced the furnidata.xml?

btw im the higoka guy on discord
 
Back
Top