[v83] HeavenMS

Page 24 of 26 FirstFirst ... 141617181920212223242526 LastLast
Results 346 to 360 of 390
  1. #346
    Moderator Eric is online now
    ModeratorRank
    Jan 2010 Join Date
    DEV CityLocation
    3,185Posts

    Re: MapleSolaxiaV2 Release

    [v83] HeavenMS
    Quote Originally Posted by darkfuryex View Post
    snip
    Looks like one of Nexon's libraries is throwing a E_FAIL result, likely Gr2D initialization issues with D3D8.

  2. #347
    Member darkfuryex is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2006 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: MapleSolaxiaV2 Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Eric View Post
    Looks like one of Nexon's libraries is throwing a E_FAIL result, likely Gr2D initialization issues with D3D8.
    Hey thanks for the reply..
    is this a graphic card related error ?

    EDIT1: I've just googled for D3D8 related issues, lots of posts are saying that corrupted directX 8 libraries will cause games not to work.

    Im running on DirectX 12 which should be backwards compatible..will this pose any issues tho? what are the recommended settings..does anyone have any idea?


    EDIT2:

    Man, thanks Eric!!

    I've got it working. It seems like my dedicated graphics card (AMD Radeon R7 200) is not able to support it.

    I have 3 monitors connected to my tower, 2 which outputs from the dedicated GPU, 1 which uses onboard GPU (Intel(R) HD Graphics 4600)

    I had to make sure the game is EXECUTED using the onboard GPU and OUTPUTTED through the monitor that's directly connected to the ONBOARD GPU slot.

    Hey @Eric, do you have any solution to getting the game running with a dedicated GPU? Could it be software (directX) problem with my GPU? Heres some extra info:


    Running dxdiag, my computer is running on DirectX 12 (Windows 10)

    But in my graphics card software, it seems to be using DirectX9? hmmm


    Edit 3:

    Ok i've finally managed to solve all issue. Just had to update my GPU software & driver to the latest version, now all my 3 monitors can be used as an output to launch the game without crashing with "unspecified error"

    To anyone reading this in the future getting the same annoying error as me...

    It turns out that:

    1. My original GPU spoiled and I had it swapped out to my current one , which i was under the assumption was using the latest software/driver update that my spoiled GPU was using

    2. I upgraded my windows from 7 to 10 recently, all updates and driver were wiped (i believe), and windows downloaded just the most basic one (Radeon 2017, image shown above) to get my GPU functioning, which caused the popup error because my drivers are not updated


    3. I downloaded the latest GPU software and driver (Radeon Software in my case) and chose the advance settings to wipe any previous AMD Radeon software&driver installations and start from clean slate, then restarted my PC and let the new software&driver install

    My advice to people getting "error code: -2147467259 (Unspecified error)":
    1. Follow the instructions on GitHub and use the files provided (especially the .wz files) on GitHub&Google Drive

    2. If you have multiple monitor like me, using both dedicated GPU and onboard GPU, turn off ALL dedicated GPU connection (disconnect from display), go back basic, trouble shoot and ensure your onboard graphics is able to execute it, once you succeed then try to execute it with your dedicated GPU

    3. Remember to take note of the port where the game is being outputted to..is it coming out from your dedicated GPU or your onboard GPU

    4. Ensure you run it in compatiblity mode (Windows 7), 640x480 resolution and as administrator

    5. Update your GPU to the latest version lol


    dont be like me, my backend setup took only 1 hour and i was able to establish a connection but i troubleshooted client side for at least 6 hours just because of an outdated GPU software/driver thinking wtf is going on

    Heres how my latest AMD software update looks like lol:
    Last edited by darkfuryex; 03-05-20 at 09:08 AM.

  3. #348
    Member Bomberman20 is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2020 Join Date
    25Posts

    Re: MapleSolaxiaV2 Release

    Quote Originally Posted by darkfuryex View Post
    Hey guys,

    does anyone have any solution for the following error when launching the client?




