Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

PristonTale Source Code (2012)

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
117
Reaction score
4
The guy who released the source already mentioned that database scripts needs fixing, probably the common database scripts we have won't work, if thats what he meant.
you could tell me how to fix it
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 28, 2014
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
After almost two decades... we have the source code! What are the stories behind it?
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2006
Messages
881
Reaction score
580
you could tell me how to fix it

Just by having a look at the source DllServer.cpp
Did a search for disuseday and other words I thought would be in the char structure I found this.

Code:
struct sLOG_SQLDATA {
    DWORD    dwRecCode;
    char    szUserID[32];
    char    szCharName[32];
    char    szRace[16];
    char    szOccupation[16];
    int     Occupation;
    DWORD    dwExpPoint;
    INT64    Exp64;
    DWORD    Level;
    DWORD    dwMoney;
    char    szIP[16];
    char    szGuid[128];

    char    szGPCode[16];
    time_t    DisuseDay;
    int        UsePeriod;
    int        PC_RNo;                //PC방 플랙

    int        Time;

    //해당 유저 정보값
    rsPLAYINFO    *lpPlayInfo;
    DWORD        dwConnectCode;
    //smWINSOCK    *lpsmSock;

};

Looks like the structure of the account table. Instead of our userid, they have szUserID.
Try changing the table and adding in those new columns. See if she works.

Again, only spent like 2 minutes having a look, may or may not work.
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
just open sql.dll with olly and find all strings ^^
easy to create all tables/dbs with that ^^
( you will find too the oficial server use many sql's instance )
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
117
Reaction score
4
guy paid help more this does not correct the problem, the biggest problem I believe is that even without using the sql.dll it still connects, you can delete the file from the folder that it connects with any id or password
Just by having a look at the source DllServer.cpp
Did a search for disuseday and other words I thought would be in the char structure I found this.


Code:
struct sLOG_SQLDATA {
    DWORD    dwRecCode;
    char    szUserID[32];
    char    szCharName[32];
    char    szRace[16];
    char    szOccupation[16];
    int     Occupation;
    DWORD    dwExpPoint;
    INT64    Exp64;
    DWORD    Level;
    DWORD    dwMoney;
    char    szIP[16];
    char    szGuid[128];


    char    szGPCode[16];
    time_t    DisuseDay;
    int        UsePeriod;
    int        PC_RNo;                //PC방 플랙


    int        Time;


    //해당 유저 정보값
    rsPLAYINFO    *lpPlayInfo;
    DWORD        dwConnectCode;
    //smWINSOCK    *lpsmSock;


};


Looks like the structure of the account table. Instead of our userid, they have szUserID.
Try changing the table and adding in those new columns. See if she works.


Again, only spent like 2 minutes having a look, may or may not work.


I saw about it too, but the proprema is quoted above


just open sql.dll with olly and find all strings ^^
easy to create all tables/dbs with that ^^
( you will find too the oficial server use many sql's instance )
 
Joined
Jan 19, 2007
Messages
400
Reaction score
38
with u are not use sql.dll need to use ODBC, you check that ? if server use a ODBC, new name and parameters? and all tables !??!!
not really hard to create all dbs with sql.dll
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
117
Reaction score
4
ok more then I'll have to add the source functions? it's like I was talking to the staff for Skype, started shortly the course of c ++, and so I'm just picking up with language.
I apologize for the lack of practice in the language and want to do something, but my aim is to learn
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
Anyone got it to compile ?
I'm getting this when I try to compile the source as-is (japanese)

c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET\Vc7\PlatformSDK\Include\prerelease\dshow.h(46): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'amvideo.h': No such file or directory

I must be missing some sort of sdk...
Maybe an old dx sdk but I can't find any.
 
Last edited:

drz

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 7, 2013
Messages
145
Reaction score
71
Download DirectX8 SDK and set to include/lib paths


Nevermind... dhow.h is part of windows SDK. Maybe you have to setup standard include directorys.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
Directx9 sdk works well too.

Now is this supposes to compile both client and server ?

When I build I only see game.exe...
 

drz

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 7, 2013
Messages
145
Reaction score
71
Dont think that the app run just with DX9 SDK. There is no ddraw.lib inside. Maybe you got some mixed SDK.


The build is every client. If you define _W_SERVER, the build get addional server functions. you can switch the mode in hotuk.ini
*MODE (SERVER, FULLSCREE, WINDOW)
 

drz

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 7, 2013
Messages
145
Reaction score
71
Hello Developers. I try to compile the Source with VS2010. For the Server Source it will work fine. No Problems. But some parts of client use some snippeds that make no sense for me. So has anybody solve this problem already?

As example this:

HoMeshController.cpp:
std::vector < HoEffectEventInterface *>::iterator m_CurrentEvent;
m_MeshModel.m_CurrentEvent = NULL;

_CurrentEvent is an Iterator of an vector wich can not be set NULL but the source is do that and check if its NULL at many lines. Is there any logic to solve this?

Thanks & Sorry for bad english.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
Dont think that the app run just with DX9 SDK. There is no ddraw.lib inside. Maybe you got some mixed SDK.

The DX9 SDK i'm using must be an old version cause it does have ddraw.lib. As far as I know it was included un DX9 SDK until Febuary 2005.

The build is every client. If you define _W_SERVER, the build get addional server functions. you can switch the mode in hotuk.ini
*MODE (SERVER, FULLSCREE, WINDOW)

So if I build with FULLSCREE or WINDOW in hotuk.ini, output exe is Client only.
And if I build with SERVER in hotuk.ini, output exe is Both Server and Client depending on hotuk.ini when I run it.

Am I getting this right ?
 

drz

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 7, 2013
Messages
145
Reaction score
71
Nope. If you set the _W_SERVER flag, you build an .exe wich is able to run as Server. If you leave the _W_SERVER flag you get the client mode only. If want want to run server, you have to set the flag and change the Mode in the hotuk.ini to SERVER.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
So ...

Build with *MODE FULLSCREEN or *MODE WINDOW in hotuk.ini, output exe is Client only.

Build with *MODE SERVER in hotuk.ini, output exe is Server only and needs hotuk.ini with *MODE SERVER to run as server.

is this ok now ?
 

drz

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 7, 2013
Messages
145
Reaction score
71
If you change any value inside the hotuk.ini u'll not change the build. build = compile the source. And as example.

if you want to setup the output exe as server, you have to set the _W_SERVER flag inside the code. So you get an .exe with server functions. Now you have to set the running mode in hotuk as SERVER.

if you want the build a client, wich you can give away to players, they dont need all the server functions inside. So you remove the _W_SERVER flag and people can't run the client as server, even if the change the Mode value in the hotuk.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 11, 2012
Messages
53
Reaction score
3
Ok now I understand, but where is that _W_SERVER flag inside the code ?
 
Back
Top