Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

How to make a localhost/Redirector

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Well the title is pretty self explanatory, i would thank Pixeltris on the Maple Development Discord, great help. This post will be only be a solution for the ip 127.0.0.1 and an alternative to
dll injection <- in which dll injection is extremely complicated for nothing.

First thing first, you need to understand both differences on loopback method and a non-loopback method to make a localhost/redirector, i am very new to this so bare with me.

Loopback -> Direct connection to the client

Non-Loopback -> Dll injection and overwriting memory and all that crap

So most likely for testing purposes the loopback method will be preferred than a Non-Loopback method in which either way not sure why you would still go for the hard route. I will try to help both sides (GMS AND KMS) group. This can work for any Maplestory region (MSEA, TMS, etc.) and for any version of Maplestory.

Now since that settled lets get straight into it.

*Disclaimer* I will assume you know how to Reverse engineer, already made a memory dump and have your own idb ready to go.

First Step
Open cmd in administrator privileges.
Once its opened type in hdwwiz.exe and press Enter
Click next, then choose the first option, "Search for and install the hardware automatically"

Select Microsoft then select Microsoft Loopback Adapter. Then click next and again to confirm installation. For some it will be named Microsoft KM-TEST Loopback Adapter

Second Step

Open your maplestory idb, go to the IDA view -> Search for text -> (search the ip of GMS or KMS or MSEA uses, the ip is usually already indicated in maple sources it never changes) -> check