    I've done everything listed on the Github, have even tried launching the client with the lolwut program provided. The client isnt working at all. Tried googling for the solution, saw a few response saying that it might be my .wz files that are corrupted.

    I’m using the files from the current_wz.rar provides by OP on his Google drive

    Have not touched or edited any files, all downloaded from github and the googledrive provided.

    Anyone has any solution to this client sided problem?

    By the way, in the screenshot i'm running the server through Eclipse IDE, I've also ran the server through the .bat file too and the client just refuses to work and produces the same numbered error


    Im on windows 10 and able to establish a connection as per console log, but my client just keeps crashing with the unspecified number error on executing it

    thanks..

    I use the commit397.wz file from google drive that heavenms provided

    And i use win10 x64

    This message some time appare to me too! so i try to open it again and again

    And it work !


    What kind of error the bat file give you???

  4. #349
    Member darkfuryex is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2006 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: MapleSolaxiaV2 Release

    Does anyone know what these configuration under "Ip Configuration" do? namely
    LOCALSERVER: falseGMSERVER: false

    What does defining it to true do? I am trying to experiment with it to find out more...



    Quote Originally Posted by Bomberman20 View Post
    I use the commit397.wz file from google drive that heavenms provided

    And i use win10 x64

    This message some time appare to me too! so i try to open it again and again

    And it work !


    What kind of error the bat file give you???
    Hey there :) i've managed to fix my issues, you can refer to my post here for more details:
    [v83] HeavenMS

  5. #350
    Hardcore Member JustAGame is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    Corrupted PlaceLocation
    147Posts

    Re: MapleSolaxiaV2 Release

    Quote Originally Posted by darkfuryex View Post
    Hey guys,

    does anyone have any solution for the following error when launching the client?




    I've done everything listed on the Github, have even tried launching the client with the lolwut program provided. The client isnt working at all. Tried googling for the solution, saw a few response saying that it might be my .wz files that are corrupted.

    I’m using the files from the current_wz.rar provides by OP on his Google drive

    Have not touched or edited any files, all downloaded from github and the googledrive provided.

    Anyone has any solution to this client sided problem?

    By the way, in the screenshot i'm running the server through Eclipse IDE, I've also ran the server through the .bat file too and the client just refuses to work and produces the same numbered error


    Im on windows 10 and able to establish a connection as per console log, but my client just keeps crashing with the unspecified number error on executing it

    thanks..
    Set your monitor's HZ to 60hz.
    Display Settings -> Advanced Display Settings -> Display Adapter Properties -> Select the "Monitor" tab -> and change the screen refresh rate from 59Hz to 60Hz and press Apply.

  6. #351
    Member darkfuryex is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2006 Join Date
    54Posts

    Re: MapleSolaxiaV2 Release

    Quote Originally Posted by JustAGame View Post
    Set your monitor's HZ to 60hz.
    Display Settings -> Advanced Display Settings -> Display Adapter Properties -> Select the "Monitor" tab -> and change the screen refresh rate from 59Hz to 60Hz and press Apply.
    Wa thanks dude, you helped me solved my issue even further as i was having this scaling issue!!

    thanks man!

  7. #352
    Registered PepGryph is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Hey there! I'm relatively new to the Maplestory Private Server scene, although I've kinda fiddled around with it on and off again for years, I'm trying to set this particular source up, and for one, I can't connect via the hex-edited localhost I made with my own ip, even after port forwarding and setting up firewall exceptions. Then secondly, when I use the unedited localhost to connect, which I am able to do, after I log in with my default account and make a character, it boots me from the character log screen and I'm unable to actually play the game, giving me the error "Cannot connect to the game server". I'm kind of at a loss right now of what to do, I followed the tutorial on the GitHub, and I've restarted completely from scratch several times over, I'm honestly tempted to start over again despite the headaches that'll give me. Anyways, any help is appreciated, and I'm really happy to see that the private serve community is still active after all these years!

