Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[v83] MapleSolaxia Server Source

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
152
Reaction score
65
Make sure your character is set to gm level 7 too, not just the account. If that doesn't solve your issue, commands are first handled in GeneralChatHandler.java, and passed to the CommandProcessor.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Nov 15, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
ayy lmao just picked up this source, thanks for sharing. This will be my second server, hopefully it's less convoluted than my first ;).
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 18, 2013
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
So I started up the server for quite some time and there's only me and my sister playing on it.
And today this error occurs after we tried to login from the login page (Not character selection page) after I've added some etc drops of Kerning Square through MYSQL.
Error for account ;
All: 0B 00
Now: kevintjuh93 pwns
java.lang.NullPointerException
at tools.data.output.GenericLittleEndianWriter.writeMapleAsciiString(GenericLittleEndianWriter.java:132)
at tools.MaplePacketCreator.getServerList(MaplePacketCreator.java:763)
at net.server.handlers.login.ServerlistRequestHandler.handlePacket(ServerlistRequestHandler.java:38)
at net.MapleServerHandler.messageReceived(MapleServerHandler.java:136)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain$TailFilter.messageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:690)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.callNextMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:417)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.access$1200(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:47)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain$EntryImpl$1.messageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:765)
at org.apache.mina.filter.codec.ProtocolCodecFilter$ProtocolDecoderOutputImpl.flush(ProtocolCodecFilter.java:407)
at org.apache.mina.filter.codec.ProtocolCodecFilter.messageReceived(ProtocolCodecFilter.java:236)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.callNextMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:417)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.access$1200(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:47)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain$EntryImpl$1.messageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:765)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.IoFilterAdapter.messageReceived(IoFilterAdapter.java:109)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.callNextMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:417)
at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.fireMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:410)
at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.read(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:710)
at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.process(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:664)
at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.process(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:653)
at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.access$600(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:67)
at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor$Processor.run(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:1124)
at org.apache.mina.util.NamePreservingRunnable.run(NamePreservingRunnable.java:64)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Any help would be appreciated since I do not really have that much knowledge on these stuff :(

EDIT : Fixed but I will leave this here in case someone else needs it. Something in your world.ini is screwed up. Fix it by replacing it with the original one or trial and error.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 21, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Not sure just me or everybody has the same issue, referred from TrollMS (credit to Eric), here's a little fix for Horntail not able to spawn.

First, locate your ReactorManagerAction.java, and add this sentence:
Code:
// thanks to eric's trollms source :)
public void killMonster(int monsId) {
        reactor.getMap().killMonster(monsId);
}

Then, at your reactor script (2401000.js), add this:
Code:
rm.killMonster(8810026);
under,
Code:
rm.spawnMonster(8810026, 71, 260);

And, voila, it should works!

Did this work for anyone? HT still does the same thing.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 17, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
guys can help on these few things

1. when i set my account to GM to 6 , whenever there is a box try to hit it it say " not available with MWLB account "

2. i want to play with GM char , the problem is the char is in hide mode , how do i disable the hide mode?

3. any idea how to enable the !goto / GoTo command available to a normal player ?

much appreciate for the help
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
May 12, 2012
Messages
76
Reaction score
1
I'm having problems with the wash, when I use the AP it resets the mp, but does not reset the MAX MP. what should I do? thank you

