Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[v83] MapleSolaxia Server Source

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

While I don't like this community very much, I figured I may as well release the source code from the server I was a developer on. The server has since gone offline, and as I have no use for the source any more I figured someone else may get some use out of it.

Major Bug Fixes:
- Invincible monsters that you can hit, but can't damage.
- Monsters appearing when you enter a map that were previously killed.
- Quest kills completely screwing over the monster spawn and drops.
- Lots of pet related fixes to make them work right.
- Buddy fixes where you can actually add offline buddies.
- Too Many Connections database fix (Original, before it was released on here)
- Multiple concurrent modification exception fixes. (Server shutdown, events)
- Tons of NPE fixes, script fixes, etc collected from log files.
- Aran hidden skill fixes, and normal skill fixes.
- Tons of exploits patched.
- Fixed multiple errors with VIP Teleport Rocks
- Multiple quest related fixes on top of the kill issue.
- Fixed several movement types, most notably springs and Aran Combat Step.
- Maple Messenger fixed and fully working.

Major additions:
- Job advancement is GMS like for explorers, Aran (Excpet for third job since we didn't have maker. It just skips that step), and first and second job cygnus knights.
- Fairly in depth anti-hack, with several that auto ban. NOTE: The anti-hack detection for damage hacking can still throw some false positives, but won't ban for them. We were still missing some formulas for certain classes.