Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Basic MapleStory Java (In the src)

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
I was bored so I decided to share my noob knowledge with RZ. This is a tutorial on how to do basic things on the java files.
I'm not sure how to start with this, so I guess I'll just blab on to see what fits lol.

Example: MapleCharacter.java -> ctrl + F -> levelUp

The code below is part of the levelUp function from MoopleDev rev 107 (v83) First, in order to do anything you have to know how to understand what the code says. I'm not 100% perfect at doing this as I am a noob, but basically what this says is:

when players level up, if they are beginners, and below level 6 they will gain 5 str each time they level. If they are over level 6, they will gain 4 str and 1 dex each time. If they are cygnus knights and are under level 70, they will gain the "remainingap" which is 5 in this case.

Code:
public void levelUp(boolean takeexp) {
        ISkill improvingMaxHP = null;
        ISkill improvingMaxMP = null;
        int improvingMaxHPLevel = 0;
        int improvingMaxMPLevel = 0;

if (isBeginnerJob()) {
            remainingAp = 0;
            if (getLevel() < 6) {
                str += 5;
            } else {
                str += 4;
                dex += 1;
            }
        } else {
            remainingAp += 5;
            if (isCygnus() && level < 70) {
                remainingAp++;
            }
        }

Now that you know what it says, let's change it up a bit. Since this is the whole levelup function, it lets you add in things it should do as the player levels up. For example, if you wanted to add mini leveling occupations, you would do something like:

Code:

if (isBeginnerJob()) {