case 8192: // MP
/*if (APTo != 2048) {
c.announce(MaplePacketCreator.enableActions());
return;
}*/
int mp = player.getMp();
int level = player.getLevel();
MapleJob job = player.getJob();
boolean canWash = true;
if (job.isA(MapleJob.SPEARMAN) && mp < 4 * level + 156) {
canWash = false;
} else if (job.isA(MapleJob.FIGHTER) && mp < 4 * level + 56) {
canWash = false;
} else if (job.isA(MapleJob.THIEF) && job.getId() % 100 > 0 && mp < level * 14 - 4) {
canWash = false;
} else if (mp < level * 14 + 148) {
canWash = false;
}
if (canWash) {
int minmp = 0;
if (job.isA(MapleJob.WARRIOR) || job.isA(MapleJob.DAWNWARRIOR1) || job.isA(MapleJob.ARAN1)) {
minmp += 4;
} else if (job.isA(MapleJob.MAGICIAN) || job.isA(MapleJob.BLAZEWIZARD1)) {
minmp += 36;
} else if (job.isA(MapleJob.BOWMAN) || job.isA(MapleJob.WINDARCHER1) || job.isA(MapleJob.THIEF) || job.isA(MapleJob.NIGHTWALKER1)) {
minmp += 12;
} else if (job.isA(MapleJob.PIRATE) || job.isA(MapleJob.THUNDERBREAKER1)) {
minmp += 16;
} else {
minmp += 8;
}
player.setMp(player.getMp() - minmp);
player.setMaxMp(player.getMaxMp() - minmp);
statupdate.add(new Pair<>(MapleStat.MP, player.getMp()));
statupdate.add(new Pair<>(MapleStat.MAXMP, player.getMaxMp()));
break;
}
default:
c.announce(MaplePacketCreator.updatePlayerStats(MaplePacketCreator.EMPTY_STATUPDATE, true, c.getPlayer()));
return;
}
DistributeAPHandler.addStat(c, APTo);
c.announce(MaplePacketCreator.updatePlayerStats(statupdate, true, c.getPlayer()));
}
remove(c, itemId);
}
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2013
Messages
87
Reaction score
4
i got this error
Error thrown: PacketHandler/net.server.handlers.login.CharlistRequestHandler.txtjava.lang.NullPointerException at server.MapleItemInformationProvider.canWearEquipment(MapleItemInformationProvider.java:1071) at tools.MaplePacketCreator.addCharEquips(MaplePacketCreator.java:268) at tools.MaplePacketCreator.addCharLook(MaplePacketCreator.java:185) at tools.MaplePacketCreator.addCharEntry(MaplePacketCreator.java:308) at tools.MaplePacketCreator.getCharList(MaplePacketCreator.java:850) at client.MapleClient.sendCharList(MapleClient.java:144) at net.server.handlers.login.CharlistRequestHandler.handlePacket(CharlistRequestHandler.java:36) at net.MapleServerHandler.messageReceived(MapleServerHandler.java:134) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain$TailFilter.messageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:690) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.callNextMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:417) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.access$1200(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:47) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain$EntryImpl$1.messageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:765) at org.apache.mina.filter.codec.ProtocolCodecFilter$ProtocolDecoderOutputImpl.flush(ProtocolCodecFilter.java:407) at org.apache.mina.filter.codec.ProtocolCodecFilter.messageReceived(ProtocolCodecFilter.java:236) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.callNextMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:417) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.access$1200(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:47) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain$EntryImpl$1.messageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:765) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.IoFilterAdapter.messageReceived(IoFilterAdapter.java:109) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.callNextMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:417) at org.apache.mina.core.filterchain.DefaultIoFilterChain.fireMessageReceived(DefaultIoFilterChain.java:410) at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.read(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:710) at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.process(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:664) at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.process(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:653) at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor.access$600(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:67) at org.apache.mina.core.polling.AbstractPollingIoProcessor$Processor.run(AbstractPollingIoProcessor.java:1124) at org.apache.mina.util.NamePreservingRunnable.run(NamePreservingRunnable.java:64) at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source) at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source) at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)

