Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

MinBie Admin Panel [V0.2(Update)]

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
139
Reaction score
35
MinBie Admin Panel V0.2

What's MinBie Admin Panel?
- This is a release of my first PHP project, It's using bootstrap as design, The codes are not organized as I were making this for a retro, But when I was done, He changed CMS and used ASE. But this is a great project for me to learn better PHP.

Features?
- Dash->Latest Users, Latest Changes within MBAP, and latest logins.
- News->Edit,create, and delete.
- Users->Search, Pick a user to edit, Edit users[Username displays as blocked, E-Mail, Rank, Motto, Credits, Pixels, Shells and IP displays as blocked.].
- Chatlog, Search for a users chatlog or see all, Limit

Emulator?
- The main emulator for this project are Phoenix, But I will edit to the latest emulators and post downloads for them too.

Login?
- The login is the part where you have to edit for your self, By default there's a login with username and password, This will be taken from table users, Then if the person has logged in and are over rank 5, It will display a PIN login, This pin do you need to edit for every staff by yourself for security.

Screenshots?
Login -
PIN Login -
Dash -
Edit News List -
Edit News -
Create News -
Delete News -
Confirm Del -
User Edit List -
User Edit -


Download
Phoenix - V0.1:
Plus - V0.1 :

Phoenix - V0.2:

Anyone who want to edit it to other emulators feel free to.

Install
1. Go to your database, Run this SQL:
PHP:
CREATE TABLE `admin_changes` (
  `id` int(100) NOT NULL,
  `username` varchar(5555) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Unknown',
  `changes` varchar(5555) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Unknown'
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;

INSERT INTO `admin_changes` (`id`, `username`, `changes`) VALUES
(1, 'BronzeSpider547', 'Created MinBie Admin Panel.');

2. Download the Admin file, And extract the Admin folder to htdocs or wwwroot.

3. Now go to /assets/MySQLQuery.php

4. If you're using Notepad++, Click CTRL plus H and write in to the top:
"localhost", "root", "", "hotell"
then replace with
"Your Host", "Host User", "Host Pass", "Host DB"

Now replace.

5. Go to security.php and go to line 22 and replace Admin1Username with you or your admins username and then replace Admin1Pin with their pin, REcommend would be 6 digit numbers.

5.1 If you want more admins to access the admin panel, Add this
PHP:
else if($_SESSION["admin"]["loggedin"] == "Admin2Username" && $pin == "Admin2Pin")
	{
		$_SESSION["admin"]["security"] = "true";
		header("Location: /admin/");
	}
under the first admin.
Like this..
PHP:
if($_SESSION["admin"]["loggedin"] == "Admin1Username" && $pin == "Admin1Pin")
	{
		$_SESSION["admin"]["security"] = "true";
		header("Location: /admin/");
	}
	else if($_SESSION["admin"]["loggedin"] == "Admin2Username" && $pin == "Admin2Pin")
	{
		$_SESSION["admin"]["security"] = "true";
		header("Location: /admin/");
	}
6. This is only for IIS users: To get this to work, Add this to your web config.
PHP:
<rule name="rule 1e" stopProcessing="true">
	<match url="^([^\.]+)$"  ignoreCase="true" />
	<action type="Rewrite" url="/admin/?{R:1}"  />
</rule>
Now you're done.

Notice, As I stated, This is a project for me, And it's not organized alot right now. It will be soon.
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 20, 2013
Messages
365
Reaction score
64
Re: MinBie Admin Panel [V0.1]

max varchar is 255. otherwise nice 1 :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
139
Reaction score
35
Re: MinBie Admin Panel [V0.1]

max varchar is 255. otherwise nice 1 :)

Ah yeah, Thanks. Will change it to V0.2.



Changelog V0.2​
Code:
- Replaced the black headers & links to grey/white.
- Added Chatlogs
- Expanded right part.
- Added global $GetConnectionMySQL; instead of multiply connections.
- Thread poll started.

Screenshot album:
http://imgur.com/a/5YtcL

Thanks.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
139
Reaction score
35
Nice, the scene definitely needs more improved housekeeping projects. I think a separate housekeeping is not a bad idea either, so long as it is secure. Great work!

