Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

Page 21 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1113141516171819202122 LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 326
  1. #301
    "(still lacks brains)" NoBrain is online now
    ModeratorRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    United KingdomLocation
    2,696Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Quote Originally Posted by saamus View Post
    Thanks NoBrain!!!! Really many thanks!!

    - - - Updated - - -
    @NoBrain sadly isn't compatible with Lumen. I will do a further research of what I need to do to compatibilize. But this will force me to code garbage code...

    Anyways thanks!
    Perhaps write your own version of it and only rip out what you need, e.g. .ENV configuration and the general design. Either way, considering a lot of people are failing to set up Chocolatey a proper installation page would be beneficial rather than getting them to run it through command-line.

  2. #302
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,233Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by NoBrain View Post
    Perhaps write your own version of it and only rip out what you need, e.g. .ENV configuration and the general design. Either way, considering a lot of people are failing to set up Chocolatey a proper installation page would be beneficial rather than getting them to run it through command-line.
    That I totally agree. But making something like that probably it's gonna take a while.

  3. #303
    Member ElMayor is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2014 Join Date
    66Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    will use it when it gets compatible with IIS, since i cant host more than 1 hotel per vps right now because its apache uses the port 80 by it self, while IIS lets u use how many cms u want at the time. (need iis because i host an english and spanish hotel in one vps)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Actually on the wiki says its compatible with IIS cool, but im getting this error

    "This page isn’t working

    habbovip.us is currently unable to handle this request.
    HTTP ERROR 500"

  4. #304
    Registered operator123 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    16Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    everytime i try and register i get some BS about the recapture ive added my api key but it keeps coming up with this. any ideas?

  5. #305
    Member ElMayor is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2014 Join Date
    66Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by ElMayor View Post

    - - - Updated - - -

    Actually on the wiki says its compatible with IIS cool, but im getting this error

    "This page isn’t working

    habbovip.us is currently unable to handle this request.
    HTTP ERROR 500"
    can someone help?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Fixed it now the FB login desnt work after the fisrt click doesnt let me click again and nothing happens

    - - - Updated - - -

    Where are the php or htmls to edit pages?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Changing email the actual password says incorrect even when it its correct

  6. #306
    Member ElMayor is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2014 Join Date
    66Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    The CMS is discontinued?

  7. #307
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,233Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by ElMayor View Post
    The CMS is discontinued?
    The project isn't dead. And actually doesn't exists anything to add on it. Chocolatey actually has all the features the Habbo.com CMS has. What I need to code now it's the Espresso Housekeeping.

    I hadn't time yet since I'm really busy with the University and my two jobs. But I'm 100% sure that I will start working on it on the next vacations. Also does exists some small bugs that I need to fix on Chocolatey. But they're really small.

    I hope everyone understands why I didn't coded Espresso yet. Since I said, Chocolatey isn't yet released.

  8. #308
    Member ElMayor is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2014 Join Date
    66Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    well the adense arent showing up, the emails not sending, facebook login not working,

  9. #309
    Member TenShie is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2011 Join Date
    Frankfurt a. M.Location
    95Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by operator123 View Post
    everytime i try and register i get some BS about the recapture ive added my api key but it keeps coming up with this. any ideas?
    Go on your recapture site and add your domain to your key.

    https://www.google.com/recaptcha

  10. #310
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,233Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by ElMayor View Post
    well the adense arent showing up, the emails not sending, facebook login not working,
    All those features are working, tested by myself yersterday. You need know configure they correctly. They aren't noob friendly. This CMS wasn't made to be easy configurable, you need know what you're doing.

    It's really easy say that the fault it's the developer just because you didn't got it working. Think wisely.

  11. #311
    Member kasperbjerby is online now
    MemberRank
    Jan 2010 Join Date
    28Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    I cannot get youtube to work correctly.. I get this error:

  12. #312
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,233Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Hi @kasperbjerby can you give me the URL that It's given on the error? (The img.youtube one). The error is saying that Chocolatey cannot access the given URL.

  13. #313
    Member kasperbjerby is online now
    MemberRank
    Jan 2010 Join Date
    28Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by saamus View Post
    Hi @kasperbjerby can you give me the URL that It's given on the error? (The img.youtube one). The error is saying that Chocolatey cannot access the given URL.
    http://img.youtube.com/vi/BQ0mxQXmLsk/default.jpg

    EDIT: My bad :s I had "allow_url_fopen" set to false

  14. #314
    what a twat is this hat? saamus is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    /etc/rc.localLocation
    2,233Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    Quote Originally Posted by kasperbjerby View Post
    http://img.youtube.com/vi/BQ0mxQXmLsk/default.jpg

    EDIT: My bad :s I had "allow_url_fopen" set to false
    Good that you solved it. :)

  15. #315
    Newbie fluxsystem is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2017 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: Chocolatey CMS - The Habbo.com Clone

    My client is loading 100% then its disconnected

    See:

    Client error: Screenshot by Lightshot
    Emu: Screenshot by Lightshot
    Console info Client: Screenshot by Lightshot

    I dont know whats wrong, i tried to change the furnidata but nothing helps
    Last edited by fluxsystem; 2 Weeks Ago at 03:08 AM.




Advertisement