PHP:
public Collection<Item> canWearEquipment(MapleCharacter chr, Collection<Item> items) {        MapleInventory inv = chr.getInventory(MapleInventoryType.EQUIPPED);        if (inv.checked()) {            return items;        }        Collection<Item> itemz = new LinkedList<>();        if (chr.getJob() == MapleJob.SUPERGM || chr.getJob() == MapleJob.GM) {            for (Item item : items) {                Equip equip = (Equip) item;                equip.wear(true);                itemz.add(item);            }            return itemz;        }        boolean highfivestamp = false;        /* Removed because players shouldn't even get this, and gm's should just be gm job.         try {         for (Pair<Item, MapleInventoryType> ii : ItemFactory.INVENTORY.loadItems(chr.getId(), false)) {         if (ii.getRight() == MapleInventoryType.CASH) {         if (ii.getLeft().getItemId() == 5590000) {         highfivestamp = true;         }         }         }         } catch (SQLException ex) {         }*/        int tdex = chr.getDex(), tstr = chr.getStr(), tint = chr.getInt(), tluk = chr.getLuk(), fame = chr.getFame();        if (chr.getJob() != MapleJob.SUPERGM || chr.getJob() != MapleJob.GM) {            for (Item item : inv.list()) {                Equip equip = (Equip) item;                tdex += equip.getDex();                tstr += equip.getStr();                tluk += equip.getLuk();                tint += equip.getInt();            }        }        for (Item item : items) {            Equip equip = (Equip) item;            int reqLevel = getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqLevel");            if (highfivestamp) {                reqLevel -= 5;                if (reqLevel < 0) {                    reqLevel = 0;                }            }            /*             int reqJob = getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqJob");             if (reqJob != 0) {             Really hard check, and not really needed in this one             Gm's should just be GM job, and players cannot change jobs.             }*/            if (reqLevel > chr.getLevel()) {                continue;            } else if (getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqDEX") > tdex) {                continue;            } else if (getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqSTR") > tstr) {                continue;            } else if (getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqLUK") > tluk) {                continue;            } else if (getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqINT") > tint) {                continue;            }            int reqPOP = getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqPOP");            if (reqPOP > 0) {                if (getEquipStats(equip.getItemId()).get("reqPOP") > fame) {                    continue;                }            }            equip.wear(true);            itemz.add(equip);        }        inv.checked(true);        return itemz;    }
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
1
Problem with the skills, found these codes in maplecharacter and all the skills listed in this code have 0 points added to them and can't add any skill levels, when i try to upgrade the skill it says i am lacking skills in the 1st, 2nd, or 3rd job level skills. Any clue as to what my problem is?

Code:
[COLOR=#666666]    public void setMasteries(int jobId) {        int[] skills = new int[4];[/COLOR]        for (int i = 0; i > skills.length; i++) {
            skills[i] = 0; //that initalization meng
        }
        if (jobId == 112) {
            skills[0] = Hero.ACHILLES;
            skills[1] = Hero.MONSTER_MAGNET;
            skills[2] = Hero.BRANDISH;
        } else if (jobId == 122) {
            skills[0] = Paladin.ACHILLES;
            skills[1] = Paladin.MONSTER_MAGNET;
            skills[2] = Paladin.BLAST;
        } else if (jobId == 132) {
            skills[0] = DarkKnight.BEHOLDER;
            skills[1] = DarkKnight.ACHILLES;
            skills[2] = DarkKnight.MONSTER_MAGNET;
        } else if (jobId == 212) {
            skills[0] = FPArchMage.BIG_BANG;
            skills[1] = FPArchMage.MANA_REFLECTION;
            skills[2] = FPArchMage.PARALYZE;
        } else if (jobId == 222) {
            skills[0] = ILArchMage.BIG_BANG;
            skills[1] = ILArchMage.MANA_REFLECTION;
            skills[2] = ILArchMage.CHAIN_LIGHTNING;
        } else if (jobId == 232) {
            skills[0] = Bishop.BIG_BANG;
            skills[1] = Bishop.MANA_REFLECTION;
            skills[2] = Bishop.HOLY_SHIELD;
        } else if (jobId == 312) {
            skills[0] = Bowmaster.BOW_EXPERT;
            skills[1] = Bowmaster.HAMSTRING;
            skills[2] = Bowmaster.SHARP_EYES;
        } else if (jobId == 322) {
            skills[0] = Marksman.MARKSMAN_BOOST;
            skills[1] = Marksman.BLIND;
            skills[2] = Marksman.SHARP_EYES;
        } else if (jobId == 412) {
            skills[0] = NightLord.SHADOW_STARS;
            skills[1] = NightLord.SHADOW_SHIFTER;
            skills[2] = NightLord.VENOMOUS_STAR;
        } else if (jobId == 422) {
            skills[0] = Shadower.SHADOW_SHIFTER;
            skills[1] = Shadower.VENOMOUS_STAB;
            skills[2] = Shadower.BOOMERANG_STEP;
        } else if (jobId == 512) {
            skills[0] = Buccaneer.BARRAGE;
            skills[1] = Buccaneer.ENERGY_ORB;
            skills[2] = Buccaneer.SPEED_INFUSION;
            skills[3] = Buccaneer.DRAGON_STRIKE;
        } else if (jobId == 522) {
            skills[0] = Corsair.ELEMENTAL_BOOST;
            skills[1] = Corsair.BULLSEYE;
            skills[2] = Corsair.WRATH_OF_THE_OCTOPI;
            skills[3] = Corsair.RAPID_FIRE;
        } else if (jobId == 2112) {
            skills[0] = Aran.OVER_SWING;
            skills[1] = Aran.HIGH_MASTERY;
            skills[2] = Aran.FREEZE_STANDING;
        } else if (jobId == 2217) {
            skills[0] = Evan.MAPLE_WARRIOR;
            skills[1] = Evan.ILLUSION;
        } else if (jobId == 2218) {
            skills[0] = Evan.BLESSING_OF_THE_ONYX;
            skills[1] = Evan.BLAZE;
        }
        for (Integer skillId : skills) {
            if (skillId != 0) {
                Skill skill = SkillFactory.getSkill(skillId);
                changeSkillLevel(skill, (byte) 0, 10, -1);
            }
        }
[COLOR=#666666]    }[/COLOR]
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hello everyone,