Thanks mate, I appreciate it alot,

For the full version(V1) I got this idea in my mind:
Able to edit catalogue, By CSS and Js as a real habbo catalogue.
Anyone has any idea about that?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
139
Reaction score
35
I'm just basing it off the screenshots, I haven't set it up locally. From the screenshots it doesn't look at all like drop down.
Sorry, I must have added it after the V0.2 release.

V0.2 Dropdown Fix
To fix the dropdown for news.
1. Go to Admin/news/delete.php, Admin/news/edit.php, Admin/news/news_create.php, Admin/news/news_delete.php, Admin/news/news_edit.php, Admin/start/chatlog.php, Admin/start/logs.php, Admin/start/start.php, Admin/user/edit.php, Admin/user/user_edit.php.
Look for the following
PHP:
<li>
							<a href="/admin/news_edit"><i class="fa fa-fw fa-bar-chart-o"></i> News -> Edit</a>
						</li>
						<li>
							<a href="/admin/news_create"><i class="fa fa-fw fa-bar-chart-o"></i> News -> Create</a>
						</li>
						<li>
							<a href="/admin/news_delete"><i class="fa fa-fw fa-file"></i> News -> Delete</a>
						</li>
Replace it with
PHP:
<li>
							<a class="collapsed" aria-expanded="false" href="javascript:;" data-toggle="collapse" data-target="#demo"><i class="fa fa-fw fa-arrows-v"></i> News <i class="fa fa-fw fa-caret-down"></i></a>
							<ul class="collapse" id="demo" aria-expanded="false" style="height: 0px;">
								<li>
									<a href="/admin/news_create">Create</a>
								</li>
								<li>
									<a href="/admin/news_edit">Edit</a>
								</li>
								<li>
									<a href="/admin/news_delete">Delete</a>
								</li>
							</ul>
						</li>

Now go to the <head> tag and place this..
PHP:
		<script src="/admin/jquery.js"></script>
		<script src="/admin/bootstrap.min.js"></script>

Now download these files:



Place them in your admin folder.

Sorry for not uploading the full v0.2 with this fix, I can't since I started some features which aren't done in my version.
 
Joined
May 13, 2013
Messages
968
Reaction score
240
@BronzeSpider547 great development so far.
Please take your time and made everything perfect, dont be in rush because that no brained mod wants something..
It's your project and you should design and code how you want and what you want.

Cheers,:love:
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
I keep getting this after installation and I use the PlusEmu version of your Hk..

Screen:
SX0ncXj - MinBie Admin Panel [V0.2(Update)] - RaGEZONE Forums


What is the solution?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 15, 2015
Messages
139
Reaction score
35
I keep getting this after installation and I use the PlusEmu version of your Hk..

Screen:
SX0ncXj - MinBie Admin Panel [V0.2(Update)] - RaGEZONE Forums


What is the solution?

You entered "/ase"
The folder is named admin so enter via /admin.
Even if you renamed it to admin, There will be errors since I coded it to be located in /admin/
Tell me if there's any other problem.

Edit: I saw that i named it error 401, Which means your low ranked, Try to like higher your rank.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
You entered "/ase"
The folder is named admin so enter via /admin.
Even if you renamed it to admin, There will be errors since I coded it to be located in /admin/
Tell me if there's any other problem.

Edit: I saw that i named it error 401, Which means your low ranked, Try to like higher your rank.

Thanks a lot! It really helped out! Looking forward to the next version!
 
Master Summoner
Joined
Dec 1, 2013
Messages
547
Reaction score
694
Oke to start off let me give you some tips:

From what I have seen you are using some custom template. I would recommend you to use Bootstrap themes since they are having anything you need. Also you said you can change the email, credits, pixels etc etc.. Does this check also if an email already exists. Does the input gets filtered?

Why do you use a simple <textarea> for news? I really recommend you using which lets staff members have a big choose of how they want to make the content.

Please use PDO instead of MySQL (I don't know your knowledge but MySQLI is also good).


Goodluck with your project =]
 
Back
Top