  8. #353
    Newbie marcohotmail is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    PortugalLocation
    2Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Quote Originally Posted by PepGryph View Post
    Hey there! I'm relatively new to the Maplestory Private Server scene, although I've kinda fiddled around with it on and off again for years, I'm trying to set this particular source up, and for one, I can't connect via the hex-edited localhost I made with my own ip, even after port forwarding and setting up firewall exceptions. Then secondly, when I use the unedited localhost to connect, which I am able to do, after I log in with my default account and make a character, it boots me from the character log screen and I'm unable to actually play the game, giving me the error "Cannot connect to the game server". I'm kind of at a loss right now of what to do, I followed the tutorial on the GitHub, and I've restarted completely from scratch several times over, I'm honestly tempted to start over again despite the headaches that'll give me. Anyways, any help is appreciated, and I'm really happy to see that the private serve community is still active after all these years!
    Are you trying to connect to another machine on the same network? Did you edit the client to use that machine's LAN IP or your WAN ip?

  9. #354
    Registered PepGryph is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Quote Originally Posted by marcohotmail View Post
    Are you trying to connect to another machine on the same network? Did you edit the client to use that machine's LAN IP or your WAN ip?
    I'm just trying to connect to it via my own machine. I put my public IP in the localhost, but after that didn't work I also tried my machine's LAN ip.

  10. #355
    Hardcore Member JustAGame is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    Corrupted PlaceLocation
    147Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Quote Originally Posted by PepGryph View Post
    I'm just trying to connect to it via my own machine. I put my public IP in the localhost, but after that didn't work I also tried my machine's LAN ip.
    If u r playing on your own pc, just set IP to 127.0.0.1 in config.yaml & also your localhost client

  11. #356
    Registered PepGryph is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Quote Originally Posted by JustAGame View Post
    If u r playing on your own pc, just set IP to 127.0.0.1 in config.yaml & also your localhost client
    I'm not though, I'm trying to set it up so I can play with my small group of friends, and I can't connect via my public IP in the local host even thogh I've portforwarded, and when I can get in I can't log in to the game after creating a character.

    Here's what I have set in my config.yaml
    #Ip Configuration
    HOST: 10.0.0.2
    LOCALSERVER: false
    GMSERVER: false
    and here's how I have my localhost set up.

    Last edited by PepGryph; 07-05-20 at 02:31 PM.

  12. #357
    Hardcore Member JustAGame is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    Corrupted PlaceLocation
    147Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Quote Originally Posted by PepGryph View Post
    I'm not though, I'm trying to set it up so I can play with my small group of friends, and I can't connect via my public IP in the local host even thogh I've portforwarded, and when I can get in I can't log in to the game after creating a character.

    Here's what I have set in my config.yaml


    and here's how I have my localhost set up.

    By changing both of the IP (In config.yaml and localhost) to your public IP, what error showed up?

  13. #358
    Registered PepGryph is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Here, I made a video of what's happening. A short summary of the video; despite having edited the config.yaml to my public ip, and the localhost to my public IP, I still can't connect to my server, however with the unedited localhost set to 127.0.0.1 I can connect, but I cannot enter the game after the character select screen.

    https://www.twitch.tv/videos/613866314


  14. #359
    Hardcore Member JustAGame is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2010 Join Date
    Corrupted PlaceLocation
    147Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    Quote Originally Posted by PepGryph View Post
    Here, I made a video of what's happening. A short summary of the video; despite having edited the config.yaml to my public ip, and the localhost to my public IP, I still can't connect to my server, however with the unedited localhost set to 127.0.0.1 I can connect, but I cannot enter the game after the character select screen.

    https://www.twitch.tv/videos/613866314

    Can you try using STREDIT to edit the IP of ur client instead?

    For the 127.0.0.1, u can't enter the game because ur game is ultimately hosted on ur public ip, not local ip. So you will only be able to enter when you successfully opened the client with ur public IP.

  15. #360
    Registered PepGryph is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2020 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [v83] HeavenMS

    STREDIT didn't help either, sorry to say.



Advertisement