While I don't like this community very much, I figured I may as well release the source code from the server I was a developer on. The server has since gone offline, and as I have no use for the source any more I figured someone else may get some use out of it.

Twdtwd

im kinda new on this, but seems that every file on the folder "scripts" (event, item, map Etc..) isn't working :/ any lead? im trying it out and everything works kinda fine. Just some issues with the potion shops and events, i can't enter to the 3rd job, and stuff like that.

Need some help please ( im not an advanced user of Java... explain for dumbs please ) :(:
 
(O_o(o_O(O_O)o_O)O_o)
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
1,088
Reaction score
322
im kinda new on this, but seems that every file on the folder "scripts" (event, item, map Etc..) isn't working :/ any lead? im trying it out and everything works kinda fine. Just some issues with the potion shops and events, i can't enter to the 3rd job, and stuff like that.

Need some help please ( im not an advanced user of Java... explain for dumbs please ) :(:

I mean like, if you'd at least include the line that's actually throwing the exception in your screenshot that'd be helpful for determining what's wrong. It's line 71.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
I mean like, if you'd at least include the line that's actually throwing the exception in your screenshot that'd be helpful for determining what's wrong. It's line 71.



here we go thanks for helping :)

 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 14, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Yeah alright that just looks like it can't find the scripts. Check the code to see which path it reads and make sure that the path matches the actual location of these scripts.

Sorry for being such a newby but... where can i check the path? :p
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 18, 2017
Messages
56
Reaction score
1
i had a bug= KOC Dawn Warrior 3rd JOB.

have to find a npc name: mihile, in hidden map but none mihile npc there.
look guide

Map id: 108010620
there is no mihile npc
there is no id mob of solaxia
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 18, 2017
Messages
56
Reaction score
1
bug list:
unable to recharge any kind of stars at any NPC shop
-----
Pet loot very glitch - Sometimes he does not take things [and yes i have itempouch and mesos]
-----
javax.script.ScriptException: sun.org.mozilla.javascript.internal.EcmaError: TypeError: Cannot find function getplayer in object scripting.quest.QuestActionManager@12377ff6. ( ) in at line number 24
Quest number: 20105
Its happend only to KOC Pirate.
----
quest id 2162 broken cant reward etc:

-----
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
269
Reaction score
3
Hey, what's this? It happens when I launch "launch.bat". I thought I had everything compiled and placed correctly in the folder but I guess I did something wrong.

2Dw2vwz - [v83] MapleSolaxia Server Source - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Back
Top