• Unfortunately, we have experienced significant hard drive damage that requires urgent maintenance and rebuilding. The forum will be a state of read only until we install our new drives and rebuild all the configurations needed. Please follow our Facebook page for updates, we will be back up shortly! (The forum could go offline at any given time due to the nature of the failed drives whilst awaiting the upgrades.) When you see an Incapsula error, you know we are in the process of migration.

[Add-On]Temple Of Time

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 13, 2011
Messages
21
Reaction score
39
Dont know what to say xD hope you like it =D

Corba (2082003.js)
PHP:
function start() {
cm.sendSimple("If you had wings, I'm sure you could go there.  But, that alone won't be enough.  If you want to fly though the wind that's sharper than a blade, you'll need tough scales as well.  I'm the only Halfling left that knows the way back... If you want to go there, I can transform you.  No matter what you are, for this moment, you will become a #bDragon#k...\r\n #L0##bI want to become a dragon.#k#l");
}

function action(m, t, s) {
   if (m > 0)
      cm.useItem(2210016, 1);
      cm.warp(200090500, 0);
   cm.dispose();
}

Portals:

OutTemple.js
PHP:
function enter(pi) {
    pi.useItem(2210016);
    pi.warp(200090510);
    return true;
}

templeenter.js
PHP:
function enter(pi) {
    pi.cancelItem(2210016);
    pi.warp(270000100, "out00");
    return true;
}

timeQuest.js
PHP:
var from = [270010100, 270010200, 270010300, 270010400, 270010500, 270020100,
            270020200, 270020300, 270020400, 270020500, 270030100, 270030200,
            270030300, 270030400, 270030500, 270040000, 270040100];
var to = [[270010110, 3], [270010210, 3], [270010310, 3], [270010410, 3],
          [270020000, 4], [270020110, 3], [270020210, 3], [270020310, 3], 
          [270020410, 3], [270030000, 4], [270030110, 3], [270030210, 3],
          [270030310, 3], [270030410, 3], [270040000, 3], [270040100, 3],
          [270050000, 0]];
          
function enter(pi) {
    for (var i = 0; i < from.length; i++)
        if (pi.getPlayer().getMapId() == from[i]) {
            pi.warp(to[i][0], to[i][1]);
            return true;
        }
    pi.warp(togo, 0);
    return true;
}

undodraco.js
PHP:
function enter(pi) {
    pi.cancelItem(2210016);
    pi.warp(240000110, 2);
    return true;
}

reundodraco.js
PHP:
function enter(pi) {
    pi.blockPortal();   
    return true; 
}


If you dont have cancelitem thing add to AbstractPlayerInteraction
PHP:
    public final void cancelItem(final int id) {
	c.getPlayer().cancelEffect(MapleItemInformationProvider.getInstance().getItemEffect(id), false, -1);
    }

Screens:
MapleSanta - [Add-On]Temple Of Time - RaGEZONE Forums

MapleSanta - [Add-On]Temple Of Time - RaGEZONE Forums

MapleSanta - [Add-On]Temple Of Time - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
Nice job I suppose :O. I needs to learn portal scripting
 
Legendary Battlemage
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2010
Messages
649
Reaction score
140
@Hugo

yeah i knows that much, I just never used/tried it before so Im unaccustomed to it :(

Im not stupid though, lawlz.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
66
Reaction score
3
Anyone know why this happens?

I go to the next map's portal from, let's say Memory Lane 4.
I enter the portal, the sound doesn't play (entering portal sound) and I see the map being loaded 6-10 times and then I finally land in the next map. Sometimes, I land in the map after the resting map 4. Once, I landed in the map AFTER memory lane 5. I am using this thread's portal scripts, and I am no master of portal scripts so I don't know what exactly is causing it, but if you know why this happens, please let me know.

