Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

deletexxxy

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
@Xanix May i ask how you fixed the angelscripts error =)

 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
hi,
the angelscript library needs to be setup by downloading it, extracting it and compiling it.
get it from:
path should be: C:\angelscript_2.31.2\ (containg sdk and deeper folders)
go to: C:\angelscript_2.31.2\sdk\angelscript\projects\msvc2015
open angelscript.sln
set the option to x64 on the almost top bar in visual studio.
set to multithreaded debug dll (debug) and mutlithreaded dll (release) in the code generation options in the project options
then compile for debug and release
done, my source can now be compiled and used.

I now added this info to the howto file in the source also.
I will further improve this info and the tutorial soon.
@Dowtcom: an up-to-date version or any other version is not planned currently.

the source is on a good way to reach the goals of becoming perfect.
the basis/internal stuff is very good, the updating to v0.83 has good progress, the MS features also have good progress. also packets have been improved, lately (for example packet structures).

Thanks @Buya for being awesome. However after following your guide I ran into some errors again. I figured out the angelscript right before you posted lol. *compile* dur..

The new errors involve an error after compiling and opening the program/server.

Poco::Data::ConnectionFailedException at memory location 0x000000D08519F418.

Im familiar with C++ but not with poco nor angelscripts so i do apologize and im assuming that its not communicating with the mysql server correctly if im not mistaken..
However im currently in love that its in c++ :) Cheers mate.

_EDIT_

Errors were coming from a password issue that denied the connection =)
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
960
Reaction score
197
Thanks @Buya for being awesome. However after following your guide I ran into some errors again. I figured out the angelscript right before you posted lol. *compile* dur..

The new errors involve an error after compiling and opening the program/server.

Poco::Data::ConnectionFailedException at memory location 0x000000D08519F418.

Im familiar with C++ but not with poco nor angelscripts so i do apologize and im assuming that its not communicating with the mysql server correctly if im not mistaken..
However im currently in love that its in c++ :) Cheers mate.

_EDIT_

Errors were coming from a password issue that denied the connection =)

The mysql password must match the mysql password set in the server, ofcourse.

If you encounter any issues in setting up, post here or PM me.
The howto and tutorial thread should be good now, though I will further improve them.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
372
Reaction score
18
same here lul

Edit:
I fixed all, now the emu just gets stuck in a black screen doing nothing but reading some dlls

Lel, just add some cout for output something on blacksreen.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
126
Reaction score
8
@Buya
Hey, im getting this
Exception thrown at 0x000007FEFD0F9E5D in xanadu.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: std::invalid_argument at memory location 0x00000000002CC510.

I'm not sure what could it be, hope you can help me out :D

Also, whem im trying to enter via localhost i get this error
Buya - deletexxxy - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
960
Reaction score
197
Buya
Hey, im getting this
Exception thrown at 0x000007FEFD0F9E5D in xanadu.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: std::invalid_argument at memory location 0x00000000002CC510.

I'm not sure what could it be, hope you can help me out :D

Also, whem im trying to enter via localhost i get this error
Buya - deletexxxy - RaGEZONE Forums

Hi,
the startup takes some time when starting in Debug mode.
open the task manager. when the cpu usage from xanadu reaches 0%, the startup is done.
make sure wz files are in the right place.
after startup is done, start the client.
if you are using windows 8. 8.1 or 10, use the special client for it.
in the .exe/file shortcut make right click and set settings to run in admin mode.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Hi,
the startup takes some time when starting in Debug mode.
open the task manager. when the cpu usage from xanadu reaches 0%, the startup is done.
make sure wz files are in the right place.
after startup is done, start the client.
if you are using windows 8. 8.1 or 10, use the special client for it.
in the .exe/file shortcut make right click and set settings to run in admin mode.


I was able to run it in windows 10 64bit. Took abit of time but you want to make sure you run on release :) and compile and boom =)

btw buya some bugs. While in the starting town you cannot ride the boat to lilth harbor.

Just wanna say it again. Really enjoying your work. :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 28, 2008
Messages
126
Reaction score
8
Buya - deletexxxy - RaGEZONE Forums


Welp, this happens now
I think im srsly stupid lol

I wanna know what else do i need to change
I did change the IP, Game Location, database info
All the libs should be alright, is there something im missing to do?

Thanks for helping me out Buya by the way, This should be like a headache to you, I'm sorry if it is.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 20, 2017
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Buya - deletexxxy - RaGEZONE Forums


Welp, this happens now
I think im srsly stupid lol

I wanna know what else do i need to change
I did change the IP, Game Location, database info
All the libs should be alright, is there something im missing to do?

Thanks for helping me out Buya by the way, This should be like a headache to you, I'm sorry if it is.

any compile errors and and are you compiling on release + not in debug?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 3, 2011
Messages
372
Reaction score
18
Buya - deletexxxy - RaGEZONE Forums


Welp, this happens now
I think im srsly stupid lol

I wanna know what else do i need to change
I did change the IP, Game Location, database info
All the libs should be alright, is there something im missing to do?

Thanks for helping me out Buya by the way, This should be like a headache to you, I'm sorry if it is.

Errr, where do you change the ip? I still don't know to change ip though..
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
960
Reaction score
197
If you are running it locally, you don't need to change ip.
If on a server, change it in ConnectToChannel in login_packets.cpp
// 127.0.0.1 is localhost
write<signed char>(127);
write<signed char>(0);
write<signed char>(0);
write<signed char>(1);
to your ip (each byte stands for the ip seperated by points).
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
960
Reaction score
197
latest progress:
I have implemented view all characters feature for login.
other than that, there was some cleanup and minor changes.
work on skills and other features like full guilds (guilds work, but bbs and alliances do not work yet) is ongoing.
 
Joined
Oct 14, 2008
Messages
960
Reaction score
197
I am gladly helping everyone.

Progress:

Some preparation for guild alliances has been done (the packets and the handler have been added).
Full guilds will be done in a reasonable time.
Atfer that, all work will be focused on skills.
 
Back
Top