Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] PT Source 2012 (Visual Studio 2013) Fixed

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I'm new to the Priston Tale development world.
I downloaded the VM SunnyZ uploaded, but it's VS Trial time has expired, and I can't recompile the project. Any idea on an other way to compile the project? (CLI, other tool) I tried downloading VS 2017 from my dreamspark acc but it says WS needs an update in order to install that, so...

I had many problems with textures not found, but then I copied RealmPT's Effect directory into it, and all this problems were gone. Now, my client crashes with DirectX Error Blt() failed.
This error comes from /smLib3d/smDsx.cpp 880 function RenderDevice::Blt. But, I don't know why it fails, and how to solve it.
Thanks

Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Try to use Client files that I have uploaded

I thought it was the same files, it even says DRZ edit :p
Anyway, ill try it

The same problem occurs with your client drz.

Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Im getting DirectX error on Blt function.

Error returns 16 code. Anyone knows what does it mean?

Couldn't find this error code at ddraw.h

Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
I found out the worst way what was causing the DirectX Blt error.

The screensize.

Fu... I lost like what... 10+ hours trying to fix this...

The screensize at Ptreg was set as 2, and when I set it to 1, it worked perfectly.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
I have allways dc, just some seconds online and a dc in client
SetDisconnectFlag: 13
Some wha to fix it?

Edited: Solved, it is a account billing problem.

Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Reaction score
Hey fellas how are u?