Every once in a while, the portal loads fine, but at least half the time, it spam loads the map and sometimes puts me in the wrong map.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 15, 2010
Messages
3
Reaction score
3
PHP:
var from = [270010100, 270010200, 270010300, 270010400, 270010500, 270020100,
            270020200, 270020300, 270020400, 270020500, 270030100, 270030200,
            270030300, 270030400, 270030500, 270040000, 270040100];
var to = [[270010110, 3], [270010210, 3], [270010310, 3], [270010410, 3],
          [270020000, 4], [270020110, 3], [270020210, 3], [270020310, 3], 
          [270020410, 3], [270030000, 4], [270030110, 3], [270030210, 3],
          [270030310, 3], [270030410, 3], [270040000, 3], [270040100, 3],
          [270050000, 0]];
          
function enter(pi) {
    for (var i = 0; i < from.length; i++)
        if (pi.getPlayer().getMapId() == from[i]) {
            pi.warp(to[i][0], to[i][1]);
            return true;
        }
    pi.warp(togo, 0);
    return true;
}

looks prettier.

Thanks, by the way :)
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 30, 2009
Messages
180
Reaction score
76
hey look a release that isn't absolute poop

btw back lol umad
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 14, 2011
Messages
10
Reaction score
2
better

Code:
/* @author iPhoneSwag */

function start() {
cm.sendSimple("If you had wings, I'm sure you could go there.  But, that alone won't be enough.  If you want to fly though the wind that's sharper than a blade, you'll need tough scales as well.  I'm the only Halfling left that knows the way back... If you want to go there, I can transform you.  No matter what you are, for this moment, you will become a #bDragon#k...\r\n #L0##bI want to become a dragon.#k#l");
}

function action(m, t, s) {
    if (m > 0) {
	if (s == 0) {
        cm.useItem(2210016);
        cm.warp(200090500, 0);
        cm.dispose();
     }
   }
   cm.dispose();
}
 
may web.very maple.pls.
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
1,810
Reaction score
606
PHP:
function start() {
cm.sendSimple("If you had wings, I'm sure you could go there.  But, that alone won't be enough.  If you want to fly though the wind that's sharper than a blade, you'll need tough scales as well.  I'm the only Halfling left that knows the way back... If you want to go there, I can transform you.  No matter what you are, for this moment, you will become a #bDragon#k...\r\n #L0##bI want to become a dragon.#k#l");
}

function action(m, t, s) {
   if (m > 0)
      cm.useItem(2210016, 1);
      cm.warp(200090500, 0);
   cm.dispose();
}
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 16, 2011
Messages
14
Reaction score
12
PHP:
function start() {
cm.sendSimple("If you had wings, I'm sure you could go there.  But, that alone won't be enough.  If you want to fly though the wind that's sharper than a blade, you'll need tough scales as well.  I'm the only Halfling left that knows the way back... If you want to go there, I can transform you.  No matter what you are, for this moment, you will become a #bDragon#k...\r\n #L0##bI want to become a dragon.#k#l");
}

function action(m, t, s) {
   if (m > 0)
      cm.useItem(2210016, 1);
      cm.warp(200090500, 0);
   cm.dispose();
}
Uhm.... no. o_o
 
Joined
Jun 5, 2010
Messages
567
Reaction score
598
PHP:
function start() {
cm.sendSimple("If you had wings, I'm sure you could go there.  But, that alone won't be enough.  If you want to fly though the wind that's sharper than a blade, you'll need tough scales as well.  I'm the only Halfling left that knows the way back... If you want to go there, I can transform you.  No matter what you are, for this moment, you will become a #bDragon#k...\r\n #L0##bI want to become a dragon.#k#l");
}

function action(m, t, s) {
   if (m > 0)
      cm.useItem(2210016, 1);
      cm.warp(200090500, 0);
   cm.dispose();
}

That doesn't work. Learn to use braces and learn when they are and when they aren't needed. Also, even when they are optional, you should use them. You should follow proper coding style and not make your code unreadable. Also having the selection check is good as this will work even if you packet edit and send selection as 2, but it doesn't really matter at this point since you get warped regardless of clicking end chat or selecting something.
 
may web.very maple.pls.
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
1,810
Reaction score
606
Lmao your code doesn't need the selection check since is only one selection, I didn't have time to test but you know what I was going for :p no need to get mad over missing brackets :)
 
Joined
Feb 23, 2008
Messages
507
Reaction score
361
Lmao your code doesn't need the selection check since is only one selection, I didn't have time to test but you know what I was going for :p no need to get mad over missing brackets :)
He's not getting angry. He's clearly explaining the obvious faults of the script. x) ( I didn't read the scripts , maybe he's right, maybe you are. lol)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top