Hello & Welcome to our community. Is this your first visit? Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Hardcore Member monster drink4's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    135
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Post [Tut] [317] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    Scale of hardness: 1/10
    Knowledge: Need to know how to copy&paste
    Files to open: Autospawn.cgf, and your client you log in on. Npc.cfg

    Ok time to start.
    ----Step one-----
    You need to know what the basics of putting a character in a specific area.
    So open up your Autospawn.cfg.
    Now you will see things like.....
    //------NpcID---CoordX--CoordY--Height--RangeX1-RangeY1-RangeX2-RangeY2-WalkType-Descrption

    So quick explanation NpcID= The character's ID number.
    CoordX= The position that the npc lies on, in the x grid.
    Coordy= The position that the npc lies on, in the y part of the grid.
    Height= The floor that its on, meaning 0 for regular, 1 upstairs and 2 upstairs.
    RangeX1/2=The furthest point you want the NPC to go on the x grid.
    RangeY1/2=The furthest point you want the NPC to go on the y grid.
    Walktype= This means if you want your character to move or stay still. 1=stationary, 2=walk able
    Descriptioin= The character, i suggest you label the town and character name.
    ---Step two----
    Here comes the part where if you have Moparscape, or you can type in ::mypos comes in handy.
    Lets start off with a basic character.For example we will use a varrock theif.
    Lets put him next to the varrock bank.
    ---Step three---
    Now that your autospawn.cfg is open, go all the way to the bottom. Where you see [ENDOFSPAWNLIST]
    Press ENTER just BEFORE it. (you must make sure it is before it otherwise its useless to your server.)
    Simply copy this and paste it before it.......

    spawn = 8 3261 3428 0 0 0 0 0 1 Varrock Thief

    ----Step four----
    Note: you must make sure that you tab and space out the numbers so that they look identical to the ones in your spawn list.
    Note: This npc is stationary. he wont move and if you choose to attack him he will attack back. If you decide to use magic on him he will chase you until he is dead.

    ----Step five---
    adding health to the character. Open up your NPC.cfg. From here what you need to do if not dont allready.
    You should see a list of names and numbers, at the top you should see the following,
    //----NpcID-----NpcName-------------------------combat--health

    From here before you do anything check to see if the NPC ID is already in it. If so skip to step six.
    Otherwise If the NPCID is not there add it between 7 and 9. It should look like this....

    npc = 8 Thief 16 17

    From here you need to save all your work!
    ---step six---
    The fun part! Complie and run your server!
    Go to east bank in varrock and wahla ! you have your theif right where you put it good job!
    ALL CREDITS TO ME! ||Monster owns||
    Last edited by bitblaster; 19-09-07 at 12:27 AM.


  2. #2
    ŦŋỀĖ ľ lord-retro's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In your kitchen cupboard; eating your cookies =) Go Check. Bet you can't find me =P
    Posts
    510
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    thank now i know how to make them walk
    Quote Originally Posted by Pieman View Post
    Idiot.

    Thank You Pie Man!


  3. #3
    Hardcore Member monster drink4's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    135
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    np, anything to help you all :)


  4. #4
    ŦŋỀĖ ľ lord-retro's Avatar

    Rank
    True Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    In your kitchen cupboard; eating your cookies =) Go Check. Bet you can't find me =P
    Posts
    510
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    i set them to walk areas put the number 2 and they dont walk??? i dunno y>
    Quote Originally Posted by Pieman View Post
    Idiot.

    Thank You Pie Man!


  5. #5
    Member steven-07's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    Gr8 tut but wen i compile and log on it wont lemme its all black and wont load u no what to do?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Im a graphic designer PM me if u want anything made for u!

  6. #6
    Hardcore Member monster drink4's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    135
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    that more then likely has to do with your character, try making a new one


  7. #7
    Hardcore Member monster drink4's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    135
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    retro, you have to set the range up, the range x and y, you have to put your character in an area you want him to move in, go may be 3 steps up, and 3 steps right and then do the same from the other direction. you have to make sure you have the right coordinates.


  8. #8
    Member steven-07's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    30
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    still didnt work wen i go to run server this comes up

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    [Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

    please help lol
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Im a graphic designer PM me if u want anything made for u!

  9. #9
    Hardcore Member monster drink4's Avatar

    Rank
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    135
    Likes (Received)
    0

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    lol alrighty, what you have to do is, take out the varrock theif and your stationary npc.
    ---step one--
    You need to copy the line of the tazhaar ket. By using Ctrl +C. Then go under neath the banker and press CTRL+V and now you have duplicated the character.
    ---step two--
    now you have to edit the numbers, and the id. put the exact same numbers, the ID and the coordinates.
    All you have to do is bake space the numbers and then put the one you want in. make sure that the spacing goes along with the other ones!!!!!!


  10. #10
    Ex-Mod

    Rank
    Alpha Male
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    UNHANDLED EXCEP
    Posts
    2,651
    Likes (Received)
    23

    Re: [TUT] Adding NPC to your RSPS...

    Added to knowledge base!

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

HostKey
Sponsored by HostKey , secured by Incapsula and mods by DBTech. RaGECRAFT.
All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Copyright , Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.