HTSSetting Problem

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    531Posts

    HTSSetting Problem

    I recently had a success converting HTSSetting.xml and tried to modify some tabs in it. Fortunately the Monster speech modification worked but the LevelUp modification that I made didn't (I modified it to make the EXP requirement for each level so that it will be much higher and harder to level up. Any idea why it didn't worked?

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.



  2. #2
    Member rogers1973 is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    98Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    If you have a problem in pranas.you can adjust on tantraparam.xml monster tab, nrwdprana and also in settings.ini
    And for levels you can set the levels in monster tab.the level gap is 30.

    Example :
    Vasabum set level 30
    Your character is level 61. You cannot receive an experience.

  3. #3
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    531Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by rogers1973 View Post
    If you have a problem in pranas.you can adjust on tantraparam.xml monster tab, nrwdprana and also in settings.ini
    And for levels you can set the levels in monster tab.the level gap is 30.

    Example :
    Vasabum set level 30
    Your character is level 61. You cannot receive an experience.

    Thanks for your insights but that's not what I want at all. You see every game has its experience table and Tantra has its own too.

    Example:

    Level Experience/Pranas Required
    1 2
    2 4
    3 6
    4 10
    5 18
    6 30
    7 50
    8 78
    9 117
    10 235


    So, what I want to achieve is to increase the EXP/Pranas requirement in every level

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  4. #4
    Makrotek LLC Solutions master_unknown is online now
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2004 Join Date
    HellLocation
    932Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    I remember Eliana did this xD but did not implement on Tantra.ph.
    ]In need of Awesome Custom launcher for your server?
    Click here for details
    We create Launchers for Tantra, Cabal, MU, Black Desert & more!

  5. #5
    Red subscription Reaguee is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    68Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by master_unknown View Post
    I remember Eliana did this xD but did not implement on Tantra.ph.
    Hi master, i didn't do for char exp, i did it for pet exp, and you are right i never uploaded to client side only at server side to allow pet reach lvl 20 with corresponding exp.

    Pet exp is hardcoded, is not on the xml files, that is why i did the extension for pet.

    I don't know if the encoder Avara is using encodes the tab which controls the exp points need to up a lvl, probably that is his/her problem, because as I know all that needs to be done is to change the table on the HTSetting file and then compile it. but I never changed that, my table is the standard table made by hanbit.

    Regards

  6. #6
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    531Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Reaguee View Post
    Hi master, i didn't do for char exp, i did it for pet exp, and you are right i never uploaded to client side only at server side to allow pet reach lvl 20 with corresponding exp.

    Pet exp is hardcoded, is not on the xml files, that is why i did the extension for pet.

    I don't know if the encoder Avara is using encodes the tab which controls the exp points need to up a lvl, probably that is his/her problem, because as I know all that needs to be done is to change the table on the HTSetting file and then compile it. but I never changed that, my table is the standard table made by hanbit.

    Regards
    I see but anyway, I tried to change the EXP Points by Level and compiled it but the configuration did not applied in-game it's the same as usual.

    May I ask though if the tab for controlling the EXP Points by level is called "LevelUp" ?

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  7. #7
    Red subscription Reaguee is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Jan 2011 Join Date
    68Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by A v a r a View Post
    I see but anyway, I tried to change the EXP Points by Level and compiled it but the configuration did not applied in-game it's the same as usual.

    May I ask though if the tab for controlling the EXP Points by level is called "LevelUp" ?
    Yes, at least in my HTSSetting the tab name is LevelUp

  8. #8
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    531Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Reaguee View Post
    Yes, at least in my HTSSetting the tab name is LevelUp

    Great but tried to modify the EXP Table but no changes at all in-game except the SpeechComment of monster that I also modified to see if whcih tabs are going to function good :(

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  9. #9
    Fuck You forsakendev is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Aug 2018 Join Date
    MexicoLocation
    44Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by A v a r a View Post
    Great but tried to modify the EXP Table but no changes at all in-game except the SpeechComment of monster that I also modified to see if whcih tabs are going to function good :(
    Exp table in HTSetting i think is generally connected in both client / server side . Meaning if you reach or cap by each level the pranas you will received will be depending on the HTSetting EXP Table . Im not sure but i actually use this one before in k3.2 days .

  10. #10
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    531Posts

    Re: HTSSetting Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by forsakendev View Post
    Exp table in HTSetting i think is generally connected in both client / server side . Meaning if you reach or cap by each level the pranas you will received will be depending on the HTSetting EXP Table . Im not sure but i actually use this one before in k3.2 days .
    Tried and tried but EXP Cap of each level won't change after modifying the LevelUp tab...

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.




Advertisement