Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Possible to edit in-game font without replace/registry editing?

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
Hello RaGEZONE/Mapler, I'm new to this section so don't blame me about my question,... It just one of my idea :)

Cuz MapleStory service in my country will shutdown/merge with msea.... (Thailand / Provider by Asiasoft Corp,.) Yeah.. it no more MapleStory in my country anymore :(

So, i want to ask about some question?

1.) Is there anyway to edit in-game font without replace/registry editing?
2.) After 1st question, If it can.... I can translate whole quests and npc scripts to that font right?

Just the one idea to revive MapleStory :) Dun't ask for help or what or how because i will learn from myself :)

Edit in-game font by replace/registry editing need to restart pc,... Yes :( internet cafe use hardware/software like undo card or freeze etcs, chage in-game font by replace/registry in internet cafe is no effect and useless and you/i will lose a-lot of player that like to play in internet cafe... ( sad :( )

Sorry about my english/grammar cuz i'm thai ;")

Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hmm. Can you use unicode or another character encodings to type Thai's language in SMS client? :huh:

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
if i'm not mistaken, chalkboard is able to display anything (korean characters etc) so you could change your generalChatHandler a bit to send the chalkboard packet instead

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
Oxysoft, I'm pretty sure he/she is talking about the real server