Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Plus Emulation [Revision 2] FIXES!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 20, 2013
Messages
365
Reaction score
64
Can u help me to get it work? This is my database:
use the camwijs.exe not the weblink and stacking tile works like almost for me, with tdis and duckietm fixes - just dragged em over to my emu only thing that doesnt workj with it it when u make a stack height it doesnt save
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
7,401
Reaction score
3,299
use the camwijs.exe not the weblink and stacking tile works like almost for me, with tdis and duckietm fixes - just dragged em over to my emu only thing that doesnt workj with it it when u make a stack height it doesnt save

I never tested or touched stacking tile. If it works client side it wouldn't be hard to actually implement it.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
118
Reaction score
36
Bugs:

Group admins can place furniture down but the group owner can then pickup their furniture they place if they're an admin of the group, so they can pretty much steal the other players furniture.

Using teleport wired effect in large room to teleport to the other side of the room does not work if you :unload the room.
I don't think the wired saves properly.

Also group furniture doesn't show group badge:

Flasho1 - Plus Emulation [Revision 2] FIXES! - RaGEZONE Forums


I did show at first but then rebooted emulator with :shutdown but now the badge has disappeared.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
118
Reaction score
36
Bug WIRED Trigger: User Says Keyword

Works fine for me lol. Just copy the wired coding from tdid's emulator I think thats how I must of fixed it, can't remember.

Flasho1 - Plus Emulation [Revision 2] FIXES! - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 6, 2012
Messages
102
Reaction score
15
Managed to get most wired working, heres user keyword fixed
aVPgjP9 - Plus Emulation [Revision 2] FIXES! - RaGEZONE Forums


Also try it out at Buzzhotel.biz got most working on there.

Would you care to share it with the rest of the community? :)
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 16, 2014
Messages
58
Reaction score
29
Another Bug:

Group admins can place furniture down but the group owner can then pickup their furniture they place if they're an admin of the group, so they can pretty much steal the other players furniture.

Also :unload with teleport wired it doesn't save it..

This was working on MoreNoob's Plus EDIT ( Key EMULATOR ).
You can try to get code from there and apply it to Plus R2.

Cheers.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 17, 2014
Messages
53
Reaction score
12
New bug in official rooms Packet Error: Screen

Pastebin:
 
Joined
Mar 7, 2007
Messages
526
Reaction score
181
Before ever post a god danm useless things read the error log and check it at your own a bug is something what's not working correctly, but a simple database mistake or something isn't a bug >_< i think the rules need to be changed here, 35% about this post is always about bugs and not about fixes. asking for support should be inside the help sector.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
7,401
Reaction score
3,299
Before ever post a god danm useless things read the error log and check it at your own a bug is something what's not working correctly, but a simple database mistake or something isn't a bug >_< i think the rules need to be changed here, 35% about this post is always about bugs and not about fixes. asking for support should be inside the help sector.

Rules clearly say: Asking for help in a release thread is not allowed. Use the help section instead.

And yes, I'm getting annoyed by the amount of help posts in this section.



So any solutions for my bug ? ..
tdid if you don't give the community the essentials your upload is bad.

Its not bad when you don't have the knowledge on how to use it properly.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Messages
207
Reaction score
81
I have no clue :S Not sure it maybe something you're running or memory leak in your emulator.

Pathfinding and the room cycle causes the most of memory occupied. Null objects or register them to the GC.
 
ส็็็็็็็
Loyal Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2009
Messages
2,005
Reaction score
594
For those having MySQL memory usage issues, using MariaDB would help a lot, in my experience it's much less of a resource hog than MySQL.

If you are a noob you don't even have to configure it to squeeze the best performance, it's configured for a production environment from the start.










P.S MariaDB is a fork of MySQL developed when MySQL was acquired by Oracle. Many of the original developers forked it to develop it as an open source, community driven project. It's as easy to setup as MySQL, simply take a database backup, uninstall MySQL, install MariaDB, configure and shizzle, restore backup... profit.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
118
Reaction score
36
Bug:

Roll both dices really fast at the same time and the first dice will be the same as the 2nd dice.

Flasho1 - Plus Emulation [Revision 2] FIXES! - RaGEZONE Forums


Best to try it on a mouse instead of laptop mouse pad.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Messages
207
Reaction score
81
Bug:

Roll both dices really fast at the same time and the first dice will be the same as the 2nd dice.

