Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Plus EMU - Any EMU] Dice Form Of Rigging [Patch]

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
30
The Issue and how they used it & the idea I had to fix it!
I own Zabbo, I've tried to fix it on my own just at a dead end rn and it's pissing me off but luckily Jerry came through and helped a brother in need out!. I knew a way I could fix this problem I was having. I just couldn't find the code or figure out how to implement it. It's a mass problem on every hotel I'm sure and could ruin economies in 3-4 days. Just figured out how people were doing it to win bets basically it's rigging but using habbos own stupid ideas against them.They got a whole room set up at my hotel that they rigged the dice. I took over the room and found out how they're doing it. They have a plan of doing it to all the hotels including boon. Kinda a slick how they did it but at the same time includes hella wiring who has the time to do this poop smh. I'm like a 50+ 60+ user hotel so having this issue after our first economy reset is gonna be a problem but basically, the way to fix it that I know is to make it so example rollers you can't stack on each other. It says " Item cannot be placed here! " (Message) But you can stack other things on the rollers. So what if I did the same with all the dice, but the problem I'm having is I can't find out how the rollers are not able to be stacked to implement it into the dice. Because it's not can_stack in items it's coded like that in the furniture or the emulator any idea? Also by using holodice the way the load when rolling nobody will notice they're being rigged or if they use the command :rd aka roll dice it just rolls without loading so they wouldn't see it coming(edited). I mean I make Dice not be able to stack because in DB they're set to can_stack = 0 meaning they can't but you still can. But rollers you can't stack even on official habbo but you can put things on them. I wanna do same with dice, so you can't stack dice on dice. But you can stack any other furni on dice if you get what I mean. This will prevent dice stacking aka the main thing they use on every hotel to rig the dice numbers to get full houses and 13 etc. So if I make it so dice can't go into one another like rollers it's patched which every hotel hasn't done yet what puts them at risk like mine.

Youngster - [Plus EMU - Any EMU] Dice Form Of Rigging [Patch] - RaGEZONE Forums


How it was used - Tutorial
Title: Real dice rig (no programme needed)
(Only works on my loader)
-------------------------------------------
1. Go into your casino and put out 5 holodice/dicemasters.
2. Roll the dice until you get them to what you would want someone to get (ie: 6, 2, 6).
3. Get 6 more holodice and make them blank.
4. Put a z shelf down and place a holodice with a number u want on it.
5. Place a blank one on top of it.
6. Repeat for all 5 holodice.
7. Roll the dice and right before it shows a number lift pick it up.
8. It will look like a normal roll and it will show the holodice underneath (making them lose).
-------------------------------------------------------------------

The Fix For Dice Stacking with Wire to rig!
Once you open your source of your emulator in VS
1. Look for " RoomItemHandling.cs or RoomItemManager.cs "
2. Ctrl F or search for
Code:
if (Item.GetBaseItem().InteractionType == InteractionType.ROLLER && ItemsOnTile.Count(x => x.GetBaseItem().InteractionType == InteractionType.ROLLER && x.Id != Item.Id) > 0) return false;
Or yours might look like mine
Code:
if (Item.GetBaseItem().InteractionType == InteractionType.ROLLER)
Code:
[COLOR=#474B51]            {[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                for (int i = 0; i < ItemsOnTile.Count(); i++)[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                {[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                    Item it = ItemsOnTile[i];[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                    if (it.Id == Item.Id)[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                        continue;[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                    if (it.GetBaseItem().InteractionType == InteractionType.ROLLER)[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                        return false;[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]                }[/COLOR]
[COLOR=#474B51]            }[/COLOR]
3. Below that you'll wanna add this code
Code:
if (Item.GetBaseItem().InteractionType == InteractionType.DICE && ItemsOnTile.Count(x => x.GetBaseItem().InteractionType == InteractionType.DICE && x.Id != Item.Id) > 0)  return false;
So it should look like this, once that's done now all you have to do is debug it and boom! simple fix as 123. I don't understand why habbo never patched them and allowed users to stack dice and use wire to make it not be noticed when they roll and rather than making it so dice can go into one another they allowed it which causes a lot of people to get scammed.

Youngster - [Plus EMU - Any EMU] Dice Form Of Rigging [Patch] - RaGEZONE Forums


Youngster - [Plus EMU - Any EMU] Dice Form Of Rigging [Patch] - RaGEZONE Forums

@Jerry for giving me the code I needed to fix it which I couldn't find thanks to him for making this fix happen faster!
 
Last edited:
Elite Diviner
Joined
Apr 5, 2014
Messages
464
Reaction score
223
You can still do this exact thing by having a dice on the square behind the one you're rolling, just a bit down to make it invisible until you pick up the one in front.

My solution to this a couple years back was a command :spins [username] that displayed the last 30 numbers a player got from spinning dices. Any user and moderator could simply check the person spinning's roll history to ensure that he actually got what he says/shows. This also solved the issue with people being jerks and spinning->closing dices fast and arguments for what the players actually got.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
47
Reaction score
16
Jesus, this is like, the oldest trick in the book of Habbo history. Never knew it was a huge issue now'a'days, oh well. Thanks fgor the heads-up.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
30
Jesus, this is like, the oldest trick in the book of Habbo history. Never knew it was a huge issue now'a'days, oh well. Thanks fgor the heads-up.

I’ve managed to code a proper fix for it. Which won’t allow the dice to be stacked or be used with the wired that is used for this rigging. It won’t allow you to stack, the preset dice into the booth. Just coding it so if there is a dice on that floor tile it won’t allow the wired to put another dice on that tile. So event people can still use dice to wire bingo instead of not being able to use a key word to bring all the dice. Once it’s done I’ll update thread.


 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 18, 2018
Messages
53
Reaction score
6

Youngster - [Plus EMU - Any EMU] Dice Form Of Rigging [Patch] - RaGEZONE Forums

@Jerry for giving me the code I needed to fix it which I couldn't find thanks to him for making this fix happen faster!
I was wondering wtf those holo dice were doing in Infobus the other day lol. Good job sharing it with the community!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 3, 2018
Messages
47
Reaction score
16
You wouldn't mind sharing the packet header for this; would you?
Youngster - [Plus EMU - Any EMU] Dice Form Of Rigging [Patch] - RaGEZONE Forums



Edit: Found out it's coded in Plus emulator by default, yet if anyone has got its header packet, please don't mind sharing it. Thanks.

Edit:
Found it myself by digging the code >:)
Server Packets > RoomNotificationMessageComposer.
Used like:
PHP:
Session.SendPacket(new RoomNotificationComposer("furni_placement_error", "message", "${room.error.cant_set_item}"));
{ string Type, string Key, string Value }.
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
There are so many ways users can get around the stacking prevention and wired prevention...

I would suggest the proper way to fix it would be prevent the user from being able to move, pickup, or wired from being able to change any dice while they are spinning.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
30
There are so many ways users can get around the stacking prevention and wired prevention...

I would suggest the proper way to fix it would be prevent the user from being able to move, pickup, or wired from being able to change any dice while they are spinning.
True I learned that after releasing this but redid mine which just makes it so they can't select dice with certain wired. So it won't let them move the position of it.
 
Software Engineer
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
1,055
Reaction score
492
Simple fix would be to disallow wired to ever move dice till you figure out a better fix. Though imho I would set that as the main fix to show that if people do stupid things to scam you will make the fix painful. Downside being hardcoded dice values, which I'm against, so maybe a blacklist of items not allowed to be moved / touched by wired would work too.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 17, 2015
Messages
58
Reaction score
30
Simple fix would be to disallow wired to ever move dice till you figure out a better fix. Though imho I would set that as the main fix to show that if people do stupid things to scam you will make the fix painful. Downside being hardcoded dice values, which I'm against, so maybe a blacklist of items not allowed to be moved / touched by wired would work too.

Which I’ve mentioned I’ve done above after posting this hotfix.


 
Software Engineer
Loyal Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2008
Messages
1,055
Reaction score
492
Which I’ve mentioned I’ve done above after posting this hotfix.

Oh right, you wrote much more than I found myself reading. Paragraphs are handy, keeps the reader from skipping over everything you're saying. I suggest about 3 sentences per paragraph then hit enter once or twice (preferred). Either way, thank you for sharing it with the rest of the community. :)
 
Back
Top