Flasho1 - Plus Emulation [Revision 2] FIXES! - RaGEZONE Forums


Best to try it on a mouse instead of laptop mouse pad.

Probably a new random was created. And using the same seed.

Use an seed if you create a new random. Like the atom timestamp :)
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Mar 21, 2012
Messages
207
Reaction score
81
I changed the alert command somewhat:

Code:
case "alert":
    {
	if (!Session.GetHabbo().HasCmd("alert"))
	{
	    return false;
	}
		
	if (Params[1] == null || Params[2] == null) 
	{
	    Session.SendNotif("Invalid Parameters!");
	    return true;
	}
		
	string targetUsername = Params[1], message = Params[2];
		
	if (string.IsNullOrEmpty(message))
	{
	    Session.SendNotif("Please give an valid message!");
	    return true;
	}

        GameClient targetClient = TargetClient = SilverwaveEnvironment.GetGame().GetClientManager().GetClientByUsername(targetUsername);

        if (targetClient == null)
        {
            Session.SendNotif(string.Format("User '{0}' is not found/online.", targetUsername));
            return true;
        }
		
        targetClient.SendNotif(string.Format("{0}{1}-{2}", message, Environment.NewLine, Session.GetHabbo().Username));
        return true;
    }
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jun 7, 2012
Messages
288
Reaction score
250
@Meik2010
If you are trying to enable :floor..
Edit this line.in userPerksComposer.cs
PHP:
    base.WriteString("HEIGHTMAP_EDITOR_BETA");
            base.WriteString("");
            base.WriteBoolean(true);//change from false to true trolol :floor
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
260
Reaction score
37
Here some fixes
Fly command
PHP:
 #region Fly (:fly)
                case "fly":
                    {
                        if (Session.GetHabbo().HasCmd("fly"))
                        {
                            Room currentRoom = Session.GetHabbo().CurrentRoom;
                            RoomUser roomUserByHabbo = null;
                            currentRoom = HabboEmulatorEnvironment.GetGame().GetRoomManager().GetRoom(Session.GetHabbo().CurrentRoomId);
                            if (currentRoom != null)
                            {
                                roomUserByHabbo = currentRoom.GetRoomUserManager().GetRoomUserByHabbo(Session.GetHabbo().Id);
                                if (roomUserByHabbo != null)
                                {
                                    roomUserByHabbo.isFlying = true;

                                }
                            }
                        }
                        return true;
                    }
                #endregion


And welcome message
Search
if (userData.user.HasFuse("fuse_mod")) in Gameclient.cs

replace with
PHP:
if (userData.user.HasFuse("fuse_mod"))
                {
                    response.appendResponse(HabboEmulatorEnvironment.GetGame().GetModerationTool().SerializeTool());
                    HabboEmulatorEnvironment.GetGame().GetModerationTool().SerializeOpenTickets(ref response, userData.userID);
                }
                response.sendResponse();
                SendBroadcastMessage((HabboEmulatorEnvironment.GetConfig().data["welcome_message"] + "\n\n "));

                return true;

            }


Add this to your Emu config

PHP:
## Welcome Message
welcome_message=Welcome to Hebbo! We will be adding new furniture everyday!
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
Sep 17, 2013
Messages
403
Reaction score
58
ADD THIS!

Search

if (userData.user.HasFuse("fuse_mod")) in Gameclient.cs

Code:
if (userData.user.HasFuse("fuse_mod")) 
{
response.appendResponse(SilverwaveEnvironment.GetGame().GetModerationTool().SerializeTool());
SilverwaveEnvironment.GetGame().GetModerationTool().SerializeOpenTickets(ref response, userData.userID); 
} 
response.sendResponse(); 
SendBroadcastMessage((SilverwaveEnvironment.GetConfig().data["welcome_message"] + "\n\n ")); 




return true; 




}


Credits to @Rush Retros
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 20, 2013
Messages
365
Reaction score
64
Bugs:
1) FIXED - idk what ill did but its fixed lmao
2) FIXED - idk what ill did but its fixed lmao
3) avatar is dragged after horse when riding - Added Spot Ify's fix didnt fix it
4) :hal command dont show the more info part so you can go to the link
5) use command :deletegroup - Deletegroup yes, will bug the room and make room name and owner to " ... " only three dots
Also it would be totally awesome if some 1 could code freeze :) ^^
same with horse jumps ^^
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top